Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

advice?

• 11-05-2005 7:20pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 5

ok i have a problem with a girl that lives on my road she's about 2 years younger than me and she's one of these kinda "wannabe knackers".

i'll give ya this history

She got to know her ex boyfriend (x1) through me. I met him on a chat room on the net and then she started talking to him and she gave him her number.. anyway he hates me now dont no why..

now shes with her new fella (x2)and he's a bit of a scumbag.

now her ex fella was talking to me a few days ago and started sayin he hated her bla bla and i said ah sure she's only a kid and a wannabe...
    then he said loads of horrible stuff about her and thats were i kinda started sticking up for her and he got really pissed off and then started sayin horrible things about me saying i was ugly etc. Then he made a webpage and it was about me being ugly. I got very upset about this -as would anyone. So i told him if he didnt take it down i'd sue him for copyright of the picture. He took it down

Now he's after going back and telling this girl that i was sayin the most ridiculas things in the world about her and she got a hold of my mobile number and started texting me and threating me, telling me to watch my back, saying that she'll be "seein me" and she'll make sure she gets a hold of me. Now dont get me wrong im not afraid of her one bit but as i said her boyfriend is a scumbag and wouldnt have any problems finding other girls to "hop on me".

So i got pissed off with her texting me that i went to the guards and showed them the messages and they said if i want i can prosecute her but i said that was a bit much so he said that he'd ring her parents. When he rang the house her brother answered and he said he'd deal with it. The guard rang me back and told me this and he said that if i had any more trouble with her to ring him straight away.

When i was going to the shop today i seen her and she was just after saying good bye to her boyfriend and then she seen me and she started calling him back (most likely to tell him who i was) then he followed me down a lane for about 100metres and then turned back. I'm guessing he was doing it to try and scare me and let me tell ya it did!!

My mam is extremly annoyed at me for goin to the guarda and even getting on the "wrong side" of her because she's convinced that the tyres on the car will be slashed or something. The girls father is one of the nicest people in the world but her mother is a right cow and my mam said if her mother comes anywhere near the house that i'm out on my ear.

I really dont no what to do at this stage. any advice?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,357 ✭✭✭snappieT

Can we get exact ages here? Are we messing around with 12 year olds or are these 20 year olds?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 515 ✭✭✭daithimac

ye sound like yer only kids. I would'nt worry about it. she'll talk ****e for a while then forget about it. don't provoke the situation further though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 advice

Riven wrote:
    move out of tallaghfornia, get some elecution lessons and you will be fine

em i dont live there but thank you for your wonderful advice!

im 20 she's doin her leaving cert this year so i'm guessing 16/17

• Closed Accounts Posts: 90 ✭✭ILOVEYOU

In Da City, City Of Compton!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 515 ✭✭✭daithimac

Riven wrote:
    move out of tallaghfornia, get some elecution lessons and you will be fine

Not nice

seriously wouldn't worry about it unless her boyfriend has a name for being a total nutter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,334 ✭✭✭OfflerCrocGod

advice wrote:
    The girls father is one of the nicest people in the world but her mother is a right cow and my mam said if her mother comes anywhere near the house that i'm out on my ear.

I really dont no what to do at this stage. any advice?
    I'm amazed at your mother's reaction - she sounds like a very supportive parent. Anyway as some other posters have already said this is probably nothing but a childish squabble and you should simply do nothing to exacerbate the situation (I can't believe you aren't all 14 or 12). Also as has already been mentioned your english could do with some brushing up, "txt speak" is hard to follow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,423 ✭✭✭tinkerbell

Five words - go back to the guards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,893 ✭✭✭Canis Lupus

You shouldnt have gone to the guards in the first place, you only made a mountain out of a mole hill. Keep yourself away from them, don't reply to texts, don't talk to her ex about her, in fact don't talk to anyone that has an involvement. Just keep yourself to yourself before you dig yurself into a pointless fight over nothing.

As for advice from people about going to the Gardai I side with his mom, they won't pay for new tires or fix his face for him if the boyfriend is the type of fella to do that sort of stuff.

i went to the guards because i wanted to get her number blocked from my fone because i like the number i hav at the moment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,548 ✭✭✭Draupnir

wouldnt o2 or vodafone have been the place to go then?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,061 ✭✭✭dawballz

...... Also as has already been mentioned your english could do with some brushing up, "txt speak" is hard to follow.

I don't see any txt speak.

Draupnir wrote:
    wouldnt o2 or vodafone have been the place to go then?

No. You have to go to the guards. I rang vodafone and asked them first.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 611 ✭✭✭Alana

switch networks, go to meteor-cheaper, and then send them an email, asking them to block number. don't need to go to the gardai, stupid vodafone and o2, its ur fon u shud b able to block **** if u want to.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 348 ✭✭KnowItAll

You shouldnt have gone to the guards in the first place, you only made a mountain out of a mole hill. Keep yourself away from them, don't reply to texts, don't talk to her ex about her, in fact don't talk to anyone that has an involvement. Just keep yourself to yourself before you dig yurself into a pointless fight over nothing.

As for advice from people about going to the Gardai I side with his mom, they won't pay for new tires or fix his face for him if the boyfriend is the type of fella to do that sort of stuff.
    I agree with Canis Lupus. What you should have done is tell the girl that the guy lied to her and left it at that. You should have ignored the texts and stayed away from the gardai. Why did you get involved with people like these in the first place? Rule number 1 is to stay away from these sort of people. I bet that girl is known to the gardai.

KnowItAll wrote:
    I agree with Canis Lupus. What you should have done is tell the girl that the guy lied to her and left it at that. You should have ignored the texts and stayed away from the gardai. Why did you get involved with people like these in the first place? Rule number 1 is to stay away from these sort of people. I bet that girl is known to the gardai.

I did tell her he was lying but she said she he wasnt. We used to be friends years ago thats how i got involved with her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,862 ✭✭✭mycroft

ILOVEYOU wrote:
    In Da City, City Of Compton!

Ah every post you make, affirms my opinion of you....