Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

boyzone late late show

• 22-04-2005 10:22pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,479 ✭✭✭

just saw an ad which showed a clip of boyzones first appearance on the late late show!

its crazy. please tell me someone has a link to it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,027 ✭✭✭alleepally

You've never seen that before? Jaysus, what planet did you drop off?

A quick google reveals the following location for the video

http://www.mikeygraham.de/down_videos.htm

[edit] just clicked on the link on that page and it goes nowhere, ah well. I tried for ya anyway!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,479 ✭✭✭wheres me jumpa

i have seen but i wana see over and over again! i didnt realise they all had individual websites! thanks for the link it has started my voyage of discovery

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,423 ✭✭✭tinkerbell

I still have concert tickets from one of their first shows, about ten years ago now :eek:

I got over that phase soon after :) Twas the time Shane broke his leg and was in Beaumont, so he wasn't able to perform. Oh and they also kept us all waiting about an hour, it sucked :( I was only small! I didn't want to be waiting around that long. Damn pop people and their stinky ass attitude to their fans by turning up late all the time, grrr.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭ziggy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,423 ✭✭✭tinkerbell

I can't believe I admitted on here that I went to a Boyzone gig :) Could you even call it a gig?! Hey, I was in sixth class, I didn't know any better :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,382 ✭✭✭petes

I never want to see this ever ever again. My eyes were giving out to me afterwards.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,799 ✭✭✭Tha Gopher

Anytime a Boyzone member is interviewed these days on a talk show the presenter always brings on the oul clip. You can always see the member (i.e Ronan Keating or Keith Duffy- apart from yer man lynch on Dream Team nobody has a clue who or where the other 3 are) give a sort of "for fcuk sake, it was hilarious being reminded of this back in 1997 or so, but jaysus christ how many times do i have to push out a laugh on my 16,743rd viewing of this clip"

They then push out a tired laugh and so forth

Despite being a drunken, drug abusing thuggish hip hop head who would bleedin bate ya ya bleedin queer, I like Love Me For A Reason to the point of downloadage for some odd reason :eek: :p

The rest was sh1te though (mind you, its hard to remember many others)

Does anyone else recall that group OTT who appeared a year or so after Boyzone, maybe about 1996, were fcuking huge for a few months and then disappeared? Wonder what theyre at now- in 10 years their kids wont believe their Homer Simpson B Sharps like tale of their few months as the biggest things since sliced bread.
    Jaysus, it will be tough on the dad when the kids ask them wheres the money at and he mournfully tells them

"Well ya see son, coke cost an awful lot more in this country back then.....then there were these things called pagers that all the big businessmen in the 80s and mid 90s used,i thought by 2001 every child would have one.......and then some gobsh1te told me to put all my money into what they called dot.com companies..... " :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,659 ✭✭✭Shabadu

I had a pair of those Budweiser Braces. My dad got them free from the bud rep in a pub he was running at the time. Came in handy for doing hilarious boyzone impressions.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,862 ✭✭✭mycroft

Shabadu wrote:
    I had a pair of those Budweiser Braces. My dad got them free from the bud rep in a pub he was running at the time. Came in handy for doing hilarious boyzone impressions.

Did you not find that y'know, being a woman, kinda ruined the impression?

Not at all- There's a delicious irony in a gaggle of teenage boys wearing NIN t-shirts and a girl in red braces doing an impropmtu boyzone song.

It's not like I was topless in baggy jeans and boots with red braces dancing like a gom. Although that would have also been funny.