Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Emmerdale

• 20-04-2005 4:27pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 9,230 ✭✭✭

Aww man last night was so annoying I really wanted Donna to catch out her mam and paddy .!
    Do they get caught soon ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 299 ✭✭charba

havent they broken up.

Anyway
    Paddy gets the wrong end of the stick tonight or tomorrow possibly and confesses all to Emily

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,230 ✭✭✭OLDYELLAR

Ah i wouldnt exactly call that a break up , since they never did have their real last fling .
    yay to the spoilers :)

OLDYELLAR wrote:
    Ah i wouldnt exactly call that a break up , since they never did have their real last fling .
    yay to the spoilers :)

i guess, but they never really did anything more than kiss, so was it a true affair.
    it was really funny though when they were in the hotel appartment and they were so awkward around each other.

Didnt really know if that classified as a spoiler cos its available everywhere, not alone that i'm all proud myself never tried to use them before :D

I thought they did the deed in behind the counter in the shop one day didnt they ??
    The two of em are as bad as each other anyway , the state of em.

yay go you , well done on the spoiler :)

i think they only kissed as far as I can remember? is that the night they were fixing the fuse box because Paddy fixed the hairdryer wrong and blew the whole thing?

i'm only a young one compared to you though :)

Your young compared to me ??

Am no remember the evening Donna came in and Viv and Paddy were locked in the shop together and there was boxes threw all over the place?

OLDYELLAR wrote:
    Your young compared to me ??
    /QUOTE]

post wise :) i'm only a newbie

hrmm must have missed that episode.

ah i get ya now :)

yea they locked up the shop and im pretty sure they did the deed behind the counter and they blamed the mess on buffy that rabbit viv has and then paddy said something like yes she got too excited and he had a big dirty grin on him too.

*shudder*
    just the thought of the two of them at it! ICK

Oh i know!!
    I think hes mildly worse than her , stupid monks hair cut on him :rolleyes:

yeah he is worse than her, poor emily. Like I know she can be a bit of a pain by times but most the time shes okay. Actually lately Paul has shown her better side to the world.

least viv isnt cheating on anybody

Aww pauls great , I think hes great.

Yea I like Emily though she is really nice and stuff , Paddys some pratt to be cheating on her ,.Even though Vivs not cheating on anybody shes a really close friend to Emily at the back of it all which is goina be really hurtful for Emily because shes tried so hard to help Viv since she split from Bob.

Pauls so funny, and hes always up for a laugh, he brightens the dales up no ends
    she tries to no let it interfere and forgives both of them but then cracks next week and wrecks the postoffice supposedly

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭memphis

I know Paul is gay, but I can't help feeling that somewhere he does actually have feelings for Emily.

As for this whole Paddy and Viv story, I think its the most ridiculous plot every to emerge, the pair of em are like giddy little teenagers everytime the see each other, and the way they were fumbling about in the hotel room. I actuallu dn't know what he sees in just a daft auld bag like Viv anyway.

I dont know what she sees in him , hes so annoying , Pauls great though , hes my favourite character in it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,082 ✭✭✭Tobias Greeshman

Paddy the big plank, told emily by mistake, OMG what a fool! I dont know if its just me but emily has come a little more interesting character during all this, could be just me though!

OLDYELLAR wrote:
    I dont know what she sees in him , hes so annoying , Pauls great though , hes my favourite character in it.
    What is it about women and gay men? Ye seem to love Gays. Why? Is it cos ye don't feel so threatened by em or what?

memphis wrote:
    I know Paul is gay, but I can't help feeling that somewhere he does actually have feelings for Emily.

As for this whole Paddy and Viv story, I think its the most ridiculous plot every to emerge, the pair of em are like giddy little teenagers everytime the see each other, and the way they were fumbling about in the hotel room. I actuallu dn't know what he sees in just a daft auld bag like Viv anyway.

Paul must have feelings for Emily, well not must but they get on so well together, maybe its down to the fact that hes gay and there is no pressure in society for them to get together?

memphis wrote:
    What is it about women and gay men? Ye seem to love Gays. Why? Is it cos ye don't feel so threatened by em or what?
    Why would I feel threatened by any man ??
    Yea pauls gay hes a good character though livens the place up.

Oh my god Emily was brill wrecking the shop!!

Pitty she didn't fire a few cans of beans or something in VIv's direction, that would've been fun!!!!

haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,082 ✭✭✭Tobias Greeshman

I missed it, only caught half of last nights episode, arrrghh! have to watch the omnibus now! Im liking this new emily, she finally isn't afraid to stand up for herself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,390 ✭✭✭Stench Blossoms

Tonights episode was brilliant! I couldnt stop laughin when everyone ganged up on Paddy. Poor emily tho

Yeah, it was class, they got a few smacks at him too, serves him right.

It was great when the two lads got up an punched him , the best episode ever :D