Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Irish Grand National Monday Tips

• 25-03-2005 7:12pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 81 ✭✭

Any good tips for winners or good each way bets on monday?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,807 ✭✭✭chump

MANY to come terry, just hang in there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,156 ✭✭✭DaBreno

chump wrote:
    MANY to come terry, just hang in there

For Gods sake man, where are they????

To be honest I haven't a clue and I have no "tips". Though just purusing over the entries I've narrowed my selection/s down to 2 so far...

Numbersixvalverde
    Jaquouille

Any thoughts on these 2?

Maybe it's best to wait till just before the off and follow the market...

chump wrote:
    To be honest I haven't a clue and I have no "tips". Though just purusing over the entries I've narrowed my selection/s down to 2 so far...

Numbersixvalverde
    Jaquouille

Any thoughts on these 2?

Maybe it's best to wait till just before the off and follow the market...

Numbersixvalverde looks a good bet. Runs excellent at this distance on soft ground. Lost to Pointbarrow last month but the ground was heavy. Very attractivley weighted. I reckon I will lump a few bob on him alright.

Dunno about Jaquouille. 2 second places at similiar distances. could be a handy e/w. PP is offering 5 places.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Healio

Well ive backed pearly jack, but the ground may hamper its chances, then im also on kymajden or however you spell it.

ok I'm also thinking of Jack High & Marcus Du Berlais..

But am not betting on more than 2...

and is Howya Pet a good ew considering they pay to 5 places... :)

OK, have gone for Numbersix & Howya Pet, both EW...

• Registered Users Posts: 539 ✭✭✭hefty_langer

I'm on Numbersixvalver and Coolnahilla as my outsider... best of luck lads!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,027 ✭✭✭alleepally

I'm EW on Kadoun

chump wrote:
    OK, have gone for Numbersix & Howya Pet, both EW...

Good call sir. Backed ValVerde myself. Nice war chest for Aintree

The bookies must have taken a hiding for this race today

1 Unnamed 2nd Favourite Numbersixvalverde `9/1
    2 Jack High 14/1
    3 Marcus Du Berlais 9/1
    4 Howaya Pet 33/1
    5 Coolnahilla 33/1

2nd Fav wins, well tipped one at that
    Pricewise horse 2nd (@ excellent ew price)
    Marcus Du Berlais, last years 2nd, another widley suggested
    and then 2 outsiders with kickin' names 4&5

• Registered Users Posts: 857 ✭✭✭kamobe

Cheers chump - picked No6Val & howya pet (had a hooped shirt in the paper!) and won a packet. I owe you a beer :D