Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Have a go at this lads...

• 11-03-2005 1:39pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 6,937 ✭✭✭

....some nice prizes and it's free to enter.

http://www.godolphin.com/7stars2005/frontend/introduction.asp

I post this on the condition that if one of you poxy feckers win it you gotta give me a grand or something!!!! haha

Here's mine:

1. DUBAWI (IRE)
    2. INTO THE DARK (GB)
    3. RAZKALLA (USA)
    4. COUNCIL MEMBER (USA)
    5. SCRIPTWRITER (IRE)
    6. DUBAI WINGS (USA)
    7. THEATRE SCHOOL (IRE)

Feel free to post up your own.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 KillBill

I went for an all irish combo.

Dubai Millennium Barn DUBAWI (IRE)
    Fantastic Light Barn BULL RUN (IRE)
    Balanchine Barn SIGHTS ON GOLD (IRE)
    Daylami Barn BELENUS (IRE)
    Lammtarra Barn SATCHEM (IRE)
    Street Cry Barn INTEND TO LEAVE (IRE)
    Tempera Barn WATCHTOWER (IRE)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,080 ✭✭✭Crumbs

fade2black wrote:
    I post this on the condition that if one of you poxy feckers win it you gotta give me a grand or something!!!! haha
    Scargill posted this 3 days ago, so do I have to give him a grand too? :)

CHERRY MIX
    KEHAAR
    WINISK RIVER
    BELENUS
    SUNDAY SYMPHONY
    INTISHAAR
    WATCHTOWER

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,937 ✭✭✭fade2black

Haha..my apologies to Scargill......I never even saw it. In answer to your question though...yes, a grand for all!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,684 ✭✭✭scargill

seeing as your post is getting more attention I'll stick my selections in here!!

Dubai Millennium Barn - DUBAWI (IRE)
    Fantastic Light Barn - BADMINTON (GB)
    Balanchine Barn - SABRE D'ARGENT (USA)
    Daylami Barn - ECHO OF LIGHT (GB)
    Lammtarra Barn - SATIN KISS (USA)
    Street Cry Barn - ETIHAAD (GB)
    Tempera Barn - TIMSAAH (USA)

Sorry about that Scargill, stealing your thunder there...I like your selections but no Dubai wings??? Do you know that all the horses that they deem to be extra special they call it Dubai something.....Little bit of trivia for ya there. Wouldnt it be sweet though winning that comp.....And the winner of this prestigious international event....is some bogger from boggerland!!! Yipee!!!!

yes fade i'm aware of the whole naming thing that Godolphin do for their horses.

I also know that sons of Dubai Millenium get special treatment too so I just took a chance with Etihaad instead !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,013 ✭✭✭✭eirebhoy

I got 30 points Razkalla a while back and thats the only one of my horse that has raced so far.

I don't really have a clue about these horses so I got a few on this thread and picked a couple (sorry, one ;) myself:

DUBAWI (IRE)
    FLUSHING MEADOWS (USA)
    RAZKALLA (USA) - 30
    ECHO OF LIGHT (GB)
    SATIN KISS (USA)
    DUBAI WINGS (USA)
    TIMSAAH (USA)

Dubawi's racing tomorrow. Satin Kiss on Sunday. Both Grade 1 races so 30 points up for grabs in each.

Dubawi and Echo of Light will be racing in the Epson Derby in June which is worth 50 points.

How's everyone doing after this weekend's racing? I've moved into 6th on the irish table....two women are on top at the moment!

i'm doing quite well. 5245th position overall. 171st in Ireland.

just 36 points so far

DUBAWI (IRE) 30
    BADMINTON (GB) 0
    SABRE D'ARGENT (USA) 0
    ECHO OF LIGHT (GB) 6
    SATIN KISS (USA) 0
    ETIHAAD (GB) 0
    TIMSAAH (USA) 0

How we all doing now?

http://www.godolphin.com/7stars2005/frontend/Leader_Board_Country.asp

27th in Ireland, I'm waiting on into the dark and Dubai wings to come out and win a few for me. All the leading contenders have sharmadal but he's no more so the Dubawi team should peg him back in the next month or so.

not great at all....266th in Ireland

Dubai Millennium Barn DUBAWI (IRE) 50
    Fantastic Light Barn BADMINTON (GB) 0
    Balanchine Barn SABRE D'ARGENT (USA) 10
    Daylami Barn ECHO OF LIGHT (GB) 6
    Lammtarra Barn SATIN KISS (USA) 0
    Street Cry Barn ETIHAAD (GB) 0
    Tempera Barn TIMSAAH (USA) 0

picked up a few points since last time but not enough of them are running. they might never run !

You should check the horses on the website. One of mine for instance, Theatre School, is no longer with Surroor. I don't really mind though because as you say there is a chance that loads of people will have horses that may not turn out this year. Into the Dark has an entry in august for me, and Dubawi has loads of them...Scriptwriter and council member have won lately for me and that leaves the classy Dubai Wings who, as yet, has no entries but the fingers are crossed.

3 of mine have left Saeed so thats me finished so. No entries for the others - except for Dubawi.

Scriptwriter is a nice selection - won very well in Windsor last night - I think he should pick up a few more points for you this year.

(was a nice price too - did u back it ?)

haha..nah, didnt even look at the racing yesterday to be honest

one of my selections 'Echo of Light' was running in Windsor last night. Had the race won - was 4 lengths ahead with 2 furlongs to go and travelling very well until..................it ran off the course !!!!!

Windsor is a figure-of-8 track so there is a gap in the rail about 2 furlongs from the finish - Echo of Light managed to pull left and gave Kerrin McEvoy no chance to recover.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,818 ✭✭✭Bateman

scargill wrote:
    one of my selections 'Echo of Light' was running in Windsor last night. Had the race won - was 4 lengths ahead with 2 furlongs to go and travelling very well until..................it ran off the course !!!!!

Windsor is a figure-of-8 track so there is a gap in the rail about 2 furlongs from the finish - Echo of Light managed to pull left and gave Kerrin McEvoy no chance to recover.

Nightmare, saw that race alright, the lads at ATR had him down as a banker for his race, and they made the point that it wasn't the jockey's fault at all, the horse just bolted the wrong way, these things happen. :mad:

scargill wrote:

You got a win out of the horse anyway Scargill....should score again before the season is out too.

I'm 9th in Ireland now but one of my horses has left Godolphin so my chances have taken a dent.

If Into the Dark wins tomorrow I'll be 2nd in Ireland....behind a GIRL!!!! haha...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,080 ✭✭✭Crumbs

fade2black wrote:
    If Into the Dark wins tomorrow I'll be 2nd in Ireland....behind a GIRL!!!! haha...
    That is so gay!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,757 ✭✭✭masterK

Is there a prize for if you get to first in your country?

Probably not unfortunately

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 687 ✭✭✭sector

Did you guys/gals all enter the compo before march 25th?
    (seems to be a requirement now)

Best of luck, especially with into the dark today, if it can beat fallon he'll be up.

Council Member won for me today so I go 30th in the world and 3rd in Ireland. Left thinking about what could have been though if Into the Dark won the other day. Still in it though...