Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Wales

• 26-02-2005 5:48pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,929 ✭✭✭

after the game today what are the opinions on Wales?How good are they or is it just that they have been made to look good by other teams poor performances

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

they wont be the push-over people are saying they will be....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,929 ✭✭✭raven136

i didnt think they would win it today and they are pretty exciting to watch.We will have top be top of our game against them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,512 ✭✭✭Sundy

wales winning today makes it alot harder for us, they have beaten the big two and we still havnt even played either. A a plus side it will make the last game very exciting if both ireland and wales are still unbeaten!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,193 ✭✭✭[Jackass]

Wales gave France a lesson in French rugby in the second half today. I thought and was hoping France would win today, im confident we'll beat France and England, but Cardiff is going to be the biggest game in Irish rugby for over 50 years. It's going to be a cracking game, and too colse to call at this stage, but if i was neatral (and after seeing wales today) i would say home advantge will swing and wales will win the grand slam...but i reserve the right to change that opinion after i see Ireland tomorrow :) It's time to seriously step up to the plate, and start playing like grand slam champions...Wales have raised the bar now...we need to respond. I was hoping for a great game this weekend, and i got one of the best game i have ever seen...Welsh back line, sublime!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 706 ✭✭✭DJB

What a great game! If Ireland beat England tomo, and i think they will! Wales will surely take scotland! I've got to be in Cardiff... I'd expect at least a triple crown match if not a grand slam.

Now, where the fcuk am i gonna find tickets!!!! Best "try" and get them soon! :)

Roll on england tomo.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,082 ✭✭✭Nukem

Man i am on the verge of tears-wnated France to win bewcause we have Wales last but wanted Wales to win because we have France too. Wanted a drwa tell ya the truth. I think Ireland will scrape a win over Wales(presuming we win our next 2 matches) otherwise we wont show up at all.

Wales looked terrible in the first half and fantastic in the second half. A lot willl depends on how we play tomor and next week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,512 ✭✭✭Sundy

Nukem wrote:
    Wales looked terrible in the first half and fantastic in the second half. A lot willl depends on how we play tomor and next week

to be honest with you i think wales were luck simply because france squandered a number of try scoring chances that would have put them out of sight. I still think wales havent really been tested all the way yet and if we stay unbeaten i belive we will beat them in cardiff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 251 ✭✭nl

DubGuy22 wrote:
    I was hoping for a great game this weekend, and i got one of the best game i have ever seen...Welsh back line, sublime!

I am now 100% depressed. :( I was fecking working the whole day and missed the two of them. Even thought I heard the Scotland-Italy game was ****.

Well done Wales :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,004 ✭✭✭Big Ears

After that game I was feeling very scared as , it looks like the French are back and no doubt will continue to improve for the rest of their games and Wales.......well as somebody said they gave France a lesson in French rugby .

Hopefully we will see the best of Ireland today and show our before tournament promise .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,483 ✭✭✭✭daveirl

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,731 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

Going to go out on a limb here and pick Scotland to beat an over-confident Welsh side. Memories of that pitched battle in Murrayfield a few years back to deny England a Grand Slam come to mind. Also, France to beat Ireland and a grandstand finish on the last day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,483 ✭✭✭✭daveirl

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,341 ✭✭✭✭Chucky the tree

daveirl wrote:

i think the welsh will learn fro mthat, also from the french match. I would be very supirsed if they lost to scotland

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,958 ✭✭✭✭RuggieBear

daveirl wrote:

oh jaysus don't i know it...i was there :(