Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Heuston

• 25-02-2005 12:07am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,012 ✭✭✭✭

i was out last night and ended up bringin a girl back to my student house. we got talkin and drank more at home. inevitably, we ended up in my bed. we got kissin and stuff. the problem arose when i went to penetrate her. she said to me "are u ok?". i thought nothin of it and sed "Of course, ye!". 5 seconds later shes asks am i ok again and its then that i notice that im not even on a boner!! i have the condom on and all but just assumed id be erect. it came as a shock as its the 1st time its ever happened to me. needless to say i was too freaked out to get "back up" again. she tried to get me up but it didnt work so we gave up. I barely got any sleep after with the worry. then this mornin we tried again. i was still a bit worried of wat she'd think of me if i couldnt get it up again but luckily enough i relaxed a bit and was able to get an erection. thing is, i lost it again. i attributed last nights "loss" to nerves and excessive alcohol and tiredness but i think this mornin was nerves or maybe my arms were tired from bein on top (wat a loser :(). but i managed to cover it up by pretending i "finished". im only 22 but i worry this might happen again. it was my first real one night stand where i went all the way. is this type of thing long lasting or is it always just nerves or from not being in the mood? ps the girl was hot.

also, it may not have any significance but the girl had the same surname as mine and i kinda had it in the back of my head that, u know ;)!! and my surname isnt that common. or maybe i just wasnt in the mood. but she was hot!!! im really worried and embarrased about this. i dunno wat to do. i was even ponderin gettin viagra. any1 wanna humor me and tell me it was only a once off?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,811 ✭✭✭✭billy the squid

brewers droop to be honest, next time control your drinking

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,542 ✭✭✭kinkstr

Stay away from alcohol for a while and you should be able "pitch a tent" in no time at all

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,709 ✭✭✭BolBill

Yeah just too much gargle mate, dont worry about it. Also, for the record its Houston not Heuston unless of course your gaff is near Heuston Station which would mean you were being very clever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,315 ✭✭✭ionapaul

"Heuston, we have a problem....the 3.47 from Ballina ran out of fuel and couldn't pull into the platform."

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 42,361 Mod ✭✭✭✭Beruthiel

ionapaul wrote:
    "Heuston, we have a problem....the 3.47 from Ballina ran out of fuel and couldn't pull into the platform."

ionapaul
    please read this forums charter
    B

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 629 ✭✭✭enterprise

ionapaul wrote:

The only direct service from Ballina to Heuston is on Bank Holiday Monday's when a relief service operates leaving circa 17.00. All scheduled services from Ballina only operate to Manulla Jct where they conect into Westport - Heuston services.

On top of reading the forum charter I suggest you read the IE timetable! :D

And it is very unlikely for a locomotice or Diesel Railcar to run out of fuel as they are regularly checked by the control centre in Dublin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,315 ✭✭✭ionapaul

all that info on trains and you're a star trek fan too, eh? I would have thought it would have been one or the other, tbh :)

I was actually thinking of replying to the OP via a lengthy conversation between two Irish Rail employees, train unable to make it into the tunnel, frustrations of passengers, etc...but decided that would be fairly stupid!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 629 ✭✭✭enterprise

LOL, who decided it had to be one or the other. Why not both! :D

Anyway we better get this topic back on track (excuse the pun :D ) or the bouncers will be knocking down the doors to bar us from this forum!

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 42,361 Mod ✭✭✭✭Beruthiel

both of you will be banned if you cannot stay on topic
    B

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,707 ✭✭✭skywalker

if it was your first one night stand then you were bound to be nervous about it, and coupled with the drink id say it was a one off tbh. its all psychological, once you get nervous , you're gone. try an make sure it doesnt pop into your head in future moments of passion though.

i have to say i cant really empathise with those who suffer from brewers droop. its always had the polar opposite effect with me. :confused: go figure.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,859 ✭✭✭logic1

You might be gay.

.logic.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 3,933 Mod ✭✭✭✭Turner

haha clearly the answer...

Nah "wehaveaproblem", you have to balance the amount of gargle you swallow to a point where you can both get it up and ride like a stallion for hours!!

Too much drink and you have your problem....
    Too less drink and she'll be saying "Is that it"?

I find 8 pints of guinness and a few vodkas is the perfect balance.

Chief--

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,422 ✭✭✭cajun_tiger

sh!t happens dont let it get you down...
    guys loose it
    girls loose it
    its terrible when it does happen but what can you do....
    nothing it happened and now its in the past

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,435 ✭✭✭ixus

i'd say it was 'cos it was your sister you dog!

beruthiel you bore the pants off everyone with your constant stay on topic crap.
    get a life, 'or you will be banned'.
    power trippin'

dont let it get you down...

you had to have meant that.

oops

• Closed Accounts Posts: 69 ✭✭stoopidkid

i was out last night and ended up bringin a girl back to my student house. we got talkin and drank more at home. inevitably, we ended up in my bed. we got kissin and stuff. the problem arose when i went to penetrate her. she said to me "are u ok?". i thought nothin of it and sed "Of course, ye!". 5 seconds later shes asks am i ok again and its then that i notice that im not even on a boner!! i have the condom on and all but just assumed id be erect. it came as a shock as its the 1st time its ever happened to me. needless to say i was too freaked out to get "back up" again. she tried to get me up but it didnt work so we gave up. I barely got any sleep after with the worry. then this mornin we tried again. i was still a bit worried of wat she'd think of me if i couldnt get it up again but luckily enough i relaxed a bit and was able to get an erection. thing is, i lost it again. i attributed last nights "loss" to nerves and excessive alcohol and tiredness but i think this mornin was nerves or maybe my arms were tired from bein on top (wat a loser :(). but i managed to cover it up by pretending i "finished". im only 22 but i worry this might happen again. it was my first real one night stand where i went all the way. is this type of thing long lasting or is it always just nerves or from not being in the mood? ps the girl was hot.

also, it may not have any significance but the girl had the same surname as mine and i kinda had it in the back of my head that, u know ;)!! and my surname isnt that common. or maybe i just wasnt in the mood. but she was hot!!! im really worried and embarrased about this. i dunno wat to do. i was even ponderin gettin viagra. any1 wanna humor me and tell me it was only a once off?
    erm, no offence but how did you not notice that you didn't have a boner?:confused:

and another thing, if you do insist on having a one night stand, wear a condom, maybe it worked in your favour that you couldn't get it up.. count yourself lucky..

*edit* ok i have only just noticed that you did indeed 'get it up'.. in that case.. good luck gettin aids :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,012 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

stoopidkid wrote:
    erm, no offence but how did you not notice that you didn't have a boner?:confused:

I was drunk, it was dark. i had no reason to think i didnt have one. i had one before we got into bed and then i got distracted and didnt notice it go down.
    stoopidkid wrote:
    and another thing, if you do insist on having a one night stand, wear a condom, maybe it worked in your favour that you couldn't get it up.. count yourself lucky

i did. im not a stupid kid! ;)
    logic1 wrote:
    You might be gay.

hehe god sake. could be one explanation.

thinkin about it again today, she kept lickin my face when we were kissin and i found that a turn off aswell as her bein a woeful kisser. just didnt feel right.
    maybe thats another reason.

stoopidkid wrote:

and another thing, if you do insist on having a one night stand, wear a condom, maybe it worked in your favour that you couldn't get it up.. count yourself lucky..

*edit* ok i have only just noticed that you did indeed 'get it up'.. in that case.. good luck gettin aids :rolleyes:
    i have the condom on and all but just assumed id be erect.

you really should be sure of what your saying before you have a go stoopidkid

i didn't have a go

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,522 ✭✭✭✭Gordon

You're right, you tried and failed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,522 ✭✭✭✭Gordon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,918 ✭✭✭The_B_Man

to the OP, on the flipside, at least u werent premature! ;)

although that way at least u get some "satisfaction"! hehe

hey man ,dont worry. dont mind stoopidkid, u dont have AIDS for god sake. they're just jealous that u have a life! fact is u got drunk, found a hot chick, got too nervous coz u wanted to impress her, then u couldnt perform. i think its called performance anxiety or something. dont let stoopidkid put u down. u were smart to wear a condom. if they're not gonna read ur post, its not worth reading their post. and them ppl talkin bout trains & spammin....i think u shud PM a mod to delete them coz they're wastin space on a perfectly legit thread.

fact: men suffer from this as do women. if it happens repeatedly then u should worry. maybe someone else on here can guide u thru the steps after that.

as a last resort, viagra is also available. but dont use it unless u need it. i know sum, ppl use it recreationally but lets face it, u dont wanna get dependant on it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,502 ✭✭✭MrPinK

When you can no longer tell if you're hard or not, you've definitely had far, far too much to drink. Don't dwell on it or you'll only create more problems for yourself. Next time just cut back on the drink and you'll be fine.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,598 ✭✭✭ferdi

girls loose it
    ? guys can fail to rise to the occassion but what can happen to a girl? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,269 ✭✭✭MrVestek

Ok dude it basically just all boils down to this. I don't think it was the drink mainly, but then again that was a contributing factor. It could be to do with the fact that she was just some random girls and that you're the kinda guy that has to have feelings for a girl before you can be intimite with her.

Secondly it could also be just nerves about having a one night stand, as they're basically just judged on performace. You probably didn't wanna let her down so were thinking about it too much and, quite paradoxically causing your problem.

Just my two cents but I can't see it happening again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,502 ✭✭✭MrPinK

Achilles wrote:
    Secondly it could also be just nerves about having a one night stand, as they're basically just judged on performace. You probably didn't wanna let her down so were thinking about it too much and, quite paradoxically causing your problem.
    I would say that there's much less pressure with a one night stand. You're not going to see the person again, so it doesn't really matter if you have an off night.

MrPinK wrote:
    I would say that there's much less pressure with a one night stand. You're not going to see the person again, so it doesn't really matter if you have an off night.

well she wasnt a random stranger. shes a friend of a friend and ive been textin her since. i never intended to just shag her and never see her again. i wud like to see her again.
    Achilles wrote:
    Ok dude it basically just all boils down to this. I don't think it was the drink mainly, but then again that was a contributing factor. It could be to do with the fact that she was just some random girls and that you're the kinda guy that has to have feelings for a girl before you can be intimite with her.

Just my two cents but I can't see it happening again.

i hope so too!!

firstly, regards the drink, i know i had a decent amount. we were drinkin very strong vodka at home after but i still felt relatively sober coz we were up chattin a while and kinda began soberin up.

secondly, i was quite tense and i barely got any sleep coz i wasnt able to relax, even before we did it. however, i had no butterflys in my stomach at all. i was also thinkin bout my body coz I havent exactly got a six pack and ive a few spots on my body that i was tryin to hide from her.

the thing is since this has happened im hoping she'll visit me again so that i can "have another go" which is a horrible thing coz she'll feel like she's gettin used etc. so now im thinkin between do i actually like her or do i just wanna prove to meself that i can do it! which would probably mean id lose interest in her after we do it. the other night i wasnt exactly heavily flirting wit her, i was just bein nice n friendly and never expected to go all the way.

basically, i dont think i was interested in her (im attracted to her) coz i knew id never get anything off her but then when i did i couldnt get interested. weird! i think im the kinda guy that loves the idea of sex wit a beautiful girl but when it comes down to it, sex is a bit of an anticlimax (excuse the pun). its not the big deal i thought it was as a teenager.

i think i just need "another go" to sort this out in me head. either wit her or another girl. sorry for the long post.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 249 ✭✭coolhandluke

thinkin about it again today, she kept lickin my face when we were kissin and i found that a turn off aswell as her bein a woeful kisser. just didnt feel right.

Are you sure she wasn't just a dog,cos that's what my one does !

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,667 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatInABox

ferdi wrote:
    ? guys can fail to rise to the occassion but what can happen to a girl? :confused:

She can dry up to the point where you couldn't get a pin up her p***y with a jackhammer.

Op, S**t happens. If it keeps happening, then you start to worry, so relax.

ferdi wrote:

its hard to explain but basically it the whole wet thing and mood...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,598 ✭✭✭ferdi

CatInABox wrote:
    She can dry up to the point where you couldn't get a pin up her p***y with a jackhammer.

Op, S**t happens. If it keeps happening, then you start to worry, so relax.
    i'm sorry i asked

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,918 ✭✭✭The_B_Man

actually, this type of thing is something ive been thinkin about myself. i saw this thing on TV where a girl could make herself cum without gettin touched or touchin herself. it was all done in her brain. so then i got thinkin that maybe blokes are affected in the same way. if they're very excited in their brain then they'll be premature, if they're not excited enough, they might get the OP's problem. did u ever notice why ppl say to think of maggie thatcher when u need to prolong it! its all in the brain.

best advice is not to expect much. sounds pessimistic but it'll always seem better if u dont expect it to be that good! hehe

/edit on second thoughts, if u think its gonna be crap, it might affect ur confidence and make it be crapper! ah i dunno, i give up, wat do u lot think?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,479 ✭✭✭Kell

"Hmmn- I hit the brakes and skidded. That never happened before"

"Brought some bird back to my gaff and failed to bone her. That never happened before"

Difference? Nothing. Shít happens.

Sheesh, the things people worry about these days.

K-

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭irlirishkev

She kept licking your face??? :eek:
    The image that conjours up...

Anyway.. back on topic.. Brewers droop. Don't worry about it. Just don't drink so much, especially if you think there's going to be a chance of a bit of hokey-pokey!