Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Favourite Phrase

• 11-02-2005 1:15am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,542 ✭✭✭

Title is self explanatory, what is your favourite phrase, i have a few

1. Get a dog up ya (i use it instead of goodbye)
    2. No dice
    3. I like the cut of your jib

I have plenty more but im way to tired to take them out of my brain now :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 471 ✭✭tovalee

F***k em if they cant take a joke :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 735 ✭✭✭finlma

1. It's better than a poke in the eye with a sharp stick.
    2. I'm sweating like Ron Atkinson at Notting Hill Carnival.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 534 ✭✭✭Doper Than U

(1) I believe it's pronounced "patronising"
    (2) You! You! You SUCK!
    (3) What's a jib?
    (4) Do something... something better!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 132 ✭✭windowgazer

Thats kat!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,101 ✭✭✭Kingsize

ive always found the idea of "pissing on ones chips" rather amusing.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,473 ✭✭✭✭Sleepy

Take it easy. And if you get it easy, take it twice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,785 ✭✭✭Nuttzz

go ask me bo11ox
    build a bridge and get over it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 234 ✭✭A.S.H.

I'm sorry but what makes you think I care about {Insert Whatever Here}?
    And the point is?
    As the Actress said to the Bishop!
    I'll get me Coat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

Yore Ma!
    Your point being?
    Me ****e.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 331 ✭✭Morrigan

Let's split this popsicle stand.
    Feck this for a game of soldiers.
    Jaysus, wha?
    Just coz no-one understands u doesn't mean you're an artist...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭irlirishkev

For F*ck's Sake!!!!
    Better than a slap in the face with a wet fish!
    How do!!
    aw yeahh (said to ones self when sighting a foxy lady!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 174 ✭✭masto1983

* What landrover? I seen no dog!
    * Savage animal
    * Go f*ck a pigeon
    * How's the rash?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,488 ✭✭✭Goodshape

Wouldn't kick her out of bed for eating chips (refering to the moderitly atractive)

and "(1) I believe it's pronounced "patronising" is claissic :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 331 ✭✭Morrigan

also
    Rock and or roll! (when exclaiming one's happiness with the outcome of a situation)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,001 ✭✭✭ravenhead

'The craic is good in Templederry but the frost would bite the b@lls off you'!! :p:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,932 ✭✭✭SuprSi

Go and sh1te
    Remember, you're unique, just like everyone else

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 708 ✭✭✭Terrier

How's your Nest? ;)

How are you for Duck egg's? :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,089 ✭✭✭D!ve^Bomb!

fúckn ell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 443 ✭✭DBK

1) Get F*cked
    2) Mince!: to approve
    3) Makes Sense

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,035 ✭✭✭Megatron

In no real order, but i do say this alot =)

"Good enough for ya"
    "What's the craic jack, sus gus, the plan stan ? "
    "If Ignorance is bliss, you must be euphoric"
    " N00by N00dle"
    "Why does it always rain in bray ?" said when ever it is raining .. anywhere else ;P
    "How about ya ?"
    "Tur pakini" ( spelt wrong i know) it's finnish for stfu.
    " Thats really interestin Zzzzzzz"

Well thats about it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,785 ✭✭✭Farls

"tight as a hens ear" --> when speaking of good looking women
    "wet as an otters pocket" --> same

"shake her handy" --> goodbye

"may west" --> the very best

"yo,yo,yo,yo,yo,yo,yo,yo" (said quickly) --> hello

"no quack?" --> how have you been, anything interesting to report?

many many more just bit sleepy at the min... :)

Farlz

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,093 ✭✭✭woosaysdan

id buy that for a dollar
    and den...............
    mmmmmm yes
    keep it lit

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,709 ✭✭✭BolBill

Ask me swiss.
    Radion wouldn't shift her.
    I'll miss you like I'd miss a kick in the bo!!ix
    Go on to f**k

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,763 ✭✭✭StupidLikeAFox

such is life
    sure what can ya do
    all that jazz (or jizz depending on the situation ;))
    etcetera
    sin a bhfuil
    sin é

• Closed Accounts Posts: 216 ✭✭gogul

"More exciting than a fumble in your underwear"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,082 ✭✭✭Nukem

1) Why? .................................Cause i can!
    2) Does this look like the face of concern?
    3) F*ck you and the horse you rode in on.
    4) Eh(shrug shoulders)............what are ya gonna do

• Closed Accounts Posts: 53 ✭✭Gonzorex

"Kiss my Doogeen/Ballbag you prick and clown"
    "Hows you're belly for a lodger?" (chat up line offering impregnation)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 216 ✭✭gogul

1. Imagine that backing into you on all fours (admiration for a woman's behind)
    2. She'd do for a squirt (you wouldnt be opposed to sexual relations with this particular woman)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 53 ✭✭Gonzorex

"oh here comes the yank" (one I get whenever I go back to Ireland from LONDON!!:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,658 ✭✭✭✭The Sweeper

There's no need to go roaring at me like a tinker's dog.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 583 ✭✭✭stuey

Ara sure f*ck it
    Sure this is it!!
    A sure twill be grand
    No bother
    Hows ya bowsa?
    Like a glove!!
    Tell slatto he's gay

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,152 ✭✭✭sound_wave

chill lads!,
    gravvy,
    I would yeahhhh!,
    Piss off wankbag,
    Shut the fcuk up douchbag.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,645 ✭✭✭Shrimp

Cry me a river...
    Nuttzz wrote:
    build a bridge and get over it
    sister

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,645 ✭✭✭Shrimp

Swing Swang Putang < In refrence to getting your bit from a girl[I made it up, and I'm quite pleased with it]
    To Bits < Kinda means, Defniatly
    Ya Bollox
    Ah, Come on!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,678 ✭✭✭Selik

My favs (all overused and exagerrated ridiculously:

Sketch!

Simple as that

Sketchy

Mangled!

Ropiest Monday ever!

Jaysus