Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Electric Six

• 25-01-2005 11:26am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 232 ✭✭

playin the rag ball.
    Should be a great night, theyre great live.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,543 ✭✭✭sionnach

awesomeness >_<

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 6,525 Mod ✭✭✭✭dregin

Any official confirmation on this? It it's true sw0ot!

Any chance of non-DCU students getting in?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,842 ✭✭✭steveland?

Danger danger! High w00tage:

DCU Students' Union presents the Rag Ball, Wednesday the 16th of February (Week 2) in Spirit. The Rag with The Electric Six (http://www.electricsix.com/media/dhv.mov) and guests, DJs, Drinks promos and more fun than you can shake a stick at.

Tickets will be on sale in Week 1, the price has still to be confirmed. We'll also be running separate events in aid of the Tsunami Disaster Appeal, and the whole bill for Rag Week will be posted as soon as other acts are confirmed.

SWo0T!

To: allstudents@list.dcu.ie
    Date: Tue, 25 Jan 2005 11:19:11 +0000
    Subject: [Allstudents] Danger Danger, High Voltage!
    Rag Week 2005 in Aid of The Arrupe Society, DCU Access Programme

DCU Students' Union presents the Rag Ball, Wednesday the 16th of
    February (Week 2) in Spirit. The Rag with The Electric Six
    (http://www.electricsix.com/media/dhv.mov) and guests, DJs, Drinks
    promos and more fun than you can shake a stick at.

Tickets will be on sale in Week 1, the price has still to be confirmed.
    We'll also be running separate events in aid of the Tsunami Disaster
    Appeal, and the whole bill for Rag Week will be posted as soon as other
    acts are confirmed.

We want to raise a *tonne* of money for the charities this year. The
    Arrupe Society run grug treatment clinics for homeless young people, and
    the DCU access programme allows students from disadvantated backgrounds
    to attend this University. The target for this year is to raise over
    10K, which means we'd like everybody to buy a ticket for an event, and
    give a few quid to one of the collectors.

IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO WORK AS CREW FOR RAG-WEEK, COLLECTING MONEY AND
    HELPING OUT, PLEASE PLEASE MAIL ME.

Cool, that's it. Enjoy your break, and make sure to get a ticket for the
    ball when you get back, because Spirit's capacity is slightly less than
    our venue here.

Paul May

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,437 ✭✭✭Crucifix

Damn, I hope some people I know are going to this. Looks like it could be cool if the price is right.

Can non DCU students go or is it, "If I know someone in the college, they can sly me in?"

You can go if you're signed in by a college student who's also going, and you're over 18.

It's on in Spirit loike so no way ya can "sly" someone in but you can buy tickets for "outsiders" afaik.

It's likely to sell out real quick though so really yis can féck off if ye're not in dcu...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,548 ✭✭✭Draupnir

its probably gonna be about a score for a ticket aswell, so Paul May and his homies can ask my hole. This is what the venue is for.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭StickyMcGinty

yea, and spirit is smaller than the feckin venue!

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 5,558 Mod ✭✭✭✭spockety

'tis rather strange that the Venue isn't being used. But perhaps they've identified use or overuse of the venue as one reason why Ents haven't been successful this year? The cancelled Xmas ball being an example. A bit of excitement in getting everyone off campus for once perhaps?

The venue isn't sound proofed properly. The mad echo comin of the back wall is a pain. It is an absolute shíthole for live music.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,330 ✭✭✭✭Amz

I'm far more likely to go to events that are in town rather than in DCU as it's just too awkward for me to go to ents in the college unless I've arranged a lift home. I'm livin' in Leixlip so I've to get at least 4 buses to get there and home again and taxis are just too expensive.

Might potter along to the Electric 6.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,548 ✭✭✭Draupnir

have you not got mates who live near college whos gaff you can kip in? that would sort the "I live in Leixlip" problem.

by the way, I was right, it is a score a ticket.

Draupnir wrote:
    have you not got mates who live near college whos gaff you can kip in? that would sort the "I live in Leixlip" problem.

by the way, I was right, it is a score a ticket.

It's also on at the moment so a little late...

twas class!!