Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gets on my nerves ........

• 27-08-2001 5:27pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 8,417 ✭✭✭

Little ****es don't have respect. Never have and never will. The urge to smack heads together is very strong but in reality if you do something like that they'll run off crying to their mothers who, thinking that their son is being (shock horror!) BULLIED will come around with a ****ing lawsuit or something.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 1,863 Mod ✭✭✭✭Slaanesh

A friend of mine came back from a 5 weeks trip around europe. He brought his car which did not survive the whole trip, it is still in South Portugal. When he arrived home on Saturday he had no car. So he whipped the old push-bike out of the garage. He cycled down to my house which was about a 40 minute cycle, we had a few games of pool and caught up on some gossip etc..

He then left to go home. As he was going home on his bike he passed a bunch of about 12 youths who were sitting on a gate at some field. My mate, being a sound chap, he nods and says hello. For his good-nature he recieved a torrent of abuse from these youngsters after merely saying hello. As he got up the road a bit further a shower of stones started to hit the bike and the road around him. At this he turned and politely gave them the finger and told them to "****-off", which was fair enough.

He was up the road a bit further when he heard a scooter come up behind him. 2 of the lads were on the scooter and drove very close to his back wheel. He skidded the bike and jumped off and walked straight at the lads on the scooter. They immediately turned and went as quickly as possible back the way they came. My mate was a bit distraught and we were thinking of numerous ways to teach these lads a lesson, such as:

Getting a group of lads in a car, with my dads double barreled shotgun(broken, but they don't know that), taking the scooter and the next time my mate cycled pass that he recieve a written apology from all the little *****s if they wanted their scooter back.

This event occured in the middle of the country on a saturday evening. Youth of today really have nothing better to do. A lesson of some sort must be taught to prevent them from doing this again.

Just felt like posting the story because it really got on my wick.

The yungfellahs were about 15-16.

Slaanesh.

[This message has been edited by Slaanesh (edited 27-08-2001).]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,322 ✭✭✭phobos

That is a typical instance of what young ppl get up to when they have nothing better to do.

I will take for example, my 17th birthday which was over 4 years ago (but I won't forget it). Myself and the lads went in to town for a night out (Galway city). Just after we got off the bus, we were walking up a busy street (it was 8pm in May, so it was bright, and the streets were busy). We saw a gang of youths up ahead of us. We decided to deep walking towards them, but constantly observing their every move, while maintaining our conversation. Just as we were passing they shouted out something, and all of a sudden they started walking along beside us. There was more of them than us (bloody typical). They asked me had I any gear or cash. I said "no" and kept walking, trying to avoid eye contact. The guy asked me to stand for search. So I stopped, looked at him, and said "Do you honestly think I am going to stand here while you search me?". So I started to walk away from him, and he grabbed my arm. I turned my head and said "Fuk Off", and kept walking. He then gave me a really powerful kick to the head, and down I went. I was unconscious (on a busy Galway st, in broad daylight). While I was down some of the other members pulled a nife on one of my mates and made him buy fags in a nearby shop. We were all terrified, and my face was covered in blood. I wasn't out for long, and when I came too, the lads had gone, but my group had been done out of about £20.

We just decided to go home at that stage, coz nobody was in the mood to go out. I ended up getting a tetnis injection. But there are two things that amaze me to this day.

1) How are ppl supposed to react to such an attack. Up to that point I thought it was best to just walk away, and ignore them. But you can see where that got us.

2) It was broad daylight on a busy st. I was knocked unconscious and nobody came to help us. This just goes to show that violence intimidates passers by, regardless of how old, or how many youths there were. (They were avg. 18yrs old, and there was easily 7 or 8 of them).

But this is something that taught me a lesson, and I'll never forget.

;-phobos-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,782 ✭✭✭Xterminator

I admit my initial reaction would be to round up my 5 brothers, possibly a few mates and pay the lads a visit.

But its not worth it. First, your lowering yourself to their level.

Second, things can go too far.

I knew a bunch of lads who did security in town. They were fairly good mates. But when 1 of them got hassle they used to make a point of visiting the offenders.
    One time they took a bloke for a ride in their van. He died of his injurys, and a few people went to jail cause of a troublemaker!

Think about it. Even an assault can get u time inside.

If they contiue to hassle you, then you might take action, but for a once off incident .. report it and let it go.

Well, thats my advice.

[Edited for poxy spelling]
    X

[This message has been edited by Xterminator (edited 28-08-2001).]

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 1,863 Mod ✭✭✭✭Slaanesh

A similar incident happened to me, I will also never forget it. I was coming out of an Aslan gig in Mulhuddart(Ice nightclub). I was going to stay in a mates house in Corduff which was about 10-15 mins walk from the venue.

My mate is a big lad, well able to hold his own. Im big enough but have never faught before. My mate stopped to take a **** in the bush and a bunch of six lads were walking up the path towards us. I stepped to the side to let them past and recieved a large left hook to my neck. Naturally I was totally taken aback, things kept running through my head like: "What did I do ?", "Did I **** this guy off in some way ?". None of which I had done. I asked the guy "Why are you attacking me ?? Calm down. " etc etc. I received another blow and was pushed onto the ground. Id say about 4 lads gathered around and proceeded to kick me any way they could.

I remember a few boots to the face when everything flashed white. I just thought, "I have to get up" so I clambered up whilst grabbing them to help myself stand as they were still laying into me. At this stage my mate noticed and started helping me by pounding on a couple of them. I somehow managed to scramble out of the pack.

The guy who originally hit me was outside the pack also, I was so furious and ****ed off that I just lost it and attacked him. Amazing how chicken these guys can be when their mates aint around them. Once he was taken care of I looked around and eventually the other 5 had subdued my mate, but just about. I saw a guy on the edge of the pack draw back his boot to kick my mate in the head. I legged it at him as fast as I could and punched him as hard as I could. I never actually saw him get up, but I presume he did later.

They eventually broke up and ****ed off. We immediately called the guards who were taking so long to get there that the lads had scarpered a long time ago. When we got back to my mates house the guards called round and questioned us etc... My mate was a complete mess, his face was covered in blood and alot of his ear was missing. All I had to show for it was a sore neck and the odd bruise here and there.

In the end, none of the people who attacked us ever got done. We did know one of the lads who attacked us(boyfriend of one of the girls in my class). Naturally enough I never talk to her anymore because she is still going out with him.

It left me emotionally scarred for a long time after. I have been able to put it at the back of my memory, but when it surfaces it makes me feel sick.

Mindless violence,

I hate it.

Slaanesh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 611 ✭✭✭Gladiator

situations like that you dont walk away,
    you know yourself your going to get a beating, the problem is this thought that if you dont fight back you wotn get it as bad, total bull.

First thing to do is turn around give the guy starting a good dig in the face (cause hes probably the leader) and run.

all this going toe to toe with someone in rubbish, for all you know he has a knife.

allso a swift kick to the balls doesnt do any harm, allso you guys think thats bad, you have never been to limerick or cork center city, i could tell you afew stories

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,264 ✭✭✭✭Hobbes

We had a load of kids messing about in our garden some time ago. One of them thought it would be cool to put a brick through our window, however as he threw it my sister and her boyfriend were going by a car.

He didn't break the window, but everyone in the house and my sister+bf chased the group.

The group made it around the corner when the guy who threw the brick tripped and smacked his head off the ground. His friends all left him.

I make it around the corner and my sis+bf are both cracking up laughing and walking over. Meanwhile the guy is screaming "Don't kill me! Help! There going to kill me!", and the sis bf is "Quit crying, I haven't hit you yet". smile.gif

Then the neighbours come out asking what the hell is going on and stay away from him. Then we explain him and his group tried to put one of our windows in and the neighbours are all "kick the **** out of him" smile.gif Poor guy wet himself, and all we could do was laugh.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shiminay

I'm sorry to have to say, but all that you'll need to do is land one solid thump on the jaw of "the leader" and the rest of them will totally doubt his tales of "how easy it is" to mug someone - they're only going along with him and if they see him going down, they're not gonna stick around.

Unless of course you're outnumbered about 5 to 1 as I have been several times where I just broke the whole thing up with me and my mates loosing some face. I don't care to much about that, but I care about a weaker mate getting battered for my stepping up to a gang of gobshítes.

It's best to laugh at them when they threaten you - you have no idea how they'll back down if they see someone laughing at them when they think they've got the upper hand.
    I've done that once or twice and only once someone went on to try and hit me (he ended up in a lot of pain and one of his 2 mates started crying when I held the 2 of them against the wall by the neck).

If you're really worried about being beaten up, take some martial arts lessons and know how best to protect yourself.

All the best!
    Dav
    @B^)
    So Bob Hoskins was about to roll a spliff when in walks Dana with her 3 foot Bong
    [honey i] violated [the kids]
    When the Beefy King arrives, I shall be paying homage with Puunack The Receiver in a haze of green curry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭Dr. Loon

I did Jeet June Do (Chinese Kickboxing) and unfortunately that doesn't help, when you're a few sheets to the wind! I had my ass whupped by 4 lads... knocked out a tooth and everything the *******s... that was in Dundalk. If I was sober I would've come out a lot better. So when p1ssed up and you think you're great, think again smile.gif

Fink

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,522 ✭✭✭Dr. Loon

I've been wuhpped once and mugged quite a few times... I think if there's a couple of you though, then
    go for the mouth, the one who's doin all the talking is generally the leader, and if you suddenly whip out and take him down, the rest will often be shocked and split.

Me and a few mates were walking down the quays in Dublin, and there were 2 scumbags leaning against the wall. I was walking with my mate and the other 3 were behind me, so we outnumbered them anyway. As we walked past me and my mate just looked at them and kept going (we were ****ed also!) Then I felt a viscious dig to the back of the head. I just turned around and looked at this skin head as he walked back to his mate. I don't like fighting so I said lets go... as we walked on my mate kept looking back quite intimidatingly. The guy walked up and punched my mate suddenly, busting his nose. I grabbed my mate and we walked on!! Stupid. Should have sorted it then and there. Anyway, my mate slowly got more p1ssed off as we walked on, and so we went back. My mate walked straight up, and decked the guy... his mate wasn't doing anything, he was ****tin. The five of us surrounded him, and basically the guy got whupped around a bit and we split on. 5 minutes later we saw him gettin questioned by the cops....we went over and told the cops the story, and your man seems to be just a general scumbag...the cops took him away anyway.

Sometimes you walk away, and sometimes stand your ground....depends how you weight the situation at the time.... or else just stare at them like and absolute lunatic,, thatoften makes them wonder how crazy they think they are in comparison to you!!! :-)

Fink

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,136 ✭✭✭Pugsley

<font face="Verdana, Arial" size="2">Originally posted by Gladiator:
    also a swift kick to the balls doesnt do any harm, </font>

a kick in the balls does do harm.....it hurts like hell !!!! o wait,thats the point smile.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,165 ✭✭✭DEmeant0r

Yea, At first i thought it was best to just walk away from them, but i just ended up getting a beating, O.k here's a story: I was in France Last January, And i was relaxing in an arcade, when these two lads surounded me and tryed to mug my credits (which wasn't much) I walked away from them, but they kept coming closer to me until i gave them a wallop, but the bigger lad gave a a huge smack to my arm, but in the end they couldn't mug me. That shows you what these youngsters everywhere in the world have nothing better to do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,945 ✭✭✭D-Generate

Wait..... Why don't we all dress up as a big huge bat mammel thingy and scare them smile.gif

That "walk away" talk is total crap. Stand your ground and show them that not everyone gives up quite so easily.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,660 ✭✭✭Blitzkrieger

I agree with Kharn - and a bit of Martial arts training does wonders. I'm lucky that I haven't ever been mugged, but the general lesson my teacher gives is hit the *******(s) real hard and run for it. Even if they don't chase you, you don't want to wait for the cops. There's a 4th black belt in Cork who got sued by two ****s who tried to mug him. The cops found him because he phoned an ambulance for them.

[This message has been edited by Blitzkrieger (edited 01-09-2001).]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 589 ✭✭✭Magwitch

Not uncommon. The result of allowing children to be raised by TV. Due to my appearance I rarely get messed with and when something does happen I don't get seriously violent anymore. BUT to be honest if these sort of acts go unpunished they lead to even greater acts of brutality and senceless thugery which get progressivly more serious.

What is needed is a change in the law to lessen the penalty for agrivated assault, but this will not happen as the Gardi do not want things to "get out of control" so the thugs go unpunished.

The best approach is to needle you tormentor, goud him and tease him until he crosses the line - then stomp him - HARD. All you have to do is make sure the Gardi know (report each and every incident) that you are the target of harassment. The burden of evidence will be on your side even if the Gards must prosecute you (which they will). Always carry an innocent object (attached to a key ring etc) which can be used to inflict serious damage -quickly and in the right area. I will not elaborate further. Just be cool.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 186 ✭✭R. Daneel Olivaw

I have a weird story - I was *almost* mugged. Walking back along alone towards O' Connell bridge at around 12 at night. Two guys walked up and one said "gimme yur fukkin munee" in that classical way. I put my right hand into my pocket - I was broke anyway - but I did it really quickly and left it in there.

Whether they thought I had a knife or whatever, they just ran off after around 10 seconds of me standing staring at the guy with my had in my pocket. It was pretty funny - they just chickened out. I still don't understand it today. I think maybe because I rapidly put my hand in my pocket and didn't say anything but shut up and stared at the guy and waited for him to make a move, it probably worked.

Basic advice I would say is make sure you obey every letter of the law (don't cause assault), and run, regardless of what they do or say. Late at night there are always cops around the city. They might chase you (great!) and while chasing you call the 999 on a mobile.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,322 ✭✭✭phobos

Right I was out 2nite, and had a bit of an incedent that was taken care of quite quicky BUT....

Right myself and a mate were having a talk (he was going through a bad time and wanted to talk). Then this guy walked past, that apparently knew my name and called me a "dickhead". I just stopped talking and looked at him while he passed, and decided it wasn't worth getting in to a fight over. But my mate who I was talking to, walked straight after him (and his cousin), and said WTF?. So it was in my best interest to follow as calling my friend back, didn't work.

So we got around the corner in to an alley off Salthill by then. I tried to pull my mate off your man (who he were simply squaring up to eachother at that stage). So I told yourman that I wasn't interested in fighting and told him that my mate had drink on him and all that and to just **** off. Oh yeah both those guys were much bigger than us two, and would have easily kicked our ass. But nevertheless I was ****ed off (as you would).

But the guy that told me I was a dick, is from Salthill also, coz I've seen him around. But as he started to back down, his cousin jumped in and ja know what attempt at an intimidating line, he came out with.

"Oim from Dubla, Roigh!""

I'm sorry, but that is a blatant insult to everybody from Dublin. Does this guy think that I should bow down to him or be afraid of him just because he is from Dublin. Fukkkkkkkkkkk Thaaaaaaaaaaaaaaat!!!!!!!!!!!

I don't go down the country and pick fights and tell everyone I'm from Galway City. So WTF is so special about Dublin. I them decided this muppet was obviously younger than me, coz that was the stupidest thing I've heard in ages.

As he was starting on me, my two other mates came running around the corner, and all of a sudded the guy was saying that there was nothing wrong and that everything was kewl. That they were on their way and that was that. Chicken **** mother fukker!, from Dubla, couldn't handle ppl his own size, so he ran for his life.

I'm sorry but if anyone here from Dublin thinks that they own everyone else just because they are from Dublin, they can kiss my ass. I've got great time for every Irish man, but not for anybody that thinks they are better than me just because of where they are from. Dickheadz mad.gif

;-phobos-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,672 ✭✭✭Wolf

Well first off iv have loads of stories like these above, im from Northern Ireland so this kind of random violence isnt uncommon frown.gif
    Anyway the stroy i have to tell is this..

One night in Armagh I was walking a young lady home smile.gif and as we steped off the bus 3 lads decided to follow us. One of the rather large lads came up to me and asked me "Weres the party" to which I responeded "Sorry mate don't know of any party". The next thing I get an almighty slap in the Face!!!

Anyway im a very non-aggressive person and decided to put my head down and keep my arms up and wait for a chance to leg it. The guy in question just keep in hitting me, but none of his shots were realy causing and real damage. Then one shot, an upper cut came underneath and between my arms and caught me square in the nose frown.gif

Well very quikly what ran through my head was "**** hes got me now, i have blood all down me and Im not going to score this girl covered in blood" hence I get very very angry.

Now im not a big guy about 5 11 or so but i play a lot of sport and at the time I played loads of soccer and had roberto carlos size thighs.

Anyway i degress.

So in my new maddened rage i grab the guys head and knee him sqaurely in the face as hard as i can...., twice...,jumping. Now believe me that was pretty hard for an 18 year old striker with 23 inch thighs biggrin.gif (im guessing).
    After that the guy went somewhat limp so i ddt his head into the road slaming my hand into the back of his head as we hit the ground.

Funny thing..... he didnt get up!!

While all this was going on his mates were just watching but after I nailed him and was picking myself up one of them started kicking me in the head. The girl i was with grabed me up and we legged it.

About a month later i saw the guy in a club, he didnt see me, and he had this odd looking clear mask over his face. I found out that he had gone to hospital and his face had been collased (apearently his check bones caved in) and had minor fractures in his skull.

The real point of this story is if you have to fight, theres no tricks, no real size thing, just get realy nasty and vicous, try to hurt them put them down and outa action anyway you can!

A few tips joints are always weak, one of my mate got attacked with a bottle, he does kung fu, so he promtly made that lads elbow got the other direction, NASTY. Also go for the eyes,nose and neck and **** up there beathing anyway possible.

Remember everyone feels pain and if someone punches you a swift tumb in the eye will stop them! NUF SAID!

Me that is me and me that is I thats not u but me which means I and me alone which is him kinda cuz its my realy from ur point of veiw ie me!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 79 ✭✭Alis

My advice...

If you end up in a difficult situation like those mentioned above stay cool and try your bloody hardest to walk, run or talk your way out of it.

If you can't get away and you are sure that your opponant(s) are not in the mood for peace then unfortunately things are going to get dirty.

If you are lucky enough to have a pretty fair fight on your hands, be an excellent kick boxer or whatever, never turn your attacker into a victim. If someone hits you once, it doesn't give you the right to beat the living hell out of them. Protect yourself as best you can but never lose your temper and forget that your objective is to get away.

On the other hand if you are unfortunate enough to be up against someone who clearly has a significant physical advantage over you I would say be as violent as you can in a controlled manner. I don't mean this advice for guys who come up against other guys a stone or two heavier than them but for anyone who knows there is no realistic hope of them being able to protect themselves.

Especially for girls or guys that are just not in any way aggressive by nature. I know it might sound like the wrong thing to do but I honestly think a short sharp burst of surprisingly aggressive violence is your best hope of getting away.

I've had a few fights (in a controlled learning environment rather than on the streets) and I honestly believe that making the first move is critical in situations where you are at a severe disadvantage. I weight probably a little under 8 stone myself and I know from practice I can't sustain much from a 16 stone person. Therefore I wouldn't even wait for the first punch in case it knocked me out.

I know if you decide to be violent first you run the risk of being seen as the attacker or worse still misreading a situation and being violent towards someone who was not actually planning on being violent towards you. However I would prefer to make that mistake than get hit, beaten up, raped, murdered etc.

I think it is a good idea to talk about these things because everyone should really have a plan of action in place, just in case the worst happens. Short sharp attack is mine but that wouldn't suit lots of people. Everyone should have a personal plan, ideally I'd like to see self-defence on school curriculums for at least one season of one year.

Alis

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,025 ✭✭✭yellum

Originally posted by Gladiator
    allso you guys think thats bad, you have never been to limerick or cork center city, i could tell you afew stories

I'm in Cork City centre quite a lot on a Wedn, Friday, Saturday night. Please elaborate on your comment.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,025 ✭✭✭yellum

I've found to avoid fights its best to get them talking . Let em talk ****e but they can actually calm down. Become their best friend. Agree with them. Ask them where they're from. It can work, though mainly on the older drunks.

Start roaring like a headcase or start spouting **** about jesus and satan and other weird stuff. Or just start screeching and waving your hands. That can frighten the hardest of ppl.

Run if all else fails.

Keep to the side of people. Try not to get encircled.

Violence is hard to get right and should rarelt be attempted. Stay at the side of people. Less of a target then.

If its gonna erupt striking first can help. Aim for the temple, or try and dig your fingers into their eyes. Bite if hands and fingers are near you. Stick a finger up a nose. Loose earrings can be tugged. The best thing is to throw them off-balance and get them on the ground if possible. Then attempt to run again. The keyring idea is good, but your weapon may become their weapon so be careful.

If this is a random act its grand if you get away. If this is local people this situation might crop up again so it needs to be resolved in the near future. Hopefully by dialog. If not you may need to use violence again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,256 ✭✭✭Molly

As a 16 year old myself i don't quite understand why people do this. Surely it can't be much fun shouting abuse at people ? A game of soccer has to be more fun.

and lol at that cork city comment.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,488 ✭✭✭SantaHoe

Although I'm not really a violent type, and have escaped some dodgy situations without a fight......
    I think it's this whole attitude of "just walk away", that makes scumbags, (especially little scumbags) thing they can get away with anything.
    Would they really throw abuse at someone twice their size if they thought they'd get punished for it?

A few years ago (a good few), I was coming out of some arcade in Dublin city center.... when some little scum-bag walks up to me demanding money, now when I say little - I mean he must have been about 8 or 9 years old.... needless to say, I walked right through/past him, completely ignoring him.
    I'd have laughed if it wasn't so disturbing.
    I mean when he's 15 or 16 and has kids of his own, is that what they're going to turn out like?

My basic rule is - don't stop for anyone for any reason, if they're asking directions, want to know the time, need a light, need 50p for bus-fare... they can all f*ck off.
    Don't succum to the opening question that'll draw you into stopping and talking to them, because you never know what'll come up next... once you tell them what time it is, or give them a smoke, it's always - "have ye' gah any money?".
    Then what if you don't really feel like dishing out your hard-earned cash to some waster, what then? - out pops a knife? a syringe?
    I've been in situations where once you stop, their friends come out of their hiding place across the street... then it's 5 vs 1 or 2... to passer's by, it looks like you're having a nice chat with your scum-bag friends... when in reality- you're cornered against a wall or shop-front until you can convice said scumbags that you've nothing to give them.

I don't think muggings and assaults are being taken seriously enough by the police/government, I'd honestly like to see a minimum of 5 years in prison for violent muggers.
    Because, as anyone who's been mugged will know, muggings leave their scars and the whole sense of 'stranger-danger' paranoia sets in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 383 ✭✭jaarius

i live in cork and talking your way out of a situation doesnt work. honestly (not trying to sound snobby or anything) i dont speak the same dialect as these ppl. a couple of years back my mate and i were leaving a club and he was behind me. i turn to see him being set upon by five of the local gentry (17-18yrs) so i run over and thro in a few punchs but nothing of any note. four of the guys then jump me. the last guy kept kicking my mate in the head (real bravel as my mate was unconcious). now im as reasonably big guy and it takes a bit to put me down four guys punching and kicking me and i was down pretty fast. i couldnt do anything so i just crawled over to my friend and wrapped my arms around his head cause i was seriously more worried about him (what with being unconcious and everything) than myself. i mean kick and punch my back all you want i can deal with a few bruises. i woke up a few minutes later (i think) and was surounded by a crowd of ppl. the two women folk we were with were over me as was my mate. i got up and walked down the road adn then had to sit down. i was holding my head cause it was really sore and a bouncer (who i later found out watched the whole thing) came over to me and handed me loadsa cotton wool and i went to take it of him a then realised i was bleeding. my arm, my top, and a leg of my pants were soaked in blood. i club goer ran over to me and said he was an off duty ambulence guy (EMTs i think there called) and i went to deck him cause i thought he was one of the guys who doled out the @$$ kicking we got. i ended up having to be carried by my friend to the hospital.

cork is not a safe city... no city is safe.

i was told the next that it happen grab one of the guys and hold on to him(apply beats where you can) and dont leave go just keep holding on. when the others break off(which they will apparently) you've one guy all to yourself and then beat the **** out of him. call the cops and let them sort him out. if his freinds left him then he'll rat them out.

j