Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

wireless broadband in Balbriggan????

• 25-12-2004 3:57pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 60 ✭✭

Lads,I moved up to babriggan,Moylaragh and rang up that ribwave gang and they said they have no plans to do this area.anyway digiweb at 39euro looks like my only option as i dont want to get a phone in the gaff.
    while i was in the internet cafe on the main street the kid in there told me his mate had wireless broadband.anyway its not the cheapest place to use the internet and driving down to my fathers just to send an email is a joke.
    thanks men :eek: :eek: :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,846 ✭✭✭✭eth0_

What was the point of this post? You can get digiweb....or DSL - what's your problem?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 530 ✭✭✭Garibaldi

And isn't the cheapest Digiweb package €99 pm with an installation fee of €1144? Or is there another broadband.digiweb.ie? :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 197 ✭✭iano

Sorry if I've missed the point but: Can you get wireless BB in Balbriggan (approx 500m from Garda station)?

As far as I can tell from http://wireless.digiweb.ie/where.asp Digiweb is not providing coverage.

No landline, so DSL is not really an option.

Thanks.