Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Wednesday

• 21-12-2004 1:36pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 6,937 ✭✭✭

Just the one horse today lads.

2.20 Wolves BALLYGRIFFEN KID

One last time out and i have no idea what to expect from him personally but the owner has informed that he'll win so I thought i'd pass that on....

D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 176 ✭✭thetrickykid

Well, I've backed him now...no turning back, fingers crossed. The aul turkey might be downgraded to a chicken come half two. :rolleyes:

• Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 9,075 Mod ✭✭✭✭Aquos76

Fair play to you another winner.....

Thanks to your tips I have most of my christmas pressies sorted. Keep up the good tipping. Now I'll be expecting good things from you on Stephen's day (lol)

Thanks again

• Closed Accounts Posts: 176 ✭✭thetrickykid

2.20: 1 Ballygriffin Kid A Kirby 9-4 Fav

Nice One!! Thanks for the tip Fade. I opened up another acount on Victor Chandler for this bet - they're doing a promotion where by they refund your 1st bet up to 40Euros if the odds are evens or worse, so really it was a no lose situation. Great stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 539 ✭✭✭hefty_langer

Nice one fade, won a few squids there and let it all ride on the Dow Jones finishing over 10750 today...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33 liamdye

So fadejackblack can u give us some tips on racing over the christmas period. e.g Christmas hurdle or welsh natioanl

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,937 ✭✭✭fade2black

No probs lads. As for the Christmas racing, well there's just so much of it that it's best to just pick out a couple of races and place your bets on them. Stay away from bookies on these days as there are simply too many races and temptation can get the better of ya. Also have a look at big trainer and jockey combinations heading to small venues i.e Len Lungo and Tony Dobbin heading to local track Ayr. They always do very well when much of the better action is elsewhere. I'll have a closer look at the racing soon but I must admit I do like one knight for the welsh national.

Later

D