Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

fetish problem

• 06-12-2004 5:23pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭

Hello.

This is an issue for me. Most of my friends have respective partners, as do I. They're fairly open about their sex lives, but they never involve anything that would be considered a fetish. I have some very kinky fetishes which my gf is very good about, but even she herself doesn't have any particular fetishes.

The problem is I feel fairly isolated in this respect and therefore there must be something wrong. Can anyone confirm that they have what they consider a real fetish?

Thanks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,862 ✭✭✭mycroft

Um, you're on the internet. A world of bizarre and kinky fetishes are just a google away.......

You're unlikely to get people to fess up to their darkest perviest fantasys in PI because many people here will have to look Ruthie et all in the eye come the next beers, it'd be awkward for all concerned.. Suffice to say there are plenty of online communties to suit your needs*

*Er apparently, so I'm told.........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

Lots of people have fetishes... all of my past girlfriends have had at least one fetish... except for one... she was boring.

Myself... I can't achieve an orgasm unless I've killed a goat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,149 ✭✭✭✭Lemming

Why would someone consider a fetish a problem? Unless you are pushing your desires onto others around you without their consent then what's the problem?

Enjoy! And if you're lucky enough to find a partner so adventurously inclined have fun exploring! :)

Just be safe, sane, communicate and remember ... "consent" is the word.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,215 ✭✭✭FranknFurter

Lots of people have fetishes... all of my past girlfriends have had at least one fetish... except for one... she was boring.

Myself... I can't achieve an orgasm unless I've killed a goat.
    YAAAY!! I'm no longer alone*!!!! :D

sorry, couldnt resist! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 520 ✭✭✭frodi

L. Simpson wrote:
    Hello.

This is an issue for me. Most of my friends have respective partners, as do I. They're fairly open about their sex lives, but they never involve anything that would be considered a fetish. I have some very kinky fetishes which my gf is very good about, but even she herself doesn't have any particular fetishes.

The problem is I feel fairly isolated in this respect and therefore there must be something wrong. Can anyone confirm that they have what they consider a real fetish?

Thanks.

come on fess up, the good folks of boards will tell you if they think it kinky, you might even get some new ideas.

The goat thing is so last centuery, for me it has to be a himalayian llama!

frodi wrote:
    come on fess up, the good folks of boards will tell you if they think it kinky, you might even get some new ideas.

The goat thing is so last centuery, for me it has to be a himalayian llama!

Remember my moto kids

1. Kinky is using the feather

2. Perverted is using a whole chicken

3. Sick is serving your guests chicken for tea afterwards

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,099 ✭✭✭✭WhiteWashMan

YAAAY!! I'm no longer alone*!!!! :D

yeah, i think being a sweet transvestite, from transexual transalvania is pretty fetishy enough.
    unless youre shagging riff-raff?

sorry, couldnt resist! ;)[/QUOTE]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

This better not f*cking appear is me. I'm not a regular poster, but some people may know me.

Me likes women in black stockings and all black in general :cool:. Each to their own, I say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,367 ✭✭✭✭Sleepy

Is liking women in stockings a fetish? I wouldn't have thought so... I'd freely admit to that in front of my mother tbh...

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,731 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

That's a bit like liking women with breasts. Hardly a fetish.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,315 ✭✭✭Occidental

This better not f*cking appear is me. I'm not a regular poster, but some people may know me.

Me likes women in black stockings and all black in general :cool:. Each to their own, I say.

Unless she's wearing them over her head, this is not a fetish. Hang around traffic lights during Operation Freeflow and you should meet a few Ban Gardai.

Occidental wrote:
    Hang around traffic lights during Operation Freeflow and you should meet a few Ban Gardai.

Having fetish for Ban Gardaí? :eek: Now that would be a " fetish problem".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,126 ✭✭✭][cEMAN**

mycroft wrote:
    You're unlikely to get people to fess up to their darkest perviest fantasys in PI because many people here will have to look Ruthie et all in the eye come the next beers, it'd be awkward for all concerned.

Though i've yet to have the pleasure of meeting her face to face I doubt I would be worried if she knew what perverted pleasures I enjoyed. Same goes for anyone.

But i'm still of the mind that i'd rather people find out by going through them with me than me just telling them. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,225 ✭✭✭Scruff

That's a bit like liking women with breasts. Hardly a fetish.
    Its not???:eek: damn. and i though i was a mad weirdo altogether....

I was just wondering, ye know the way some people have animal fetishs? Well if an animal, like a dog say, starts trying to hump you does that mean it has a human fetish? :confused:

GET DOWN OSCAR!! /me rolls up a newspaper

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,762 ✭✭✭WizZard

Scruff wrote:
    I was just wondering, ye know the way some people have animal fetishs? Well if an animal, like a dog say, starts trying to hump you does that mean it has a human fetish? :confused:

GET DOWN OSCAR!! /me rolls up a newspaper

Probably not - but *really* enjoying it yourself may be!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,007 ✭✭✭pretty-in-pink

hmmmm does biting, spanking, blindfolding, tying up count as a fetish?

Or wanting to do naughty bold stuff in public?( he he he he he, good times)

Or how bout getting kinda horny while giving head, while the person receiving itis looking at a mens mag, or pics on d net, or certain adverts on certain digital channels?

Oh and uniforms........................ :D:D:D:D
    Both wearing and watching.

Then theres role play, hmmmm power games
    "I need you to stay late tonight, to get that presintation finished"
    "Ok sir"
    and so forth....the possibilities. My favorite one involves a strict teacher....

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm :p

Or how bout getting kinda horny while giving head, while the person receiving itis looking at a mens mag, or pics on d net, or certain adverts on certain digital channels?

"Ok sir"
    and so forth....the possibilities. My favorite one involves a strict teacher....

No. That's just good, clean fun.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,149 ✭✭✭✭Lemming

"Ok sir"

Perfectly normal .... I swear!! All your girl-friends that aren't into the above are not normal and must be made to see the light! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,658 ✭✭✭✭The Sweeper

Do you reckon that having a recognisably female username and posting sexually suggestive content to a bulletin board full of frustrated teenage boys who are guaranteed to react counts as a fetish?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,859 ✭✭✭logic1

Do you reckon that having a recognisably female username and posting sexually suggestive content to a bulletin board full of frustrated teenage boys who are guaranteed to react counts as a fetish?

If I say yes will you post some?

.logic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,658 ✭✭✭✭The Sweeper

logic1 wrote:
    If I say yes will you post some?

.logic.

You classy dog you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,007 ✭✭✭pretty-in-pink

WizZard wrote:
    No. That's just good, clean fun.
    Good good, I'm normal! :D
    Lemming wrote:
    Perfectly normal .... I swear!! All your girl-friends that aren't into the above are not normal and must be made to see the light! :D
    Here nasty girl...........I wanna teach you a trick

Yes, we all are ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,163 ✭✭✭✭Boston

hey that used to be me!

Personally I like being tired up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,441 ✭✭✭✭jesus_thats_gre

wow dude, thats some insightful shit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,524 ✭✭✭✭Gordon

Settle down ladies and boys2men.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,316 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

What? Like goths?

Or sexy women in general are just sexier in black stockings, etc?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,817 ✭✭✭✭po0k

wow dude, thats some insightful shit

The laughter - it flows freely

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,215 ✭✭✭FranknFurter

/me is worried.........

very worried............

very very worried...........

that a little boy called Azezil might see this thread...........

shhhhhhhh!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,713 ✭✭✭branners69

stocking_fetish..

an ex-ex-ex-girlfirend of mine pointed me to this site a while back!! They have lovely proper stockings for sale in the shop area!! The other forums might interest ya though..

www.stockingshq.com

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,035 ✭✭✭Bri

You'd think her giving you that link woulda meant you never broke up with her! :)

I'd say everyone has something that they think others might consider a little bit...
    unusual. In fact, my girlfriend asked me if I was the one who originally started the thread... I didn't
    Fetish = fun

Enjoy it.

One of my ex-girlfriends used to have this weird fetish where I'd wash the dishes, hoover the carpets of her apartment, leave out the rubbish, rent Brigit Jones on DVD, watch it with her, and after that she used to get a bit turned on and sometimes we'd have sex.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

One of my ex-girlfriends used to have this weird fetish where I'd wash the dishes, hoover the carpets of her apartment, leave out the rubbish, rent Brigit Jones on DVD, watch it with her, and after that she used to get a bit turned on and sometimes we'd have sex.

Kinky bitch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,367 ✭✭✭✭Sleepy

So you're saying you're into S & M then?

Cos watching Bridget Jones is some masochistic sh:t!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,327 ✭✭✭Nasty_Girl

Here nasty girl...........I wanna teach you a trick
    Feck off ya kn*b you know I've done most a that!
    Personally I have a thing for monobrows... I just have to lick and suck them, prrrrrrrrrrrrrrr,

Naughty girl can vouch as a witness to this.

Also have a thing for cling film and guys dressed as women..... Oh christ need to lie down now