Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Do you ‘Horse into the Pints’ or do you ‘Horse the Pints into You’.

• 27-12-2024 10:11PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 830 ✭✭✭

It's the bally ballyness of it that makes it all seem so bally bally.

Do you ‘Horse into the Pints’ or do you ‘Horse the Pints into You’. 41 votes

Horse into the pints
    29%
    HespyredarmyBrian2208chosen1CitizenpainwhomitconcernshomenotawayIan OBPsychedelic HedgehogQuantum ErasureCluedo MonopolyExiled Rebel 12 votes
    Horse pints into you
    70%
    L1011conor-mr2Neilwlord lucanbanie01mckildareemmahsfunkey_monkeyirelandrovercripesonfridayMike LitorisMerlinSouthDubCramCyclecj maxxsaintsaltynutsorionm_73flynnkesibershaCushie Butterfield893bet 29 votes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,025 ✭✭✭tommythecat

Both. Depends on the context

4kwp South East facing PV System. 5.3kwh Weco battery. South Dublin City.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,373 ✭✭✭✭Jim_Hodge

Or even Neither. I've never heard either expression around here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,055 ✭✭✭✭One eyed Jack

’Horse it into ya’ is how I’ve always known it was used, horsing into drink doesn’t sound right, but that’s probably because I’ve only ever known the first usage:

horse it into ye

term of encouragement, usually when forced to drink something unpleasant. e.g. "but I hate vodka 'n' red bull, it makes me boke" , "ach, houl yer wheesht and horse it into ye"

https://www.irishslang.info/general-slang/general/horse-it-into-ye

(that site seems to make an awful exaggerated effort with its references all the same 🤨)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 376 ✭✭watchclocker

Horse pints into you

The post before mine will be deleted but just to say that I only came into the thread when I saw the name because I thought it was actually that poster and it was a real blast from the past, the olden days - ETA I can say now the post is deleted that the troll username had srameen at the start or it which was the blast I was talking about - grand auld poster from back in the day

Anyway while I'm here, never heard of horsing into something

Always was horse something into you, boss

Post edited by watchclocker on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,229 ✭✭✭✭banie01

Horse pints into you

I horse into a task but I horse pints into me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55 ✭✭BorsukBroCsNake

You can horse around, horse it into you, or horse it into her, but you don't horse into an inanimate object like a pint that would be wasteful is the way I see it 😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 573 ✭✭✭Jim Herring

The saying rang a bell but I couldn’t put my finger on it until watchclocker posted. The correct usage is:

”horse it into me, boss”

(said by a lady asking a lad to engage in vigorous unprotected coitus)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,879 ✭✭✭Quantum Erasure

Horse into the pints

I'd horse into the pints, but I've known lads to horse the pints into themselves

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,879 ✭✭✭Quantum Erasure

Horse into the pints

in this case, 'the pints' is a task…

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,907 ✭✭✭✭blade1

I don't horse about when it comes to pints.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,159 ✭✭✭Greyfox

I'm no longer a teenager so I couldn't care less

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,229 ✭✭✭✭banie01

Horse pints into you

The duality of man, am I working on the pint or are the pints working on me 😲

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,025 ✭✭✭✭odyssey06

Just the horse burger for me, am driving.

"To follow knowledge like a sinking star..." (Tennyson's Ulysses)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 86 ✭✭Sid 1984

And when the pint is horsed does it makes a sound if there's no-one there to hear it.....