Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Please note that it is not permitted to have referral links posted in your signature. Keep these links contained in the appropriate forum. Thank you.

https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2055940817/signature-rules

Need Help on Next Car Choice & What I'd Get For Scraps For Mine or to Sell It

Options
  • 09-05-2024 1:17pm
    Registered Users Posts: 1,684 ✭✭✭

Hi all.

I'm a relatively new driver, passed my test a year ago and got my first car 2.5 years ago. I have a Citroen C3 2008 and its served me well, didn't have to put any money into it until now. BUT now I have an ECU problem where it's showing low oil (and beeping) after about 10k each drive even though it's been checked over twice with oil change, sensor changed, new thermostat, new fan, and connecting tube to coloant changed. Yet still beeps and the mechanic (sound lad) has advised me not to put more money into it because he's sure it's the ECU which is common as these models age and it'd cost more than the car. But that it's ok to drive around for now and will likely pass NCT in Sept.