Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What Dunlavin like to live for families.

Options
  • 05-11-2023 1:06pm
    Registered Users Posts: 7

Hi, its my first time using boards.ie so I maybe posting this in the wrong section. I am looking for information on dunlavin wicklow. I am considering moving there from Dublin and need to know if it is a good area for families with young kids. I have driven through a few times and notice alot closing down in the village and worried could it be a shrinking village?

Any information be great. Are football clubs good for kids? Are local gyms good for adults?

Answers

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 23,060 ✭✭✭✭beertons

Have a look at how far you have to go for shopping. Kids, where will they go to school. Can they cycle. Is it too quiet.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,929 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

There was a massacre on the green in 1798 and to be honest the place never recovered ,beautiful countryside but inhospitable to outsiders

• Registered Users Posts: 722 ✭✭✭French Toast

Excellent secondary school.

• Registered Users Posts: 7 knowmore1

Thanks for information. My kids are still in primary school but good to know...

Beer tons thanks for reflection. We live in North county dublin now with everything we need available however traffic, noise, no peace and quiet and the constant influx of people has made us change....just want some green space and peace and value for money with property prices...

• Advertisement
  • Registered Users Posts: 17,806 ✭✭✭✭paulie21

Secondary school one of the best around

• Registered Users Posts: 19,610 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha