Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Hidden Corruption.

• 21-02-2023 6:36am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4

Hi, I'm new to this, and I apologise upfront for the amount of info, but I've cut it to the bone, and I hope that someone can advise me on how to get this matter out into the light, having followed all the Legal routes, but been blocked at every turn by those we expect to uphold the Law. These are facts and can be corroborated.

2011, (1) 5 gardai + 2 dogs searched my outdoor (5 acre) property for approx 1hr, without a warrant, while I was not at home and in full view of neighbours and passers-by. GSOC decides, and on appeal, that the gardai had broken no rules or Laws, although the gardai had been allowed to investigate themselves. (2) Naively engage a solicitor, believing that I can expose the garda actions in Court.

2013, deceived into a meeting, and harassed into a settlement (nothing signed, and I refused the State's offer the next morning), despite being under the care of a Consultant Psychiatrist (competency ?).

2014, (1) Barristers Professional Conduct Tribunal and appeal, finds no wrongdoing by my Counsel, who has no files or notes of case, and works from memory, but the (Independent) Tribunal attempts to assist her defence by giving her a private letter which my ex-solicitor had delivered to it on the same day, but which letter proved worthless to her case. (2) Circuit Court, Notice of Motion by State, supported by a sworn Affidavit and signed by the Chief State Solicitor, to force me to accept the States offer, and finds for the State. The Judge wouldn't let me speak (self represented/mistake), and refused to even consider my claim of the Affidavit being false. (3) DPP finds no evidence of Illegality in the Affidavit, despite contradictory alleged dates of swearing on the Notice of Motion, and Affidavit, and with alleged corroborative documents (which didn't exist at the time), being added to said Affidavit, months after it's alleged date of swearing.

2015, Appeal to the High Court, finds for State, while referring to the same alleged false sworn Affidavit, as evidence of the truth.

2016, I finally convince the gardai to investigate the matter of the sworn Affidavit, but the GIO advises the DPP that no evidence of fraud has been found, despite the above, and despite the GIO having received an order from a superior officer to not interview one to one, either the Solicitor who drew up the Affidavit, or the Chief State Solicitor, who initiated it's fabrication and signed it, but rather to send each of them a questionnaire which they might answer at their leisure, and despite said Affidavit having been allegedly sworn on the 10th November 2013, which was a Sunday, and as there was no National emergency, the CSSO was not open for business.

2018, GSOC claims, and on appeal, no evidence of wrongdoing or fraud by the GIO.

2019, I contacted 20+ solicitors, but all refused the case, with some citing the people involved as a reason, and/or the Courts disinterest in an alleged false Affidavit.

2021/2023, I have engaged a solicitor (thanks to Clare Daly MEP) who is willing to look at/take my case, but I would still appreciate any advice on how to make this matter public, as no previously contacted Taoisigh, Ministers, TD's, Judiciary, Gardai or media, were remotely interested in this State Illegality and cover up. Thanks for reading this. Ed B.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,009 ✭✭✭Allinall

IANAL.

Not legal advice, but personal.

Move on with your life.

The guards ( and dogs) came on to your land, searched it and - presumably- found nothing.

Do you really want to pursue this to the nth degree at whatever cost, both financial and personal?

How exactly have you been harmed, or damaged?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 950 ✭✭✭Stationmaster

Same as above.

Move on. Looks like you've already lost a few years to this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,805 ✭✭✭GerardKeating

OP, some questions.

• How do you know the Gardaí did not have a searh warrant, as you said, you were not there at the time?
    • Did they every say what they were looking for ?
    • What Gardaí actions were you trying to expose. The search was fairly public, so hardly a need to expose it?
    • Why do you think this actions are corrupt, they searched you land (but not your house) for "something". I assume any third party could hide something on your land, with out you knowing about it ?
    • What damages do you think this search causes to you, and how would the supposed lack of a warrant had any impact/effect on such damages.
    • What was the 2014 Affidavit about ?
    • How were you deceived into a meeting in 2013, they made you an unacceptable offer? did more did you want from them ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4 Edbx333

Hi, hey I'm sorry for not replying (or whether I should) to you sooner, but I'm new to this craic.

I didn't do this for just for myself, or for money, as there are many out there who wouldn't have a clue how to tell if they have been wronged by the State, and/or how to engage when their Constitutional/Civil Rights have been infringed, and they have been made to look like '****' to their neighbours.

I just wanted some accountability, to hopefully put some light on matters such as this (which I thought uncommon), so that some measures could be put in place which would obviate the need for action such as mine, in the future.

The guards found nothing, because there was nothing to find. The financial and personal cost wasn't something I considered, but it wouldn't stop me from doing the same again, but in a less trusting attitude towards the Legal profession, and the gardai, whom I believed were the good guys.

I was ostracised by a great number in my community, and subject to months of verbal and physical bullying and threats, where my home was targeted by the leaving of threatening letters, and dead animals at my front door, which resulted in me being placed under the care of a Consultant Psychiatrist, for major depressive illness, and which anxiety/depression has never left me since.