Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

UFC 264 - Poirier vs McGregor - 10th July

• 03-07-2021 8:08pm
    Registered Users Posts: 29,472 ✭✭✭✭

Saturday 10th July, 11pm Irish time kick off. Main Card starts at 3am.

557492.jpg

Who wins? 62 votes

Poirier by KO
    67% 42 votes
    Poirier by Sub
    19% 12 votes
    Poirier by Decision
    1% 1 vote
    McGregor by KO
    4% 3 votes
    McGregor by Sub
    6% 4 votes
    McGregor by Decision
    0% 0 votes

Zero-Cool wrote: »
    Saturday 10th July, 11pm Irish time kick off. Main Card starts at 3am.

Can't wait for this :D Dustin to take it via sub

• Registered Users Posts: 68 ✭✭DodoDojo

Its actually such a good card. Cant wait for Miesha Tates comeback too

• Registered Users Posts: 13,755 ✭✭✭✭Hello 2D Person Below

That's a banger of a card. I'll definitely be in it for the whole hog.

I was only wondering recently where Hall had been.

McGregor KO

• Registered Users Posts: 3,709 ✭✭✭cloudatlas

I'm more excited by Ryan Hall's bout.

• Registered Users Posts: 201 ✭✭selassie

If you get the PPV on Sky do you get the prelims or only the main card? I have Fight pass for the early prelims but I don't have a BT sport subscription.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,390 ✭✭✭Beersmith

DodoDojo wrote: »
    Its actually such a good card. Cant wait for Miesha Tates comeback too

Confused me a bit. She isn't on that card

• Registered Users Posts: 68 ✭✭DodoDojo

Oh damn, you are right. Dunno why I thought she was on this card

• Registered Users Posts: 38,998 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

Conor, Dustin, Burns, Wonderboy, Ryan Hall, Tai Tuivasa, Carlos Condit

Best card this year. Probably best card since Covid.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,472 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

• Registered Users Posts: 1,919 ✭✭✭simongurnick

Mellor wrote: »
    Conor, Dustin, Burns, Wonderboy, Ryan Hall, Tai Tuivasa, Carlos Condit

Best card this year. Probably best card since Covid.

Best Conor card in a long time. Usually they seem to just lean on his star power for the whole card.
    I think Condit is the top prelim right, so a good 3 hours of top range fights for sure. lovely.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,560 ✭✭✭Mehaffey1

Great card is right!

Think Dustin gets another TKO here.

Also hoping Niko Price gets a good hold of that eejit Pereira in the Prelims.

Gilbert's missus's reaction to him swinging a golf club is the funniest thing I've seen in a while :)

• Registered Users Posts: 443 ✭✭Starlord_01

Dustin looks a lot leaner this time around.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,593 ✭✭✭theteal

Dang that is a good card. I've not been following as I tend to lose interest as soon as yer man is mentioned.
    I assume it's a PPV which is a shame as I might have watched this on Sunday morning.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,466 ✭✭✭Brussels Sprout

cloudatlas wrote: »
    I'm more excited by Ryan Hall's bout.

If you like a flutter he's a 2/1 underdog :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,521 ✭✭✭magic_murph

Prediction
    McGregor
    Thompson
    Tuivasa (Hopefully)
    O'Malley
    Price
    Hall

If you like a flutter he's a 2/1 underdog :eek:

Right I'll jump on that.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,131 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

Probably Connors last ufc fight, he's pretty much done on the sport, wouldn't surprise me if he fights one of the Logan Pauls next

Oranage2 wrote: »
    Probably Connors last ufc fight, he's pretty much done on the sport, wouldn't surprise me if he fights one of the Logan Pauls next

Unlikely, he would just go to another promotion but the UFC wouldn't let him go if he lost, he is a cash pinata.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,649 ✭✭✭Whelo79

Two episodes of embedded and no McGregor yet. Really keepong a low profile. A

• Registered Users Posts: 11,992 ✭✭✭✭Rjd2

cloudatlas wrote: »
    Unlikely, he would just go to another promotion but the UFC wouldn't let him go if he lost, he is a cash pinata.

Agreed , maybe he would be content to fight Diaz, or even Masvidal if he loses?

Yeah lads at the end of their careers, but plenty of money to be made.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,761 ✭✭✭Effects

Glad to see Dustin get the win in this one. I hadn't watched much of the buildup, but Conor came across like a really sore loser in the post fight interview. Nothing remotely likeable about him at all.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,375 ✭✭✭Gamb!t

Delighted Poirier won, pity the injury ended the fight so soon.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,602 ✭✭✭El Gato De Negocios

Awful to see such a horrific injury happen to any fighter but there is a certain karmic feel about it happening to someone as deeply unlikeable as McGregor.

It reminded me of monty python the way he was sitting on the ground with 1 foot telling Dustin he was gonna kill him. I get he must have been in shock but man, how he's fallen.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,761 ✭✭✭Effects

Yeah, lying in a heap on the ground, after losing a fight, and the best thing he can come up with is calling Dustin's wife a hoe. The man is a joke at this stage.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,506 ✭✭✭✭yourdeadwright

Terrible way to go out,

Mic should never have been put in front of him in that state, he made a fool of himself in what could be his last time in the Octagon

Also as much of a horrible man he is , he is one tough f*cker to sit there like that after what happened to him ,

Time to retire & live a nice easy life ,

• Registered Users Posts: 11,758 ✭✭✭✭BattleCorp

I don't think he can live a nice easy life. Not only is he trouble, he attracts trouble too.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,225 ✭✭✭✭Akrasia

It shows what kind of an organisation the UFC is that they would even consider allowing an interview with a man lying on the floor after his ankle had just shattered.In any other sport he would have been stretchered off and been given immediate medical attention, not least for shock