Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Worst blind date couples

• 07-05-2021 11:45am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,536 ✭✭✭magic_murph

Who would be terrible blind date couples?

Harvey Weinstein & Rose Mcgowen for example

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 630 ✭✭✭Meeoow

Amanda holden and Philip Schofield.
    Eoghan Harris and Mary Lou McDonald.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,297 ✭✭✭Be right back

Prince William and Meghan Markle!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,138 ✭✭✭Gregor Samsa

Stevie Wonder and Helen Keller.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,427 ✭✭✭Quantum Erasure

Al Porter and Paul O'Grady

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,461 ✭✭✭Bob Harris

John and Mary from Fr Ted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

Gerry and Arlene

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,543 ✭✭✭facehugger99

Adolf Hitler and Barbara Streisand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,202 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

Edwin Poots and Richard Dawkins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,979 ✭✭✭YellowLead

Good: Ann Doyle and Hozier
    Bad: Jordan and Michael D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,833 ✭✭✭StevenToast

Ryan Tubridy and any human.

"Don't piss down my back and tell me it's raining." - Fletcher

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 18,686 Mod ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

A boardsie version of this would be great craic if it wouldn't get us all banned. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,222 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Gemma O Doherty and a Garda.

EmmetSpiceland and Leg End Reject.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 18,686 Mod ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Very strange.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 899 ✭✭✭SupaCat95

Stevie Wonder and Helen Keller.

I cant see that happening!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,138 ✭✭✭Gregor Samsa

SupaCat95 wrote: »
    I cant see that happening!

Neither would they.

Very strange.

Especially if you're regarded as a womxn.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Gerald Fitzpatrick and Patrick Fitzsimon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭TomSweeney

Bob Harris wrote: »
    John and Mary from Fr Ted.

Ah now they're a lovely couple!

Neither would they.

Listen, once the lights go out does it matter who you are really with?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,402 ✭✭✭McGinniesta

Listen, once the lights go out does it matter who you are really with?

Yeah. That's when you should be most concerned with who you're with.

Miley Cyrus and anyone.

She'd have her arse in your face in public in the first five seconds and be squeaking at you about all sorts of vacuous nonsense.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Oliver Reed and ivana bacik

I would actually pay good money to watch the show that night!

Miley Cyrus and anyone.

She'd have her arse in your face in public in the first five seconds and be squeaking at you about all sorts of vacuous nonsense.
    My face and ears are at the ready.

Graham lenihan and ivana bacik

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,977 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

For the sake of keeping the thread open, can we not name posters please

Actually for those Boardsies not old enough to remember. After Sean Connery Cubby Brocolli sought a replacement for James Bond. Oliver Reed was the name that was on the top of the list. He had the looks, military experience, physique..... and a raging temper and drink problem to boot. Cubby in his wisdom did the math and worked out how much it would cost to clean up Olivers image and keep him straight sober for 8 weeks over the chances of him going on a bender. Simple maths were to get the timid Rodger Moore.

Ivana "bat****" Bacik is now much sidelined Trinity Lecturer in Law and former Senator. Once thought a real contender for the Presidency.

Ladies and Gentlemen start your engines!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,433 ✭✭✭✭EmmetSpiceland

I’m sure we’d have a grand time of it.

“It is not blood that makes you Irish but a willingness to be part of the Irish nation” - Thomas Davis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Actually for those Boardsies not old enough to remember. After Sean Connery Cubby Brocolli sought a replacement for James Bond. Oliver Reed was the name that was on the top of the list. He had the looks, military experience, physique..... and a raging temper and drink problem to boot. Cubby in his wisdom did the math and worked out how much it would cost to clean up Olivers image and keep him straight sober for 8 weeks over the chances of him going on a bender. Simple maths were to get the timid Rodger Moore.

Ivana "bat****" Bacik is now much sidelined Trinity Lecturer in Law and former Senator. Once thought a real contender for the Presidency.

Ladies and Gentlemen start your engines!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,169 ✭✭✭joeguevara

Had the worst experience ever with a blind date. Firstly a random girl walked into the restaurant and gave me the filthiest look ever. If that’s not bad enough, my date didn’t even bother to show up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,417 ✭✭✭Archeron

Mother Theresa and Andre the Giant

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,169 ✭✭✭joeguevara

Can just imagine Jesus going on a blind date and the girl saying to him’you look a lot whiter on your profile picture’. Double whammy when she realises the six pack and height were photoshopped. #hailofilter

https://youtu.be/VtkD9imaSuQ

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,611 ✭✭✭✭blade1

Pat Kenny and Dawn French.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 605 ✭✭✭upupup

Joe Exotic an Carole Baskin

Donald Trump and Nancy Pelosi.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,339 ✭✭✭The One Doctor

Hitler and Mary Robinson.

Archeron wrote: »
    Mother Theresa and Andre the Giant

Imagine Andre ridin' her. He'd really smash her back door in.

Tommy Tiernan and every guest that he's ever had.