Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Meanest thing you did to a sibling as a kid

• 08-04-2021 5:59pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,979 ✭✭✭YellowLead

I peed in my brothers bed after he got up so my mother would think he wet himself, she did. I was about 5 and he was about 7.
    Both my siblings used to sit on me to try and smother me, for real.
    As teens my older sister would steal my clothes and jewellery and in return I would steal her cash.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,887 ✭✭✭accensi0n

Told my brother every day for 12 years that nobody loved him and he was adopted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,979 ✭✭✭YellowLead

accensi0n wrote: »
    Told my brother every day for 12 years that nobody loved him and he was adopted.

Jesus! Lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,094 ✭✭✭.anon.

My brother had major abdominal surgery when he was two weeks old. It left him with a small scar on his stomach. I told him that the scar was from where his real mother stabbed him. He became quite upset - even more so when my sister and my granny both verified the story as 100% true by pretending to be really annoyed with me for telling him.

He got revenge a hundred times over. Like the time he projectile-vomited on my head. Or the time he stuck his foot out to trip me as I brought the gifts up to the altar at our my mother's funeral.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,123 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

I used to lift my younger sleeping sister out of her bed and put her in my cold bed and enjoy the preheated bed myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,165 ✭✭✭stargazer 68

Still tell my sister that and she's now 51 lol

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 18,701 Mod ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

I used to lift my younger sleeping sister out of her bed and put her in my cold bed and enjoy the preheated bed myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,785 ✭✭✭Aglomerado

.anon. wrote: »
    My brother had major abdominal surgery when he was two weeks old. It left him with a small scar on his stomach. I told him that the scar was from where his real mother stabbed him. He became quite upset - even more so when my sister and my granny both verified the story as 100% true by pretending to be really annoyed with me for telling him.

He got revenge a hundred times over. Like the time he projectile-vomited on my head. Or the time he stuck his foot out to trip me as I brought the gifts up to the altar at our my mother's funeral.

Are you and your brother Adam and Johnny in Friday Night Dinner? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,919 ✭✭✭SlowBlowin

One summer I developed the taste and I used to steal my dads drink from the cabinet and make myself an american ginger and whisky (His preferred drink - I was about 11). I used to hide the empty american ginger bottles in my brothers room (he was 14) in the heap of clothes on the bottom his wardrobe. Eventually, triggered by the watered down whisky and missing mixers, my dad on a hunt for the culprit, he found the empties in my brothers room, and despite his protests handed out harsh punishment.

Obviously my brother beat me up regularly over the next 3 years until he left home.

We are now great friends.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,138 ✭✭✭Gregor Samsa

Never did much to my bro when we were kids, but when I was in college, if I was standing in the bus queue coming home from town and he came along to cut in with me, I'd very loudly pretend that I didn't know him and he was harassing me, stuff like "Look, I don't know who you are, just leave me alone! I don't have any drugs. If you don't get away form me, I'm calling the Gardai" in front of about 100 people on Eden Quay. He'd have to skulk off to the end of the queue with everyone in it thinking he was a scumbag.

Another time, as adults, I was pushing one of my daughters in a buggy, walking and chatting with him though a crowd at some music festival in Dun Laoghaire. I suddenly started arguing very loudly with him about why he wouldn't commit to me, what the effect of his philandering was having on "our" daughter, and how I didn't think I could stay in the relationship with him. Heads were turning, and anything he tried to say to make me stop only made it look like he was trying to shut a very unhappy boyfriend up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 225 ✭✭voldejoie

I have four sisters and always shared a room with at least one of them and for a few years two. We absolutely KILLED each other, it's actually mad looking back on the fights we would have! All very close now and always were really, but I don't know how my parents put up with it (apart from anything else, the NOISE of us constantly arguing and screaming). My oldest sister is really into pranks and she and my dad were often in cahoots, and being a sensitive kid I used to get so mad when they'd be up to their old tricks! But her daughter is the very same as she was as a child and has her tortured, pure karma :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,494 ✭✭✭JackieChang

Held my brother down and sat my bare arse crack onto his nose and ripped a massive fart. Like his nose was literally up my crack. Poor him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,681 ✭✭✭Porklife

My older sister used to babysit me when my folks went to the pub. I'd be happily playing away and she'd burst into the room with a knife covered in blood and say.. you're next. I'd scream and leg it upstairs and when I'd creep back down, she'd be gone. The house would be eerily quiet and I'd be crying for my mam and dad. She'd leap out from behind the sofa with the bloody knife and chase me again!
    The blood was ketchup and she was a bitch:p

She also told me if i swallowed any toothpaste while i brushed my teeth, I'd die on the spot. I used to be terrified spitting toothpaste all over the sink. To this day i still feel a slight surge of panic if i swallow toothpaste.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭ Marina Mysterious Rocker

Held my brother down and sat my bare arse crack onto his nose and ripped a massive fart. Like his nose was literally up my crack. Poor him.

Considered Foreplay in Cavan i believe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,763 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Considered Foreplay in Cavan i believe

It's a proposal in Mayo.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,438 ✭✭✭✭EmmetSpiceland

It's a proposal in Mayo.

If you like it then you should put a ring on it.

“It is not blood that makes you Irish but a willingness to be part of the Irish nation” - Thomas Davis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 790 ✭✭✭forgodssake

Taped over my sisters tape with NKOTB Hangin Tough with some boring chat on radio 1 .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,454 ✭✭✭NSAman

Stand in front of mirrors or windows annoy my brother and then gently throw marbles at him, he’d get mad and throw them at full force at me.... Christmas morning one year was great, he managed to break the window on The front door...:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,291 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

Pretended to stab myself in the stomach with a knife. It was a cheap 'steak' knife and I bent the blade 90degrees and used ketchup etc. Scared the hell out of her. Awful mean thing to do but I was only 10 or 11 I'd say.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 36 Rotting Carrot

YellowLead wrote: »
    I peed in my brothers bed after he got up so my mother would think he wet himself
    Are you sure that's not from Two and a Half Men

He became quite upset - even more so when my sister and my granny both verified the story as 100% true by pretending to be really annoyed with me for telling him.
    You're gran should've known better
    Your mother died young so?

Do you think that affected him?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,979 ✭✭✭YellowLead

Are you sure that's not from Two and a Half Men

It could be also I don’t know I’ve never seen that show :) But it’s something I actually did! He was a bit of a bed wetter and I never was, so I relished in lording that over him. He was also my mother’s favourite so I guess it was my little revenge for that. Kids....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,094 ✭✭✭.anon.

You're gran should've known better

Don't think so. For no reason, other than to amuse herself, she once made me and my sister cry by pretending to be dead while babysitting us.