Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Vitara

• 19-03-2021 1:54pm
    Registered Users Posts: 50 ✭✭

I am looking at a 03 vitara 2L Diesel what's lads thoughts on them for shooting just to carry the dogs

• Registered Users Posts: 9,641 ✭✭✭Birdnuts

I am looking at a 03 vitara 2L Diesel what's lads thoughts on them for shooting just to carry the dogs

Make sure clutch is working properly - know to be an issue for this model

• Registered Users Posts: 4,772 ✭✭✭meathstevie

Capable machines, if it’s just for you and the dogs you should maybe consider a Jimny as well if Suzuki is what you’re after.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭garv123

Great job. With proper tyres will travel better than most bigger 4x4s. Plenty of us around here have or had them for hunting.

• Registered Users Posts: 30 Barnsley

We'd one for a few years, grand yoke and good enough off road too

• Registered Users Posts: 558 ✭✭✭JP22

Capable machines, if it’s just for you and the dogs you should maybe consider a Jimny as well if Suzuki is what you’re after.

+1.

Jimny nice, plenty room for dogs/equipment, small and easy to park.