Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Domestic Terrorism?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,913 ✭✭✭Gregor Samsa

I usually like to see corroboration from another source before believing all the details in a Dublin Live story. Alas, I can’t find one.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,287 ✭✭✭Niallof9

If its true its pretty shocking and infuriating that the cnuts would have the balls to do this, and that there would be no repercussions.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,148 ✭✭✭amadangomor

Generally don't believe we should follow the US in many things.

However if this is true we should have a response that they would have if a US military base/hospital was attacked.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,606 ✭✭✭Feisar

Doubt it’s true. Surely there would have been lads on guard duty. And I’m pretty sure defence of gov property is a legit reason to open fire.

First they came for the socialists...

Such absolute rubbish. Dublin live is one terrible.website.

Explosives, fireworks I guess they mean!
    'Retaliation by a drugs gang' yeah, right................

BTW OP, we do have domestic terrorism, it's not a gang of youths throwing fireworks around.......

• Registered Users Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

The bombardment of the hospital and the guards hut at Montpelier Gardens in Arbour Hill, Stoneybatter was nonstop on Friday and Saturday.

"Nonstop Bombardment" of petrol bombs. I would love to see any building stand up to a 48-hour seige of petrol bombs.

It's October. This was most likely a group of scrotes throwing fireworks and crude homemade devices at anything that resembles authority and thinking that they're bleedin' deadly.

There should be a general ban on posting Dublinlive links.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,377 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

Feisar wrote: »
    Doubt it’s true. Surely there would have been lads on guard duty. And I’m pretty sure defence of gov property is a legit reason to open fire.

Soldiers doing that work may / may not have guns but Definitely no live rounds afaik

• Registered Users Posts: 8,357 ✭✭✭corner of hells

cj maxx wrote: »
    Soldiers doing that work may / may not have guns but Definitely no live rounds afaik

Soldiers in guard houses are armed with live rounds.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭witchgirl26

Emmm anyone else wondering why they were attacking a military hospital when their beef was with the Gardai? Surely they'd have attacked the Garda station?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,682 ✭✭✭Signore Fancy Pants

Domestic Terrorism, no.

Did it happen, yes.

and people thinking ****ing fireworks at our defence forces is actually any better?

• Registered Users Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

Niallof9 wrote: »
    and people thinking ****ing fireworks at our defence forces is actually any better?
    Yes?

Would you rather someone threw a banger at your house, or a petrol bomb?

seamus wrote: »
    Yes?

Would you rather someone threw a banger at your house, or a petrol bomb?

I'd rather nobody threw anything at our defence forces.