Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Do you think rich people have there own special chat site?

• 18-09-2020 1:39pm
    Registered Users Posts: 15,576 ✭✭✭✭
    Ms

I mean like some people on here are certainly well off but I am not sure if they are rich like have millions in the bank or in shares, investments whatever.
    So maybe there is a site out there that only when someone can show they are rich and have millions that they are allowed onto this secret site. Maybe Posh.com or something like that. When I say rich zi mean people who think nothing of spending 3 or 4hundred euro on underwater, swimware 5hundred on a jumper and a grand on a dress.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,745 ✭✭✭Irish Praetorian

You've not been to telegraph.co.uk then I take it?

• Registered Users Posts: 629 ✭✭✭clevtrev

You've not been to telegraph.co.uk then I take it?

he said rich people not tory w**kers

• Registered Users Posts: 6,606 ✭✭✭Feisar

It's sugardaddy.com

Edit - it's actually a link, killed it.

First they came for the socialists...

• Registered Users Posts: 100 ✭✭ranto_boy

Open the chat on your Bloomberg terminal.

Of course we do, but I'm not giving the likes of Boards riff raff any details on how to find us.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,772 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

LinkedIn.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 548 ✭✭✭JasonStatham

AMKC wrote: »
    I mean like some people on here are certainly well off but I am not sure if they are rich like have millions in the bank or in shares, investments whatever.
    So maybe there is a site out there that only when someone can show they are rich and have millions that they are allowed onto this secret site. Maybe Posh.com or something like that. When I say rich zi mean people who think nothing of spending 3 or 4hundred euro on underwater, swimware 5hundred on a jumper and a grand on a dress.

Eh?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,244 ✭✭✭MrCostington

It's at forums.Illuminati.com, but keep it to yourself ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 15,457 ✭✭✭✭Kylta

Am curious why anybody gives a flying fu¢k what rich people do for that matter what well off people do or poor people do. I'd imagine it would be better just to enjoy your own life, instead of wondering about other peoples life.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,208 ✭✭✭LuasSimon

Most rich rich people discuss their Wealth and further money making and tax dodging schemes at their local Fine Gael Cummann meetings .

• Registered Users Posts: 6,457 ✭✭✭Badly Drunk Boy

AMKC wrote: »

I'm not poor but I'd never spend a grand on a dress. I just don't have the figure for it. Although...in a certain light...maybe...

Nah, not really!

• Registered Users Posts: 228 ✭✭hellsing101

Instagram I think its called.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,303 ✭✭✭landofthetree

A net worth of $93,170 U.S. is enough to make you richer than 90 percent of people around the world, Credit Suisse reports. The institute defines net worth, or “wealth,” as “the value of financial assets plus real assets (principally housing) owned by households, minus their debts.”

So plenty on here are in the top 10%.

Is the top 10% rich? In my book yes.

Basically we are screwing over 2/3 of the world by lack of free trade. The EU is the ultimate Im alright Jack club. No free trade with the poor to protect ourselves and then we steal as many of their graduates as possible.

• Registered Users Posts: 657 ✭✭✭I Am The Law

Sh1t ... I always thought it was Boards, see ye lads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 154 ✭✭Nexytus

Sh1t ... I always thought it was Boards, see ye lads.

Nah - we're culturally enriched.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,271 ✭✭✭fash

Of course we do, but I'm not giving the likes of Boards riff raff any details on how to find us.
    Shhhhh!

• Registered Users Posts: 325 ✭✭Dingaan

Did the OP use the wrong there or is it just me after a long work week? 😬😬

• Registered Users Posts: 17,840 ✭✭✭✭silverharp

no we dont

A belief in gender identity involves a level of faith as there is nothing tangible to prove its existence which, as something divorced from the physical body, is similar to the idea of a soul. - Colette Colfer

• Registered Users Posts: 8,184 ✭✭✭riclad

I think rich people use Instagram and Facebook , some celebs have assistants to manage thier social media accounts.
    Like rich people have nanny's and personal assistants.
    How does one define a rich person,
    Someone with a large mansion and servants.
    Who travels in first class or by private jet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,445 ✭✭✭Rodney Bathgate

So plenty on here are in the top 10%.

Is the top 10% rich? In my book yes.

Basically we are screwing over 2/3 of the world by lack of free trade. The EU is the ultimate Im alright Jack club. No free trade with the poor to protect ourselves and then we steal as many of their graduates as possible.

We steal them, do we? Take them at gunpoint?

There is a whole other intranet for wealthy people. Invite only. That’s all I can say.

• Registered Users Posts: 270 ✭✭Feets

Ireland is too small to be on a board like this and discuss anything like wealth. Everyone is traceable to some extent if you want to find someone, so one would not risk discussing money on a forum.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,306 ✭✭✭bobbyy gee

of course we do
    boadsforrichpeople.ie

• Registered Users Posts: 10,292 ✭✭✭✭branie2

They might have

• Closed Accounts Posts: 321 ✭✭TheBlackPill

ROOSHVFORUMS. ALL DA RICH ALPHAS

• Registered Users Posts: 15,176 ✭✭✭✭ILoveYourVibes

Feisar wrote: »
    It's sugardaddy.com

Edit - it's actually a link, killed it.
    CHECK OUT MA PROFILE!

85-1560423863315.png

bobbyy gee wrote: »
    of course we do
    boadsforrichpeople.ie
    Gives secret handshake! Smacks you on the asscheeks! :)

branie2 wrote: »
    They might have

No, we don’t.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,733 ✭✭✭OMM 0000

My direct boss is a billionaire. He knows all the other billionaires in Japan. (I'm in Japan).

They use Facebook.

OMM 0000 wrote: »
    My direct boss is a billionaire. He knows all the other billionaires in Japan. (I'm in Japan).

They use Facebook.
    Is it crap or brilliant having a billionaire for a boss? Or just meh?