Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Who was your worst celebrity crush? *Mod Warning in OP Please Read*

• 14-09-2020 12:44pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,755 ✭✭✭

Have you ever had a reeeeeeally bad crush on a famous person?

Mod:

Folks, do not turn this into a pics thread, there is one already set up for this purpose here. By all means continue the discussion however.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,372 ✭✭✭LessOutragePlz

Sinead O'Connor

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,503 ✭✭✭✭Mad_maxx

michelle pfieffer from about 1991 to 1995

jean byrne since i first laid eyes on her

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,790 ✭✭✭Feisar

Jessica Rabbit from the age of about seven.

First they came for the socialists...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,228 ✭✭✭The Mighty Quinn

Meg Ryan for a couple of years around the time I first started noticing women, in the mid-late 90s

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,880 ✭✭✭DeanAustin

Feisar wrote: »
    Jessica Rabbit from the age of about seven.

Kylie Minogue was my first from her days as Charlene in Neighbours but on the above theme, Queen Elsa from Frozen is my number one these days...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,785 ✭✭✭Aglomerado

I was mad about Andre Agassi when he won Wimbledon in 1992. When he had the mullet

(that smile though...drools)
    https://southafricatoday.net/sport/tennis/andre-agassi-remembering-1992-wimbledon/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,123 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

Thelma Mansfield.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,138 ✭✭✭Gregor Samsa

A friend of mine had this picture of Jodie Foster on his bedroom wall when I was a teen:

db6e4300a1dfe12b1e937b9e8bb86493.jpg

I never wanted to leave that room. Could have camped there forever with the trouser tent I made.

A friend of mine had this picture of Jodie Foster on his bedroom wall when I was a teen:

db6e4300a1dfe12b1e937b9e8bb86493.jpg

I never wanted to leave that room. Could have camped there forever with the trouser tent I made.

That is...

How TF is that a bad crush?!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,172 ✭✭✭antimatterx

Jamie Lynn Spears about 12 years ago when I was 11/12.

There were a few on the X-Factor I liked back in the day - Diana Vickers, Cher Lloyd hahahaha

That is...

How TF is that a bad crush?!?

Are we talking about having a bad crush on someone, or a crush on someone bad? I'm taking it as the former.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,123 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

Are we talking about having a bad crush on someone, or a crush on someone bad? I'm taking it as the former.

Ah here! I took it as the latter and my crush above is now a pensioner. :mad:

I took it as the latter.

In that vein, Stephanie Beacham from seaQuest DSV. Next time I saw her on screen, she was having an affair with Ken Barlow in Coronation Street.

I still would to be honest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,854 ✭✭✭✭silverharp

Erin Grey hmmmmmm

51OowYxnUpL._AC_.jpg

A belief in gender identity involves a level of faith as there is nothing tangible to prove its existence which, as something divorced from the physical body, is similar to the idea of a soul. - Colette Colfer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 244 ✭✭Rebel_Kn1ght

Alicia Silverstone, watched some god awful films just to see her

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,477 ✭✭✭Riddle101

The Olsen Twins back when they will regarded as teen idols and I was teenager as well. I must have watched all their movies and tv show on Nickelodeon hundreds of times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,755 ✭✭✭its_steve116

It's the former

Excellent, the photo of Jodie, and my reaction to it, still stands.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,907 ✭✭✭Stevieluvsye

giphy-downsized-medium.gif

Read the thread title wrong (Obviously)

No harm leaving the gif there anyway

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Gruffalux

The Man from Atlantis
    Bruno from FAME! (I'm gonna live forevahh...)
    And John McEnroe.

It seems looking back that black curls were a big thing for me. I never went out with anyone who had black or curly hair.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 548 ✭✭✭JasonStatham

Mad_maxx wrote: »
    michelle pfieffer from about 1991 to 1995

Michelle Pfeiffer in black latex? As catwoman? I can't post a photo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,862 ✭✭✭Mysterypunter

Rebekah Elmologlou

Michelle Pfeiffer in black latex? As catwoman? I can't post a photo.

michelle-pfeiffer-catwoman-600x338.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 293 ✭✭AVFC.Stephen

Winona Ryder. Close the thread

Edit: scrap that Elisabeth shue

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,819 ✭✭✭✭peasant

Nastassja Kinski.

She started her film career when I was at a VERY impressionable age :D

3ae7ff56259b2a76f84730b309fadaa0.jpg
    Nastassja-Kinski-1980-01-istasy10net.jpg

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 53,852 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Mod:

Folks, do not turn this into a pics thread, there is one already set up for this purpose here. By all means continue the discussion however.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,819 ✭✭✭✭Thelonious Monk

I still don't quite get this thread - a crush on someone wrote off, or having quite a big crush on someone?
    Because there's nothing bad about having a crush on Michelle Pfeiffer, who must be one of the most beautiful women who has ever lived

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

I still don't quite get this thread - a crush on someone wrote off, or having quite a big crush on someone?
    Because there's nothing bad about having a crush on Michelle Pfeiffer, who must be one of the most beautiful women who has ever lived

Ya, I presumed it was going to be a thread filled with stories in the vein of having a **** to that nude painting ofNell McCafferty, or rubbing one out to that paparazzi topless shot of the actress who plays Gail Platt on Coronation Street.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 130 ✭✭inthenip

Susan Boyle - I think she's incredible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,211 ✭✭✭✭ILoveYourVibes

giphy-downsized-medium.gif
    my brother loved her

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭DoozerT6

Michael J Fox, back in the Family Ties days. He still has that boyish look, even being so unwell these days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,858 ✭✭✭Church on Tuesday

Christina Scabbia of Lacuna Coil.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,077 ✭✭✭✭bnt

Geena Davis, in movies such as The Long Kiss Goodnight and A League Of Their Own. Such a tall drink of water...

You are the type of what the age is searching for, and what it is afraid it has found. I am so glad that you have never done anything, never carved a statue, or painted a picture, or produced anything outside of yourself! Life has been your art. You have set yourself to music. Your days are your sonnets.

―Oscar Wilde predicting Social Media, in The Picture of Dorian Gray

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,307 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

I went through a phase of loving Andi McDowell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,402 ✭✭✭McGinniesta

I had a massive erection for Kelly Brooke and Dannii Minogue.

I almost went blind over those girls.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,790 ✭✭✭✭BattleCorp

Tiffany, yer wan wot danced in shopping malls singing 'I think we're alone now'.

Christ I'm getting old.

Her name is Tiffany Darwish if any whippersnappers want to Google her. Lads, what was I thinking fancying her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,807 ✭✭✭ShatterAlan

I took it as the latter.

In that vein, Stephanie Beacham from seaQuest DSV. Next time I saw her on screen, she was having an affair with Ken Barlow in Coronation Street.

I still would to be honest.

Are you nuts?

Stephanie Beacham was, and is, an absolute dream woman.

Classy, seductive. I still fantasise of her brushing her hair and then coming to me all demure in a four-poster bed in her nightie with her plummy English accent saying "The night is ours Mister Alan, my husband is away."

PHWOAR!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40 woodenwonder

Dev from coronation street!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,609 ✭✭✭stoneill

Lynsey De Paul

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 446 ✭✭Ande1975

Morton Harket from Aha, I was actually deva when I saw he got married in a teen magazine and then cried tears of relief when it was from a film set.
    30+ years later I still would.

I carry the shame of having a massive crush on the Hoff from Knight Rider and Baywatch days. Anyone who knew that has thankfully left the country.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,063 ✭✭✭Pipmae

Phillip Schofield - the shame...... :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,514 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

The Funhouse Twins... though the didn't even have the best hair on the show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,554 ✭✭✭valoren

Gwyneth Paltrow circa 1996. She had that "it girl" phase then and was seemingly everywhere.

Lost interest after her cringeworthy Oscar speech and selling Fanny candles doesn't help. Still have a soft spot for Keira Knightley, crushed hard around the time Pirates of the Carribean was released.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Motivator

Kelly Osbourne. Had a **** over a magazine with her in it when I was about 14. Not so much a crush, I was just ridiculously horny and needed to have a ****. I’m still ashamed of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,437 ✭✭✭✭EmmetSpiceland

Susanna Hoff, was mad about her.

One I don’t, freely, admit to was having a “thing” for Ellen when she had that show set in a bookshop.

“It is not blood that makes you Irish but a willingness to be part of the Irish nation” - Thomas Davis