Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Who doesn't know what Pringles are?

• 07-09-2020 10:21pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭

The clown who decides what goes into the vending machines at the Maldron in Belfast, that's who.

He can't have known what they were. He can't have known that Pringles aren't durable enough as a food item to survive a drop of two or three feet in the vending machine. I already knew they were destroyed because the tin could've passed as a maraca, but I saw for myself when I got back to the room. The actual tin itself was fine, maybe a little dented, but you'd swear it was beaten by lads with pipes.

Not one Pringle made it out alive or intact. Not a one. Its fate was sealed when the hotel manager or whoever decided that it was a good idea to have Pringles in a vending machine.

PRINGLES.

Just when you think 2020 couldn't get any worse like.

Hammer89 wrote: »
    Just when you think 2020 couldn't get any worse like.

Pass the kleenex, my face is wet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,419 ✭✭✭antix80

You're the one who bought Pringles from a vending machine....

Obviously solution btw would be to put them on a lower shelf

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,849 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

Delighted for ye. Horrible cheap nasty crisps anyway.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,644 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

That fall wouldn't damage them it's when they kick them about and throw in the van that happens.....

Once you pop you can't stop

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,004 ✭✭✭✭Realt Dearg Sec

Hammer89 wrote: »

He can't have known what they were. He can't have known that Pringles aren't durable enough as a food item to survive a drop of two or three feet in the vending machine

But you did know this, and still put your money in and bought it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,440 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

Pte crushed for a Pringle sammich

How very thoughtful of them

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 24,381 CMod ✭✭✭✭Ten of Swords

Everyone knows you bring your own Pringles to a hotel op, rookie mistake tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

Thinly veiled 'I had a holiday in Belfast' thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,772 ✭✭✭Montage of Feck

Whats a maldron?

🙈🙉🙊

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭Hammer89

But you did know this, and still put your money in and bought it?

Good point, well made.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34 dulceetdecorum

Go back and give the thieving sh*tbox of a machine a good kick

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 10,974 Mod ✭✭✭✭artanevilla

For me, Pringles are like someone has chewed up normal crisps, spit them out, shaped them, and let them dry again.

I do like them though.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,306 ✭✭✭bobbyy gee

• Closed Accounts Posts: 455 ✭✭Parabellum9

Take a **** on the reception desk, that will teach them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,928 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Pass the kleenex, my face is wet.

That's what she said!

Hah! Still funny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

Pringles? Well laa dee daa!

No recession here...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,589 ✭✭✭touts

It's not the fall that smashes them up. It's a well known student "game" when staying in hotels to use one of those master keys you can get on ebay to open the machine, take out a tin of pringles and shall we say make love to it. The winner is the one who can last the longest with their willie in the tin of sharp pringle fragments. Then they put the tin back in the machine (did you know you can "reseal" the foil on a tin with a hot iron and most hotel rooms have one). Anyway I digress. So it's not the fall it's the game. That's why you should never eat the pringles in a hotel.

Ammmm You didn't eat the pringles did you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 870 ✭✭✭raxy

touts wrote: »

Even worse, He washed them down with tea made in the kettle left in the room!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 468 ✭✭1990sman

arsecancer.

raxy wrote: »
    Even worse, He washed them down with tea made in the kettle left in the room!

He'll be having a baby pringle if that's true..I wonder what flavour it will be.

Sour cream presumably.

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 7,730 Mod ✭✭✭✭delly

You need to find a better hotel that packs the right type of Pringles.

81217508_2782455085123911_1174165980515926016_o.jpeg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,215 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

Pringle’s are a bit bland without a dip, but with a nice dip they are great, just sitting back, watching Netflix...

7d7c6982445caa3b1058f80f7962

These are nice, haven’t seen em in a while they were available sporadically.. just don’t buy the Doritos dips, watery and bland, Tesco own one is ok, if you can make your own better

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,896 ✭✭✭sabat

Pro tip-if you're ever in a jam on a long bus journey or similar, an empty Pringles tube will hold píss without leaking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,862 ✭✭✭Mysterypunter

but you'd swear it was beaten by lads with pipes.

It probably was, pipes are popular up north, one side has a marching season, with lots of pipe bands, and the other uses them to beat confessions out of people

sabat wrote: »
    Pro tip-if you're ever in a jam on a long bus journey or similar, an empty Pringles tube will hold píss without leaking.

But it's difficult to aim with two fists full of Pringles.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,546 ✭✭✭An Ri rua

Forget Joe Duffy in this case.

Go for the jugular here.

Thomas Pringle T.D.

He will go f**king mental when he hears what's happened to you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34 dulceetdecorum

But it's difficult to aim with two fists full of Pringles.

So piss out the window then. I can't do everything for you

sabat wrote: »

A bit undignified though. Half in, half out. I prefer a poster tube. No point in scaring folk.

So piss out the window then. I can't do everything for you

If I'm foostering around trying to get it out the window, with two paws full of Pringles my only aid, that's no solution at all. I'll have the window soaked before it even registers with me that it doesn't open.

This is the worst advice column ever.

AMKC wrote: »
    Delighted for ye. Horrible cheap nasty crisps anyway.

American Satanist Imperialist potato chips. Is it worth some Hezbollah lopping your arm off when you're at the vending machine????

No. It's not.

Just get some Tayto or King and catch yourself on Op.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,708 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

Whats a maldron?

I think it's a type of pokemon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭Hammer89

touts wrote: »
    It's not the fall that smashes them up. It's a well known student "game" when staying in hotels to use one of those master keys you can get on ebay to open the machine, take out a tin of pringles and shall we say make love to it. The winner is the one who can last the longest with their willie in the tin of sharp pringle fragments. Then they put the tin back in the machine (did you know you can "reseal" the foil on a tin with a hot iron and most hotel rooms have one). Anyway I digress. So it's not the fall it's the game. That's why you should never eat the pringles in a hotel.

There was no eating them in the conventional way. Instead, I had to glug them, sort of like the way Fred Flintstone drinks a pint. Head back, mouth open, pouring them into me. I felt very working class.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

The salt and vinegar ones are nice, but I don’t like how the main ingredient is potato starch ‘slurry’.