Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Here's one for ye?

• 18-08-2020 10:38pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,820 ✭✭✭

This is a great forum and many ppl have got great information and stories just like the NCD farmers tread. I thinking why don't we all meet up for a night and a few beverages at a location central? Not now obviously but something to think about at some future date....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 994 ✭✭✭NcdJd

There would have to be a few jackeens there as I'd be afraid all youse culchies would rob my wallet or throw me in a diet feeder for the laugh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,820 ✭✭✭kk.man

NcdJd wrote: »
    There would have to be a few jackeens there as I'd be afraid all youse culchies would rob my wallet or throw me in a diet feeder for the laugh.

It's 'me wallet'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,820 ✭✭✭kk.man

kk.man wrote: »
    It's 'me wallet'

It be great craic between Wrangler and Bass!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,678 ✭✭✭stanflt

It be great craic between Wrangler and Bass!

I think I’ve meet wrangler- I’d be more afraid of his oh- I’m joking obviously

• Closed Accounts Posts: 994 ✭✭✭NcdJd

It's 'me wallet'

Better put the 50s in my sock. Remember a lad I used to drink with put his foot up on the stool one night when it was his round. Said he had to hide it there in case his missus found out about it. No shame in doing it either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,221 ✭✭✭davidk1394

Sounds good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,630 ✭✭✭memorystick

You should never meet your heroes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,598 ✭✭✭kerryjack

Na the bit annonamitiny if that's the right word to use is great. I am in a few facebook groups and not the same. I like boards.ie well moderated and not many posts deleted, not like askaboutmoney if you pass any comment against there leader or have a different opinion its deleted, don't bother with it any more it's more like a cult, follow the leader.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,577 ✭✭✭Suckler

kerryjack wrote: »
    Nnot like askaboutmoney if you pass any comment against there leader or have a different opinion its deleted, don't bother with it any more it's more like a cult, follow the leader.

Not just the leader; there's a few posters that are above all and not to be questioned. Complete serving echo chamber in a lot of the threads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,181 ✭✭✭Lady Haywire

Was raised before a few years ago but we got stuck with the where & the when!
    Always calving or breeding or silage or winter feeding 2x a day which got in the way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

It will have to be held in a Kildare based meat plant, that or could we marry off two posters?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,577 ✭✭✭Suckler

Ploughing/tullamore best bet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,046 ✭✭✭✭Say my name

Don't worry I'm going to visit every one of ye now in my Duster.

I'll leave a cable tie on the gate if you're not in..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

Zoom.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,954 ✭✭✭C0N0R

Wasn’t there a mini meet up at tullamore show one time?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,748 ✭✭✭ganmo

C0N0R wrote: »
    Wasn’t there a mini meet up at tullamore show one time?

If I remember right there was a wind related incident

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,756 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

ganmo wrote: »

Tent problem alright, reggie's been a bit quiet lately.......or very busy:confused:

Ploughing match is probably the best place, most of us will be going anyway.

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,985 ✭✭✭Dickie10

this reminds me of the Alan Partridge episode scene where he rings up B&Q enquiring about tungsten tip screws then asks the bloke on the phone if he fancied going for a drink later?!

ha only messing would be good

Looks like the ploughing will be behind locked gates this year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 748 ✭✭✭valtra2

Don't worry I'm going to visit every one of ye now in my Duster.

I'll leave a cable tie on the gate if you're not in..

Would you not be better to be looking after your fences! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,046 ✭✭✭✭Say my name

valtra2 wrote: »
    Would you not be better to be looking after your fences! ;)

You're the first one I'm visiting!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

ganmo wrote: »

Guinness fart.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,238 ✭✭✭vincenzolorenzo

blue5000 wrote: »
    Tent problem alright, reggie's been a bit quiet lately.......or very busy:confused:

Ploughing match is probably the best place, most of us will be going anyway.

2022 it is then!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,891 ✭✭✭Bullocks

Jjameson wrote: »
    Our nemesis over on the forum4farming page run a night every Christmas or so with great success. Just a feed and a few drinks. I’d love to put faces to a few on this but the wife wouldn’t be quite open minded enough to let me off to meet people off the inter web ...
    Just don't tell anyone where you're going or who you are meeting, problem solved and she will be none the wiser 😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,583 ✭✭✭Jb1989

Our nemesis over on the forum4farming page run a night every Christmas or so with great success. Just a feed and a few drinks. I’d love to put faces to a few on this but the wife wouldn’t be quite open minded enough to let me off to meet people off the inter web ...

I'd agree with her to be honest

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,334 ✭✭✭✭wrangler

stanflt wrote: »
    I think I’ve meet wrangler- I’d be more afraid of his oh- I’m joking obviously

I don't remember meeting you, you were at the same Farmer of the Year as us, i didn't get to that event until it was over.
    Did you judge for the Indo in any of the subsequent competitions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,985 ✭✭✭Dickie10

you could let her join in... theres a place on the web that caters for that sort of thing too.........so i hear!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,613 ✭✭✭bassy

wiggy mcgrath and the nipper are hardcore party animals,be well up for it.