Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Why are certain sectors of Irish society apparently exempt from rules?

• 24-07-2020 6:57pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 443 ✭✭

I'm not mentioning any specific members of society.

They get free housing from the state, they destroy them, rip up copper to sell, and house horses in them.

They drive top of the range SUVs despite being "unemployed".

They amass wealth and assets with no questions as to where they came from.

They engage in crime and antisocial behaviour at an alarmingly high rate.

They engage in animal abuse and cruelty, they use elderly or weak dogs as bait for fights and steal pedigree dogs to sell on.

They exploit money from the elderly, disabled and vulnerable.

They deny their kids an education.

They used several aliases to claim multiples of benefits before more stringent ID checks were introduced.

The Gardaí are afraid of them.

I'm not talking about anyone in particular. The people I've mentioned can be found in various sectors of Irish society.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,445 ✭✭✭Rodney Bathgate

Great bunch of lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 154 ✭✭roroliam

Northsiders

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,211 ✭✭✭✭ILoveYourVibes

You mean politicians?

roroliam wrote: »
    Northsiders
    guards aren't scared of them..they are terrified of gemma o doherty tho

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,946 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

You are forgetting -

closing off motorways to engage in animal cruelty “sulky racing” while driving 4 or 5 abreast down the motorway and uploading films of the event online with clear pictures of the perpetrators

Organizing illegal “bare knuckle fights” that involve persons up to 6 figure sums on the outcomes of the fights. These fights usually are connected to violent “feuds” between sections of the community

Rampant drug abuse

Rampant child abuse

Rampant domestic violence

Dreadfully poor observance of social distancing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 443 ✭✭Hairy Japanese BASTARDS!

The people I've described are found in all places.

One or two of our recently selected token senators.

There are some living on the Northside of Dublin etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,809 ✭✭✭✭whisky_galore

In before the inevitable lock.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,432 ✭✭✭✭Wanderer78

Plutocrates are just plain arseholes

This thread has turned out to be fairly harsh on FF and Denny O'Brien..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 548 ✭✭✭JasonStatham

The OP means Travellers right

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,445 ✭✭✭Rodney Bathgate

roroliam wrote: »
    Northsiders

Yes, no criminality in Tallaght, Clondalkin or anywhere else on the southside.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,185 ✭✭✭screamer

Ah sure slap the words most vulnerable, or marginalised in front of the sector of society and bingo, rules don’t apply. It’s a one way gravy train for them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,817 ✭✭✭Darc19

They also fill our jails.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 53,801 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Mod:

AH is not a place for you to Rant and Rave at everything OP. Thread Closed.