Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bachelors Walk reruns on RTE

Options
  • 08-06-2020 10:07pm
    Registered Users Posts: 610 ✭✭✭

Why does yer one never wear a bra, were they not invented until 2003?

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 82 ✭✭Risingshadoo

Maybe some women don't like it. Idk. I'm not an expert on women.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,745 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Whatever about the non wearing of bras, I very much doubt that the story of a man in his 20s hanging around outside a secondary school to ask a girl out would be allowed today!

I thought the girl was always wearing very little clothing for Dublin, especially in an old house like that. Even in summer.

I had forgotten how brilliant it was too. Back in the days when we expected greater things of RTE and they delivered.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,382 ✭✭✭petes

Have watched a couple of the repeats, was a great show.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,813 ✭✭✭Lillyfae

Cutie 3.14 wrote: »

Simon Delaney, is it?

All joking aside, was a great show with a great soundtrack. A bit like the Dublin, Male version of Sex in the City :D

• Advertisement
  • Registered Users Posts: 624 ✭✭✭Meeoow

I watched the 3 series on the player. Was there a Christmas special as well?
    I couldn't find it.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,890 ✭✭✭Bullocks

Brilliant show. It doesn't feel like it's that long since it was on but Ireland surely has changed since then.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,312 ✭✭✭druss

BPKS wrote: »