Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Jaysus, Tomorrow is Monday again !

• 26-04-2020 10:47pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 343 ✭✭

I only know today is Sunday because I went to the garage across the road to get some milk and saw the Sunday Papers. My head is melted, I only know that tomorrow is tomorrow. I normally only lose track of what day it is over Christmas, Now it's a constant loop. Ted, I think I'm going mad......:confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 637 ✭✭✭rtron

I hear ya WTF, don't know which way is up these days.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,514 ✭✭✭aaronjennings

Days of the week still exist?

• Registered Users Posts: 15,897 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

Hilarious,

I only know what day it is when I get a text from Greyhound about either the Green or Black Bin collection on a Wednesday. LOL.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,200 ✭✭✭Quantum Erasure

• Registered Users Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

It's **** allright I know but hopefully by this time next year things might be back to somewhat normal.

We don't have an alternative. As somebody who has lost a family member to Covid I can't begin to describe to you how I feel towards China and what they have unleashed on this world with their disgusting animalistic practices.

They will pay one day, I can guarantee you that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 91 ✭✭Corona20

What month is it?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭kyote00

Don't know how those on the dole keep it up

• Registered Users Posts: 1,224 ✭✭✭zerosugarbuzz

kyote00 wrote: »

I know, it would give you a new admiration of them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,700 ✭✭✭tricky D

Covidday
    Covidday
    Covidday
    Covidday
    Covidday
    Covidday
    Covidday

7 days of the week

• Registered Users Posts: 2,585 ✭✭✭PommieBast

Company put me on 4-day week and Monday is chosen day...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,069 ✭✭✭Xertz

In gone to the stage I don’t know what day or time it is anymore.

I must go for a walk tomorrow and see if I can reset body clock.

I definitely lost a day during the week..It was 6 o clock friday evening before I realised it wasn't thursday..

• Registered Users Posts: 11,728 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Monday's are great.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,811 ✭✭✭✭Thelonious Monk

Why do people on boards say "Ted" randomly in sentences?

• Registered Users Posts: 81,223 ✭✭✭✭biko

ec1.png

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

kyote00 wrote: »
    Pornhub.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 315 ✭✭coinop

It's **** allright I know but hopefully by this time next year things might be back to somewhat normal.

We don't have an alternative. As somebody who has lost a family member to Covid I can't begin to describe to you how I feel towards China and what they have unleashed on this world with their disgusting animalistic practices.

They will pay one day, I can guarantee you that.

We (the West) will be at war with China before the end of the century, I guarantee it. Boycott Chinese goods as much as possible (easier said than done, I know) and for the love of God stay out of those dirty Chinese take-outs. Gardai need to check for immigration papers in those place. Would clear them out quick enough.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,135 ✭✭✭Better Than Christ

S02E01-fi9JKLlt-subtitled.jpg

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 343 ✭✭Wtf ?

coinop wrote: »
    We (the West) will be at war with China before the end of the century, I guarantee it. Boycott Chinese goods as much as possible (easier said than done, I know) and for the love of God stay out of those dirty Chinese take-outs. Gardai need to check for immigration papers in those place. Would clear them out quick enough.
    Boycott Chinese goods ? You would not have anything tech or electrical in your house because China supplies a huge amount of bits used to assemble your Fridge,Computer,Internet etc. Dont take it out on on the good folk who serve me my 4 in 1 when I go in after a few pints. Throw your blame net much wider.
    The human race is to blame, We think we know it all.... but we don't.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,875 ✭✭✭Edgware

coinop wrote: »

What about the massage parlours? Are they o.k.?

Edgware wrote: »
    What about the massage parlours? Are they o.k.?
    Ahh, They are grand, Got a hand shandy just yesterday.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,293 ✭✭✭✭branie2

After that, it's closer to a new weekend

• Registered Users Posts: 13,026 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

branie2 wrote: »
    After that, it's closer to a new weekend

A bank holiday at that!

To thine own self be true

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,466 ✭✭✭blinding

Why not do a blood sacrifice on Sundays to put yourself right !

A bank holiday at that!
    No ! ! 8 Mondays in 1 week :(

Ok.. I'm definitely after losing a couple of days this week..

Thought it was about Tuesday..I'm back to work tomorrow..not cool..