Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

TD's and Manners

• 06-03-2020 12:13am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭

I work in a Government Dept and have to deal with most TD's everyday, I have to say the most mannerly of all are the Healy Rae's, There are a lot of jackeen ***** too like Jack Chambers, who is a complete arséhole, Robert Troy on the other hand is all about his area but very polite, Mattie McGrath is a strong man who wants his way yet still has manners, but most Dublin TD's are cúnts (and I'm a Jack). Have the Dubs lost touch with their local politicians or are the culchies just cleverer when it comes to who to vote in, fúck sake we have Leo and that cúnt Eoghan Murphy who has the personallity of a park bench and the skills of same.
    Do we need a new Bertie or Enda to get these pompous cúnts to answer to task

21/25

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,177 ✭✭✭✭Caranica

I agree re the Healy Rae's. Had to deal with them a few times for work. So polite, so grateful for help and so appreciative.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,858 ✭✭✭Church on Tuesday

Caranica wrote: »
    I agree re the Healy Rae's. Had to deal with them a few times for work. So polite, so grateful for help and so appreciative.

I really wouldn't have thought that to be the case but fair play to them.

Credit where it's due.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭uch

I really wouldn't have thought that to be the case but fair play to them.

Credit where it's due.

Honest to God they are the nicest chaps you could ever talk to

21/25

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 755 ✭✭✭Vita nova

uch wrote: »
    Have the Dubs lost touch with their local politicians or are the culchies just cleverer when it comes to who to vote in, fúck sake we have Leo and that cúnt Eoghan Murphy who has the personallity of a park bench and the skills of same.
    Do we need a new Bertie or Enda to get these pompous cúnts to answer to task

Anyone that refers to all politicians or electors from outside Dublin as "culchies" is awfully ignorant irrespective of whether they like them or think they are polite or not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,943 ✭✭✭Deebles McBeebles

uch wrote: »
    Honest to God they are the nicest chaps you could ever talk to

Its just a shame nice chap doesn't equal decent TD.

I met Ming a few times. Lovely guy, held doors open, that sort of thing, always polite. Wouldn't necessarily vote for him though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,181 ✭✭✭Immortal Starlight

I don't want another Bertie or Enda

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,633 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Healy Raes and TDs please.
    No need for the apostrophe's.

Its just a shame nice chap doesn't equal decent TD.

I met Ming a few times. Lovely guy, held doors open, that sort of thing, always polite. Wouldn't necessarily vote for him though.

Yup Ming is a gentleman but wouldn't be inclined to vote for him all the same.

Thought the Healy Raes always came across as, well, a bit mental but if they're sound then I was wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,717 ✭✭✭pgj2015

murpho999 wrote: »
    Healy Raes and TDs please.
    No need for the apostrophe's.

less being a grammar Nazi please.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,078 ✭✭✭IAMAMORON

Kerry people have plenty of manners in my experience with them, a pleasure. It doesn't take too much.

It is nice to be important but it is more important to be nice.

Thankyou for reading.:P

IAMAMORON wrote: »
    Kerry people have plenty of manners in my experience with them, a pleasure. It doesn't take too much.

It is nice to be important but it is more important to be nice.

Thankyou for reading.:P

So you're from Kerry then :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

When you've had your nose in the trough for so long is it any wonder you end up with the manners of a pig?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 182 ✭✭Philipx

Met Enda a few years ago, I have to say an absolute gentleman.

Equally, saw Brendan Howlin in action one day; arrogant imperious little man.

Clicking his fingers at a Guard to get his attention as he strutted down the street..needless to say the Guard totally ignored him. :P