Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fancy this guy......

• 02-02-2020 5:09pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10 Dogpaws

So i walk past a guy each Monday morning when i go to work & i fancy him like mad! I don't know anything about him...even IF he is single or not. We usually just smile & say hi.
    How can i get talking without looking weird?
    FYI...I've never been in a relationship before

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,293 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

Dogpaws wrote: »
    So i walk past a guy each Monday morning when i go to work & i fancy him like mad! I don't know anything about him...even IF he is single or not. We usually just smile & say hi.

It depends if you're a guy or a gal ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,689 ✭✭✭Signore Fancy Pants

It's too late. You blew it!

Move on with your spinster life and get a cat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,019 ✭✭✭I see sheep

Talk to him and don't be weird :D

He'll be delighted, it doesn't matter what you talk about, talk about the election or some nonsense then ask him does he want to meet for a drink

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,644 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

Drop your load in front of him......

I mean load as in your file full of papers....

Get talking and say oh my gosh, thank you so much I'm Linda what's your name.... Go from there....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,245 ✭✭✭Gretas Gonna Get Ya!

Fake an injury... go to ground, like one of those overpaid football players on the TV... :p

They always get sympathy from the referee... might work for you too!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,955 ✭✭✭Conall Cernach

Week 1: "Hey, are you called Paddy because you look like my friend's cousin". "No, It's Mick."
    Week 2: "Hi Mick, fancy seeing you here."
    Week 3: "You again, Mick!"
    Week 4: "**** sake Mick take the hint will ya."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,245 ✭✭✭Gretas Gonna Get Ya!

Week 1: "Hey, are you called Paddy because you look like my friend's cousin". "No, It's Mick."
    Week 2: "Hi Mick, fancy seeing you here."
    Week 3: "You again, Mick!"
    Week 4: "**** sake Mick take the hint will ya."

Too strong... she sounds mad for a bit of mick tbh... :p

Laugh at anything he says....

Works for me, she is in.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,573 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

The answer is always to do your research, you can never be overprepared. Find out where he lives, once you know where he lives you can find out if he's single, if he has pets etc. You should be able to get a lot of personal information from his bins. From there it's not much trouble getting access while he sleeps.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,135 ✭✭✭Better Than Christ

Play it cool. Give him a little smile next time you see him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,706 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

Throw a little bit of your poo at him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,135 ✭✭✭Better Than Christ

Throw a little bit of your poo at him.

There's no need for that.

At least not until you're reasonably sure that he fancies you too.

Breath and be yourself.....

Oh well, you ruined it now.

“Are ye ridin or wha?”

Job. Done.

Twerk the nearest light pole.... In....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10 Dogpaws

All great advice, thanks 😂😂🙂

I'm a gal & don't often see anyone I fancy so yeah I've got no idea how to approach the situation. I already smile & say hi, he does the same. I'm assuming he's on way to work too so even if we got into a convo it couldn't be for long ðŸ˜

kowloon wrote: »
    The answer is always to do your research, you can never be overprepared. Find out where he lives, once you know where he lives you can find out if he's single, if he has pets etc. You should be able to get a lot of personal information from his bins. From there it's not much trouble getting access while he sleeps.

Haha 😂
    I do know where he works so could possibly follow him home alright 😅😅

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,596 ✭✭✭the_pen_turner

if you know where he works then take the day off work and find an excuse to go near there. sit near him on the bus etc and get talking. make something up about meeting a friend near there or colecting some paperwork from an office etc. ask him is there anywhere to get a coffe or lunch in the area . he might say he goes to x coffe shop .
    bobs your uncle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

Haha ��
    I do know where he works so could possibly follow him home alright ����

Hire a man with a van and bundle him into the van. You could keep him in your basement as your “precious”.

Lads love romantic girls like that.

Also, welcome to boards, brand new poster.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,282 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Cave woman approach bop him over the head and carry him back to your lair

• Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 11,183 Mod ✭✭✭✭MarkR

One thing, just to lay it out there. If it doesn't work out, you'll be walking past him every day.

You could just stop and ask his name. Say you look like a "some name", and you wanted to see were you right.

Curiosity sated and you're in a conversation.

Everything in my head sounds contrived. 😠Accidentally on purpose bump into him?

Most guys I'm sure would be flattered, give it a go someday you're feeling brave.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 369 ✭✭arcticmonkeys

Try and wave at him...just don't let it be with your hands

Take off your bra ...

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 18,630 Mod ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Take off your bra ...

And slowly lift your top up twice, it's a foolproof mating call.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,786 ✭✭✭KathleenGrant

When you next see him coming just stop and smile at him. Stop in plenty of time so he can see it. He will stop too, guarantee it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 945 ✭✭✭Always Tired

When you next see him coming just stop and smile at him. Stop in plenty of time so he can see it. He will stop too, guarantee it.

Smiling is fine but stopping and smiling at him when he's still half a block away and holding it the whole way.... Getting an image of Pennywise the clown. I'd run.

Tbh OP, whenever I've seen someone I didn't know who I've fancied, if I found out more about them later, they've always always been taken. And I imagine it's even more true for men. Few are that attractive that you fancy them just on looks alone, and if they are, you're hardly the first to notice.

Organize a meet cute. Drop your bag so some innocent type contents fall out, such as keys, unused tissues, a hairbrush or atomizer - not out of date condoms, a spare pair of grey drawers and a large box of Super Tampax. Wait until he's in motion to hunker down to pick things up and engineer it so you heat butt him in a minor way, then gaze into his eyes as he's still slightly stunned. Then offer to buy him coffee to make up for giving him brain damage.

If it works in rom-coms, it's obviously going to work in real life.

Or just talk to him, mention the weather or anything at all to open. Smile at him, if he responds in a friendly way, introduce yourself. Take a risk.

That's very serial killer like.... Think the bra options are best....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,787 ✭✭✭beejee

Step 1: approach with stealth and ask if the name of the song is lady marmalade, pronounced like spade, or is it pronounced marmaLAD, pronounced like glad.

Step a do: no matter the answer, retract your eyes into your skull like a frightened snail.

Step three: remain at same spot until help arrives.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

MarkR wrote: »
    One thing, just to lay it out there. If it doesn't work out, you'll be walking past him every day.

You could just stop and ask his name. Say you look like a "some name", and you wanted to see were you right.

Curiosity sated and you're in a conversation.

Everything in my head sounds contrived. 😠Accidentally on purpose bump into him?

Most guys I'm sure would be flattered, give it a go someday you're feeling brave.

Waking past him everyday is a good thing, she’ll learn his movements and will be able to break him down eventually.

Lads also love persistent women who don’t give up easily.

Start singing the same song every time you pass him.

I guarantee within a fortnight he'll start singing along or pass a comment on it.

That's very serial killer like.... Think the bra options are best....

But not everyone has a pair of magnificent breasts like mine.

Where do you keep them, in the fridge?

Cos I never see you with them.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,431 ✭✭✭Stateofyou

Look at him with your best bedroom eyes and a smile for a few seconds longer than normal, at least a couple times... if he's any cop on at all he should know that's his cue to stop and chat you up! If he doesn't make a move that's your cue he's probably taken.

Where do you keep them, in the fridge?

Cos I never see you with them.

Because you are always eying up my shapely legs. Raise your eyes next time and you will notice.

Lies!

So you have boobs AND legs?

The internet is full of liars. LIAAAAR!

Lies!

So you have boobs AND legs?

The internet is full of liars. LIAAAAR!

I have a shapely body, large breasts and a tiny waist.

I have one problem though, when I use adjectives I am inclined to use the opposite of what I mean. I am getting treatment for it though.

I have a shapely body, large breasts and a tiny waist.

I have one problem though, when I use adjectives I am inclined to use the opposite of what I mean. I am getting treatment for it though.

I see.

Fancy ridin' me sideways?

I see.

Fancy ridin' me sideways?

Always fancy a ride.....

Me glasses are steaming up, somebody fix the wipers.

Always fancy a ride.....

Simple as that OP!

See you behind the cow shed Kathleen.

This is a real life LaptopGremlin thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭Donnielighto

A wink and let him approach.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,787 ✭✭✭Feisar

Haha ��
    I do know where he works so could possibly follow him home alright ����

You know where he works?

Well onto linkedn and find him, surely he has liked or whatever the company, now you've his name, on to FB, find him and you'll probably find out if he has a gf/wife/whatever.

First they came for the socialists...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 274 ✭✭2 fast

Fall into step with him n strike up a convo

He doesnt have facebook or linkedon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 975 ✭✭✭decky1

ah sure that's me , ah no it's not.

wrote:
    Smiling is fine but stopping and smiling at him when he's still half a block away and holding it the whole way.... Getting an image of Pennywise the clown. I'd run.

Tbh OP, whenever I've seen someone I didn't know who I've fancied, if I found out more about them later, they've always always been taken. And I imagine it's even more true for men. Few are that attractive that you fancy them just on looks alone, and if they are, you're hardly the first to notice.

Yeah AlwaysTired he could well be taken but until i know for sure i will more than likely keep thinking of him :)
    Tbh....i wouldn't say he's amazing looking (i know it sounds bad) he's quite short too, there is defo something about him tho

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

You have to assert dominance early. Walk up to him, stare him straight in the eye, hold your index finger under his nose and boldly proclaim "smell your ma".

Do this everyday for a week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,841 ✭✭✭Floppybits

Throw your dirty knickers at him.