Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all,
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.
Thanks all.

Football gambling books.

• 29-11-2019 1:20am
    Registered Users Posts: 2,443 ✭✭✭

I've been gambling for many years. First horses, when I was young and stupid.

Then I played online poker for a couple of years but found it very time consuming.

For the past couple of years I've been mostly betting on football, more specifically the EPL.

I find it's easier to get information on the Premier league and I can keep records of information I need, easier.

I was looking online, the book depository, for books that could help. Books that have been written recently because they may be more relevant.

I saw one wrtten in 2016 called "Football Betting", by unnamed.

It was very basic. Forty one pages, even suggested saying a prayer might help bets to win.

So I'm just wondering if anyone knows of any good books on English football betting or English Premier League betting.

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 14,310 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

What kind of insights would you like from them? I could at least try to point you in the right direction

• Registered Users Posts: 2,443 ✭✭✭jobeenfitz

callaway92 wrote: »
    What kind of insights would you like from them? I could at least try to point you in the right direction

I'd be interested to know what are most profitable bets.