Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Why?

• 22-11-2019 7:50am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,606 ✭✭✭✭

Why in a King size Pot Noodle do you get the same small size soy sachet?!?

This makes no sense :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Late contender for thread of the year here folks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,461 ✭✭✭Bob Harris

kmw3w.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,531 ✭✭✭RichT

Why would anyone buy a pot of salt and fat?

This makes no sense! :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

RichT wrote: »
    Why would anyone buy a pot of salt and fat?

This makes no sense! :mad:

Ah the misguided words of a man who has never tasted the miracle that is a chicken and mushroom pot noodle whilst in the king fu death grip of the dreaded "munchies":D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,886 ✭✭✭The J Stands for Jay

Ah the misguided words of a man who has never tasted the miracle that is a chicken and mushroom pot noodle whilst in the king fu death grip of the dreaded "munchies":D

What about when they tried to launch Pot Mash. It was rank.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,813 ✭✭✭Montage of Feck

Some men see things as they are, and ask why. I dream of things that never were, and ask why not.
    -JFK

🙈🙉🙊

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,423 ✭✭✭corner of hells

Omackeral wrote: »
    Late contender for thread of the year here folks.

He may have gotten in past Mr Fegelien with that thread but Andy from Sligo is lurking too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

He may have gotten in past Mr Fegelien with that thread but Andy from Sligo is lurking too.

Andy’s version: Why is pot noodle not free?
    Mr Fegeliens version: Has a pot noodle ever ruined your life?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 228 ✭✭hellsing101

That sachet is the maximum safe amount of flavor a human being can handle, any more and you would blow the taste buds clean of yourself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,499 ✭✭✭Yester

I once got a standard size pot noodle with 2 sachets in it. That was a good day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,128 ✭✭✭Tacitus Kilgore

Feck that little packet of soy sauce. Get a king beef and tomato and a half bottle of heinz ketchup, be grand

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,147 ✭✭✭✭TheValeyard

Some men see things as they are, and ask why. I dream of things that never were, and ask why not.
    -JFK

And then he got shot. Anniversary of all days.

All eyes on Kursk. Slava Ukraini.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,809 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

Like the time I tried to confuse the computer and put "Why?" in the search engine ... and dat....

image?url=https%3A%2F%2Fewedit.files.wordpress.com%2F2015%2F01%2Fkarlpilkington_l.jpg&w=400&c=sc&poi=face&q=85

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,536 ✭✭✭magic_murph

Eat an apple - you will live longer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,122 ✭✭✭BeerWolf

More concentrated? /shrug

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,461 ✭✭✭Bob Harris

Eat an apple - you will live longer.

That is not always true....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,606 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

Food snobs.

Nothing wrong with eating a pot noodle. :p

Knorr 'Quick Meals' on the other hand are utterly immoral.

Food snobs.

The carbonara pasta one is bearable, its them sachets of mug shots that are the worst shite, instant heartburn off them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,275 ✭✭✭Your Face

Is there a poodle in your pot noodle?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,484 ✭✭✭✭EmmetSpiceland

Food snobs.

Agree about the “Quick” meals but you really should move on to Koka Noodles, Pot Noodle is dog food by comparison.

“It is not blood that makes you Irish but a willingness to be part of the Irish nation” - Thomas Davis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,164 ✭✭✭Bigbagofcans

Every time I see his name I read it as Mr Fandango.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,921 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

Agree about the “Quick” meals but you really should move on to Koka Noodles, Pot Noodle is dog food by comparison.

Super noodles are worth the effort.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,826 ✭✭✭Feisar

This man knows what's up.

First they came for the socialists...

Super noodles are worth the effort.

That made be but I believe we are talking of the “potted” noodle here.

If you want to expand that to the “flat” or “packet” noodle, well, that’s for another day.

“It is not blood that makes you Irish but a willingness to be part of the Irish nation” - Thomas Davis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

I always associate instant noodles with stoners from Galway sitting around watching Family Guy.

Any adult regularly eating instant noodles would want to sort their life out.

Naah, they're grand, what would ye know about it anyway?

I always associate instant noodles with stoners from Galway sitting around watching Family Guy.

I don’t think any of them actually “eat” the Pot Noodle, J. I mean, it’s vile. In every flavour.

It’s been discussed on this site already but today’s creepy, bedroom-dwelling, deviant is too cheap, and lazy, to invest in the “jam jar & liver” route.

No, instead they’re more likely to plumb for the more basic, and less “intimate”, option of slightly warm Pot Noodle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

Naah, they're grand, what would ye know about it anyway?

I don’t think it’s overly controversial to suggest that an adult man who regularly eats pot noodle, frozen pizzas, microwaveable burgers, or beef stew from a can isn’t probably leading an optimal life. Especially if they put playing computer games for 8 hours a night ahead of preparing healthy food.

I wouldn't consider that overly controversial at all, your original statement however, lacks the detail of above.

Had one of the IT lads here bring in a pre-cooked “Fray Bentos” steak & kidney pies before you know the ones that come in a flat tin?

He scooped it all out onto a plate and microwaved it in the work “kitchen”. The smell off it was disgusting, as was the vision of this vile creature shovelling it into his gob.

Had one of the IT lads here bring in a pre-cooked “Fray Bentos” steak & kidney pies before you know the ones that come in a flat tin?

He scooped it all out onto a plate and microwaved it in the work “kitchen”. The smell off it was disgusting, as was the vision of this vile creature shovelling it into his gob.

Always wanted to try one of those but could never bring myself to buy one - they any good?