Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email Niamh on [email protected] for help. Thanks :)
New AMA with a US police officer (he's back!). You can ask your questions here

Rugby Blunders

  • 14-10-2019 1:22pm
    #1
    Registered Users Posts: 8,652 ✭✭✭ Cork_exile


    Just a thread where can put some more silly errors and happenings on the pitch.

    Saw this today and I will say something, I wish I played with some players with his heart

    https://twitter.com/ettasreynecke/status/1183686294934872065?s=20


    Obligatory DO'C jocks

    01001110 01100101 01110110 01100101 01110010 00100000 01000111 01101111 01101110 01101110 01100001 00100000 01000111 01101001 01110110 01100101 00100000 01011001 01101111 01110101 00100000 01010101 01110000



Comments

  • Registered Users Posts: 1,300 ✭✭✭ jammiedodgers




  • Registered Users Posts: 16,945 ✭✭✭✭ razorblunt


    Scotland Rugby.


  • Posts: 0 [Deleted User]


    imo, this one will never be topped, possibly because it's a prize a-hole in question.



  • Registered Users Posts: 12,339 ✭✭✭✭ Losty Dublin




  • Registered Users Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭ Donnielighto


    glasso wrote: »
    imo, this one will never be topped, possibly because it's a prize a-hole in question.


    Never saw that before, amazing.


  • Advertisement
  • Registered Users Posts: 13,589 ✭✭✭✭ partyjungle




  • Registered Users Posts: 719 ✭✭✭ penybont exile


    glasso wrote: »
    imo, this one will never be topped, possibly because it's a prize a-hole in question.


    I was at that ......M7s .....amost 30 years ago I suppose ....


  • Registered Users Posts: 12,308 ✭✭✭✭ prawnsambo


    Both hands man. Doesn't matter how big they are.



  • Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 17,931 Mod ✭✭✭✭ CatFromHue


    Can't find the clip, I doubt it exists, but Peter McKenna's try for Leinster against Newport waaaaay back in the day was pretty funny.

    Newport were pushing for a try in the Leinster half and one of their forwards went on a run. McKenna was the full back and in the tackle ripped the ball off him and sprinted up the other half by himself and scored a try.

    The thing was I don't think the TV people copped what he'd done, nor had the players. So the camera was on the players in the Leinster half as they were looking around for where the ball was while McKenna and the ref were up the other half with him scoring a try!

    It was the game were the floodlights failed.


  • Registered Users Posts: 12,308 ✭✭✭✭ prawnsambo


    Angus Gardner gets caught up in a wood for the trees moment. :D



  • Advertisement
  • Registered Users Posts: 7,500 ✭✭✭ Sabre0001


    Amos crossed the line three times against Uruguay. Two ruled out by TMO...and then this

    https://streamable.com/i2top

    Nigel Owens' extreme close up

    https://twitter.com/rugbyworldcup/status/1183457626027417602

    🤪



  • Closed Accounts Posts: 7,728 Former Former


    Always my favourite. Simultaneously awesome and a complete f**k-up



  • Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,303 CMod ✭✭✭✭ Dravokivich


    And that's why props wear low numbers :P


  • Registered Users Posts: 13,589 ✭✭✭✭ partyjungle


    Always my favourite. Simultaneously awesome and a complete f**k-up



    Whats the ****up part?


  • Registered Users Posts: 8,652 ✭✭✭ Cork_exile


    Whats the ****up part?

    Scored the DG and ended the game, were still behind

    01001110 01100101 01110110 01100101 01110010 00100000 01000111 01101111 01101110 01101110 01100001 00100000 01000111 01101001 01110110 01100101 00100000 01011001 01101111 01110101 00100000 01010101 01110000



  • Registered Users Posts: 241 ✭✭ Mac-Chops


    Cork_exile wrote: »
    Scored the DG and ended the game, were still behind

    I think it was that they were winning but needed the 4 tries BP and Dunning kicked for the craic as they had penalty advantage. Didn't think he'd actually land it!


  • Registered Users Posts: 8,652 ✭✭✭ Cork_exile


    Mac-Chops wrote: »
    I think it was that they were winning but needed the 4 tries BP and Dunning kicked for the craic as they had penalty advantage. Didn't think he'd actually land it!

    That's more like it. I knew it was an issue around ending the match.

    01001110 01100101 01110110 01100101 01110010 00100000 01000111 01101111 01101110 01101110 01100001 00100000 01000111 01101001 01110110 01100101 00100000 01011001 01101111 01110101 00100000 01010101 01110000



  • Subscribers Posts: 36,277 ✭✭✭✭ sydthebeat


    Mac-Chops wrote: »
    I think it was that they were winning but needed the 4 tries BP and Dunning kicked for the craic as they had penalty advantage. Didn't think he'd actually land it!

    they still need another 2 tries to get a TBP in order to qualify for the finals....

    obviously a penalty kicked to the corner would have been the preferred option... until dunning dropped over that sweet strike :D


  • Registered Users Posts: 5,143 ✭✭✭ locum-motion


    It didn't finish the game - it was only about 27 mins into 2nd half.

    However, Mac is right - They were on 2 tries and had to get the BP to reach the final. A drop goal was of absolutely no use to them!


  • Registered Users Posts: 13,589 ✭✭✭✭ partyjungle


    Live by the volley



    Die by the volley



  • Advertisement
  • Registered Users Posts: 6,325 ✭✭✭ Dave_The_Sheep


    Clermont's Parra takes a quick tap in the final group game of the Champions Cup instead of taking 3 points to qualify for the QF. Unsure where the blame lies, be it management or players, but what a howler.

    https://twitter.com/i/status/691325545150197760


  • Registered Users Posts: 8,599 ScrubsfanChris


    The drop itself, but also BOD's "are you taking the p*ss?" laugh at Lawrence Dallaglio's suggestion the try was fine :pac:



    Bonus:


  • Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 17,931 Mod ✭✭✭✭ CatFromHue


    This is pretty funny


    Harinordoquay gets a penalty against him for throwing Brussow to the ground. The only thing is Botha pushed him and that's what made him fly into Brussow.


  • Registered Users Posts: 1,541 ✭✭✭ testtech05


    CatFromHue wrote: »
    This is pretty funny


    Harinordoquay gets a penalty against him for throwing Brussow to the ground. The only thing is Botha pushed him and that's what made him fly into Brussow.

    Clancy did well there


  • Registered Users Posts: 13,589 ✭✭✭✭ partyjungle


    Ireland's 2019 RWC campaign :(


  • Registered Users Posts: 565 ✭✭✭ frosty123


    RE: the Will Carling blunder...in his defence he was probably daydreaming about Princess Diana at the time ;-)


Advertisement