Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Serial fraudster Wesley Brennan strikes again

• 29-08-2019 3:05pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,423 ✭✭✭

a34e102278.png
    Wesley Brennan

He pulled off his latest scam after making contact with the woman, who was hoping to secure two tickets for her daughter and her best friend, through adverts.ie.

Source:
    https://www.dublinlive.ie/news/dublin-news/serial-fraudster-wesley-brennan-cons-16833614

-

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,907 ✭✭✭Stevieluvsye

How long before this thread is locked.....................

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,995 ✭✭✭Ipso

Another gene pool marvel.

Too much chlorine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 224 ✭✭PicardWithHair

Looks like a lovely chap

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 927 ✭✭✭BuboBubo

The "Inmate" lanyard makes him even more attractive ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,058 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Seems to go to extremes to scam very little money.
    He’d be better off doing an honest days work. He’s not great at scamming thank God.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,536 ✭✭✭magic_murph

a34e102278.png
    Wesley Brennan

He pulled off his latest scam after making contact with the woman, who was hoping to secure two tickets for her daughter and her best friend, through adverts.ie.

Source:
    https://www.dublinlive.ie/news/dublin-news/serial-fraudster-wesley-brennan-cons-16833614

-

He looks so trustworthy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,166 ✭✭✭Still waters

Fools and their money

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,533 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

he took her cash and claimed he had to pick up the tickets in the GAA ticket office on Dorset Street.

He asked her to wait in a nearby cafe but never returned

Guy is a super-slick operator, you have to give him that.

I wonder has yer woman ever bought a laptop out of the back of a car?

In Cavan there was a great fire / Judge McCarthy was sent to inquire / It would be a shame / If the nuns were to blame / So it had to be caused by a wire.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

scamming Dublin football supporters??....he's cruising for a bruising

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,275 ✭✭✭Your Face

He's going for his own five-in-a-row

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,644 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

Should cut out the pork life mate.......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Good job they make them wear a lanyard to stop them blending in with the rest and escaping.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 561 ✭✭✭thenightman

"Hey, that's not the wallet inspector..."

Seriously though, people as idiotic as yer one shouldn't be allowed have children!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,761 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

It's always fun when these people cross the wrong people and get an ultra ass kicking leaving them for dead and you have people calling Liveline and talking to the papers about what a grand fella de lad was until he fell in with the wrong crowd 25 years ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,644 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

I have twoo ticketz twoo the gra.....

Eh lady run.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,761 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

"Hey, that's not the wallet inspector..."

Seriously though, people as idiotic as yer one shouldn't be allowed have children!

I've a bridge for sale off O'Connell Street I can sell to ye, it's a solid build, one owner from new :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 177 ✭✭corkboy38

I've a bridge for sale off O'Connell Street I can sell to ye, it's a solid build, one owner from new :pac:

Sounds legit, where do I pay?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,211 ✭✭✭✭ILoveYourVibes

You would think he would figure out he was going to get caught.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 18,664 Mod ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Well Stokes me, he doesn't look like a Brennan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,211 ✭✭✭✭ILoveYourVibes

Well Stokes me, he doesn't look like a Brennan.
    He looks like a wesley though.

Dirk me

Zigg will never hear the end of that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,423 ✭✭✭Gadgetman496

Guy is a super-slick operator, you have to give him that.

I wonder has yer woman ever bought a laptop out of the back of a car?

Have a read of this!

https://www.dublinlive.ie/news/dublin-news/conman-wesley-brennan-used-innocent-16840680

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

Will the new owner have to pay rates on that? :D

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭Limpy

Are women on dating sites good natured or desperate.

Still available?

How much is postage to Leitrim? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,416 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

Wasn’t this guy a Boards user?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Collie D wrote: »
    Wasn’t this guy a Boards user?

Moderator :D

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1 MrL2021

Apparently he's now going by the new alias of 'Zico Kinahan'

Not even a cardboard gangster, he's an imaginary gangster.