Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Friday 16 08 2019

• 16-08-2019 11:04am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭

Anxiously waiting for SOT's lay to win bet.

Master of Reality for me in all O'Brien affair. I think he should be fav.

And I think Guaranteed can shake up Sir Dragonet in the one. I do think he'll come second.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,474 ✭✭✭longshotvalue

Slattsy wrote: »
    Anxiously waiting for SOT's lay to win bet.

Master of Reality for me in all O'Brien affair. I think he should be fav.

And I think Guaranteed can shake up Sir Dragonet in the one. I do think he'll come second.

Jeez your after blowing my 2 big views for today out of the water with those..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

aidankkk wrote: »

Also fancy Tipp on Sunday fwiw :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,172 ✭✭✭NaiveMelodies

aidankkk wrote: »

Capri day?

Slattsy wrote: »
    Also fancy Tipp on Sunday fwiw :pac:

Im not sure what to think of Sunday. My head & heart says kilkenny , but i have a bad gut feeling about it.

Capri day?

Of Course , but im not sure what to think of Jockey bookings, If donocha was on id be loosing my mind at 4/1.

Over this trip i think both southern France and Master of Reality need further, and i was very happy with the way he traveled in the Gold Cup (He didn't stay) .

Also think King Neptune just wins and Brockhurst finish's 2nd to Sir Dragonet (he's 2/1 w/o)

Probably wont back any of them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,172 ✭✭✭NaiveMelodies

Snow Hope is a big price at 33s in the 2nd last- fair promise shown in maidens, got no run on handicap debut and step up to a mile will hopefully suit. I think she'll be making a mockery of the mark of 55 in the coming months.

Medicine Jack another of interest on the ground and mark. 12s probably fair though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Peintre Celebre

Avalanche ran well the last day having no chance from his draw and ran on well into forth and it was a higher grade the time before he ran fifth at leopards town. Draw isn't ideal here but there's a few non runners and the curragh is a fair track. 33s is massive in the second last 5 places

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,192 ✭✭✭SonOfGoat

2.35 Nottingham, One Boy around 9/4 backed to win

2.45 Wolves, Phoenix Star around 12/1 backed it E.W

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,192 ✭✭✭SonOfGoat

Last bet til this evening.

Lads if this horse gets beat I'm giving up gambling. This is an absolute cert.

3.15 Wolves, Rich Belief around 6/5..... biggest bet I've had in a long time, backed to win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,430 ✭✭✭bladespin

SonOfGoat wrote: »

3.15 Wolves, Rich Belief around 6/5..... biggest bet I've had in a long time, backed to win.

Bye so :(

MasteryDarts Ireland - Master your game!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,812 ✭✭✭Brock Turnpike

SonOfGoat wrote: »

Can we get him a ban now to help him stick to his word?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 186 ✭✭bookman2

Can we get him a ban now to help him stick to his word?

give him a break will ya. he posted a loser... so what... just ignore his posts if you don't like him!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 99 ✭✭BigStickMick

bookman2 wrote: »
    give him a break will ya. he posted a loser... so what... just ignore his posts if you don't like him!
    Hello Goat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,702 ✭✭✭tryfix

Sir Dragonet dissapoints again. Not too sure whether he's unreliable or whether he needs 12f on soft ground. He looked stuffy enough beforehand and as usual Ryan found trouble in running. Hard to imagine where he goes from here, some soft ground Gp3 race over 12f would make sense.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 471 ✭✭PhuckHugh22

tryfix wrote: »
    Sir Dragonet dissapoints again. Not too sure whether he's unreliable or whether he needs 12f on soft ground. He looked stuffy enough beforehand and as usual Ryan found trouble in running. Hard to imagine where he goes from here, some soft ground Gp3 race over 12f would make sense.

Did you watch the same race I watched? Sir Dragonet was going absolutely nowhere. Leo De Fury hung onto him and slightly cut him off but if the horse was good enough he would have been able to hold his posi. Moore gets the blame these days even when he does nothing wrong.

I'm not sure that we were watching the same race. I never suggested that Sir Dragonet was going well enough to win. I never said that Ryan Moore rode a bad race on him.

Ryan went the inside route and a few furlongs out he started to make progress, he was fortunate enough in that the gaps appeared and then he got badly cut off one furlong out as Leo De Fury shut him in which prevented him from finishing closer to the winner, indeed he was then eased approaching the finish.

Ryan rode the horse and found himself in trouble ( not a sin ) something which often happens to him, hence the tongue in cheek reference to as usual Ryan finds trouble.

PS: Ryan was making some progress as he was shut in. So much for the going absolutely nowhere. Note the use of the word SOME.

He lost at most half a length after being checked. He would have still been 4th. We all know you have a problem with Ryan Moore but Jesus when your looking for stuff that is not there it looks pathetic.

Anyway it looked a tune up job if ever I seen one. He was very easy on him to be expected with any of Aidan's that come back from a mid season break. You'd expect him to come on from that. Ledger probably the target.

Oh yeah it was a tune up and half a length is about right.

I agree that the Leger is a good idea for him, even though there's a niggle in my head about him being able to get back on track. Those Camelots are inclined to look like world beaters and then not go on from there. O'Brien has done a great job getting Goddess back on track.

I don't have a big problem with Moore. He can be very good, but to my eyes and the in running comments he finds himself short of room more often than a guy in his position should be finding trouble. There's also a question of him easing down on horses rather than riding to obtain the best possible placing. He never gets pulled on it.

Just had a look at the in running comments. "Short of room" is a bit of a stretch. I'm after watching it 10 times now and I fail to see what he could have done differently. He had the horse in a good enough place to go and win the race if it was there to be won.
    It wasn't.

https://twitter.com/RacingTV/status/1162454285772296192?s=19

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,932 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Looking at the way Sir Dragonet finished, seems clear to me that it was just too slow running over a reduced trip.

Just had a look at the in running comments. "Short of room" is a bit of a stretch. I'm after watching it 10 times now and I fail to see what he could have done differently. He had the horse in a good enough place to go and win the race if it was there to be won.
    It wasn't.

https://twitter.com/RacingTV/status/1162454285772296192?s=19

A yeah, in the heat of the race it looked like he was hemmed in but after watching the full replay below Sir Dragonet was let move out from the inside by Leo De Fury who initially drifted out a nice bit, then Sir Dragonet just hadn't the pace to out speed Leo De Fury who then held a course which would have stopped Sir Dragonet from passing him due to the 2 in front being in the way. Ryan didn't do much wrong, although if his horse had the pace to keep up with Leo De Fury in the last furlong he would have had to stop his run due to a lack of room in front and beside him.

https://www.racingtv.com/videos/watch/horse_racing_replays/236707-royal-whip-stakes-group-3