Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sexy little things you notice in members of the same sex when you are heterosexual

• 01-08-2019 1:15pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 129 ✭✭

The way grease builds up on his forehead? The way he rolls up his shirt sleeves?

We are all hardwired chemically to notice subtle sexual qualities in other men so that we think "huh, if I was a lady I would love to have him stick one of those fat manly thumbs in my mouth, especially because of the way he has his shirt sleeve rolled up, or maybe you want to wipe his brow because a level of grease has built up, or maybe when he bends over you've noticed his crack and it looks fairly hairless and clean without pimples or pockmarks or moles, and you think, if I was a lady I'd be tonguing this or that, or it could even be something ostensibly 'non-sexual' like the way he does his tie or even licks his fingers after a packet of walkers. All normal thoughts, so what are yours?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,963 ✭✭✭D3V!L

Are you coming out to us ?

Its ok if you are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,769 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Yeah I’ve always thought that. Greasy foreheads. Jaysus.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 129 ✭✭Ecce No Homo

D3V!L wrote: »
    Are you coming out to us ?

Its ok if you are.

I'm not. I'm just bringing up an interesting topic founded in science and behaviorism that makes many uncomfortable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,417 ✭✭✭ToddyDoody

I remember in 5th year english class a guy sitting in front of me laced heavily in cologne.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

images?q=tbn%3AANd9GcQTXnZqUOybkv6DHp-64qLOvMdPP60pkYx6rdXzq11MltPjnLh5

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,243 ✭✭✭✭RMAOK

Your username is a contradiction of your thread title OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,611 ✭✭✭✭blade1

I can't even tell if a man is good looking or not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,430 ✭✭✭✭EmmetSpiceland

blade1 wrote: »
    I can't even tell if a man is good looking or not.

There are way of gauging a man’s attractiveness, sure there’s bone structure and other “indicators” but a lot of it comes down to presentation.

You see a lot of lads, who really could do better, walking around like “slobs”. Men well over 30 in bootcut jeans and converse runners, coupled with a scraggly beard, looking like “hobos”.

With a decent, normal, haircut, a good suit and a nice pair of shoes these “clowns” wouldn’t have any trouble attracting someone on a night out. It’s just not going to happen slouching around in a heap, smelling of McDonalds.

“Leering” stares are not a good way to attract anyone.

“It is not blood that makes you Irish but a willingness to be part of the Irish nation” - Thomas Davis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Think you need to recheck your username OP.

There are way of gauging a man’s attractiveness, sure there’s bone structure and other “indicators” but a lot of it comes down to perspiration.

Fixed that for you E.

Well, I suppose, if pushed to the pin of my collar for a response. I have noticed some guys often have really really attractive...

... girls on their arms. But, I'm cursed with this heterosexuality thing, which is pretty unfashionable goddamnit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,203 ✭✭✭partyguinness

OP

'Greasy forehead'...WTF am I missing here?

I can safely say I have never found that sexy in man, woman or animal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 788 ✭✭✭pillphil

over 30...bootcut jeans...converse runners...scraggly beard

Well, I for one feel personally attacked xD

OP

'Greasy forehead'...WTF am I missing here?

I can safely say I have never found that sexy in man, woman or animal.

Do tell us, what have you found sexy in an animal?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,928 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

I like it when they buy me pints in return for non sexual favours like turning a few hoppers below in the bog.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

You might get some mumbling and grumbling, but if you leave a few shirts in the vicinity of the ironing board then they tend to get ironed for you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,874 ✭✭✭Edgware

Builders cleavage

• Site Banned Posts: 13 Reality King

The way grease builds up on his forehead? The way he rolls up his shirt sleeves?

We are all hardwired chemically to notice subtle sexual qualities in other men so that we think "huh, if I was a lady I would love to have him stick one of those fat manly thumbs in my mouth, especially because of the way he has his shirt sleeve rolled up, or maybe you want to wipe his brow because a level of grease has built up, or maybe when he bends over you've noticed his crack and it looks fairly hairless and clean without pimples or pockmarks or moles, and you think, if I was a lady I'd be tonguing this or that, or it could even be something ostensibly 'non-sexual' like the way he does his tie or even licks his fingers after a packet of walkers. All normal thoughts, so what are yours?

I struggle to comprehend the level of delusion you need to have in order to have these thoughts and still consider yourself straight.

My guess...

They are straight and simply trolling. Incomprehensible as it may seem, they do exist.

or

Gay and trolling.

Thems your options :D

Just pointing out a few nuggets of commonly accepted information straight from cutting edge science labs, but thanks for giving it to me straight reality king.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 208 ✭✭candycock

Hold on ladies we ant NOT lumps of meat.be gentle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,611 ✭✭✭✭blade1

Just pointing out a few nuggets of commonly accepted information straight from cutting edge science labs, but thanks for giving it to me straight reality king.
    He doesn't have that username for nothing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,405 ✭✭✭Airyfairy12

Im hetrosexual but can appreciate when someone looks attractive, I dont know why thats such a big deal? I think really feminine women are very attractive, its not about curves or the size of their boobs, its about how they carry themselves.

Arguably, I would say (and this thread finally turned interesting) a lot of women are on a sexual preference scale, with most tending towards the heterosexual end. But, I can imagine most women would find some female they'd fancy.

Whereas with males I think they are mostly gay or straight. Male bisexuals do of course exist, but not to the same extent (no scientific research to reference) as females.