Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Applegreen 24 July deals

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 471 ✭✭go4it

the car wash offer looks tempting ; wonder if i can buy the code in the morning in way to work and use it next day, when there's a shorter waiting time at the car wash..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,426 ✭✭✭billbond4

go4it wrote: »
    the car wash offer looks tempting ; wonder if i can buy the code in the morning in way to work and use it next day, when there's a shorter waiting time at the car wash..

I was thinking the same

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,903 ✭✭✭ablelocks

Offers are available from 00.01 to 23.59 on Wednesday 24th July 2019.
    €2.47 offers are valid for one day only at participating Applegreen stores.

valid on the day only it would appear....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭jeffk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,360 ✭✭✭✭bazz26

This battle with Circle K is great.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,130 ✭✭✭gussieg

Won nothing on spin and win, only found out no coffee after midnight after I'd done the redeem, so after a bit of MIB on the WiFi, it's off to applegreen for the wash and the win

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,004 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Is this in all AG forecourts?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 343 ✭✭Wtf ?

ablelocks wrote: »
    valid on the day only it would appear....
    That only means offers are 1 day only. You can eat your Malteasers on Thursday, or have your car washed. A code is a code and is valid until used.Same as gift cards.(Law was changed I believe ?) You could mention the small claims court if they renauge?
    This would be the best 2.47 you ever spent if you want to annoy them lol !

Wtf ? wrote: »
    That only means offers are 1 day only. You can eat your Malteasers on Thursday, or have your car washed. A code is a code and is valid until used.Same as gift cards.(Law was changed I believe ?) You could mention the small claims court if they renauge?
    This would be the best 2.47 you ever spent if you want to annoy them lol !

Bought the 12 car wash for 2.47 and it says valid for 7 days. So could get as a gift bit of a scabby gift but someone might be glad of it

And yer man at booterstown couldn't be nicer. Will be back for the coffee.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,555 ✭✭✭SuperSean11

Exactly

gussieg wrote: »
    Bought the 12 car wash for 2.47 and it says valid for 7 days. So could get as a gift bit of a scabby gift but someone might be glad of it
    Just give them away, What goes around etc !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 109 ✭✭087brain21

bazz26 wrote: »
    This battle with Circle K is great.

about time fuel stations started a price war with each other

felt like for years they were all in cahoots with one another

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,890 ✭✭✭DuckSlice

Circle K giving out 24007 prizes on spin and win today in response.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,850 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

etxp wrote: »

And 20000 of them will be "spin again"

@offtopic :Different people have different needs...
    The profit margin on fuel is very tiny, and most owners will happily sell at cost price if that means will bring more people in the forecourts, because the real profits comes from the food/beverages sold on site.
    There's a catch 22 with small forecourts, since bringing more customers means more cars parked in the wrong spots ( or delay from moving your car from the fuel pump ) and for the incoming driving client it looks 'too busy' and will bypass your station...

this promo's are good , but there's space for improvement ( 25% off car wash mon-wed comes to mind )

The self service , pay at the pump by card stations ( dci?) are still sound business here or mainland Europe, so...

@ontopic : i might take some sugar filled chocolate bar from them, to increase the feel good levels, and remember nice things about the apple

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 401 ✭✭bugsyb4

etxp wrote: »

Well neither of 3 phones we are using won so we are fair unlucky :pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,516 ✭✭✭Wheety

Spent €2.40 and my bag is full :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭jeffk

Herself went and got few things, not special as in just signage in front of the stuff

Thought be balloons dj cake Raffle something, i know on twitter lucky kennedy was going to be at one

jeffk wrote: »
    Herself went and got few things, not special as in just signage in front of the stuff

Thought be balloons dj cake Raffle something, i know on twitter lucky kennedy was going to be at one
    I rocked up in my sunday best expecting Larry Gogan. Cheap kit kats is all i got. Someone give me a rope.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,724 ✭✭✭eoghan104

Wtf ? wrote: »
    I rocked up in my sunday best expecting Larry Gogan. Cheap kit kats is all i got. Someone give me a rope.....

It’s good craic finding out at the counter it’s 3 deals per customer when you have 20 things in your hand. Bleeding scarlet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 232 ✭✭Prunty

I was told in store that the car wash vouchers aee only good for today.

took 2 dearest car wash and a bag of sweets.
    on the receipt with the code for the car wash it was no way to tell what program you paid for, but was specified you could use it in next seven days.
    Only after inputting the code, it showed "program 4"( never washed it before at that station- old tara hotel)
    For 2.5 it was well worth it, and probably could fork out 6-8e on a normal day. But 12 quid? Nope .

@Prunty: why to sell it to you today, when they can sell it to you tomorrow 4 times dearer ? ( don't mind them, they have targets to achieve, etc )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,267 ✭✭✭mikeecho

Is this an annual thing with AG ?
    I don't recall them doing this before.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,133 ✭✭✭✭GBX

First time I recall them doing it. Likely in response to the Circle K spin campaign which has been a success for them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,903 ✭✭✭ablelocks

i found out in store that only AG centres with car wash facilities sell car washes...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,020 ✭✭✭123654789

Were you able to console yourself with cheap chocolate at least?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,682 ✭✭✭Luckycharms_74

gussieg wrote: »

Asked for car was yesterday with fuel purchase. Guy behind counter says €2.50.

I used the carwash today and "Program 1" came up on the screen . After buying a few bits in the shop the guy behind counter says program 1 costs €8

Its worth about €2.50 as the car wash is sh1te, but hey at least it only cost €2.50

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,890 ✭✭✭DuckSlice

ablelocks wrote: »
    i found out in store that only AG centres with car wash facilities sell car washes...

who would have thought it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,267 ✭✭✭mikeecho

Ok. I know the offer is over, but just an observation..

My local AG was selling diesel and plus diesel for 125.8 and petrol and plus for 137.8.

Today it was upped to
    D 132.8
    D+ 139.8
    P 142.8
    P+ 149.8

So it seems that they also had regular fuel reduced as well. (And matched the reduced price to the + fuel)

Just an observation