Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Australia for wedding

• 25-06-2019 9:37pm
    Registered Users Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭

Hi lads and ladies,

Been invited to Perth Australia, for cousins wedding in January 2021. Anyone have any idea how much itll cost meself and herself to go over, was thinkin about a 3 week stay.

Lookin for prices for flights accomodation and spendin money. They def wont be able to put us up so def need our own accomodation. And we def wanna do a few things while we're there so include that in whatever u reckon we might need for spendin money, we wanna hire a car and do our own thing for a few days.

So if anyone has any experience in doin this would really appreciate any tips advice or suggestions ye might have.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,342 ✭✭✭✭rossie1977

Flights can be got for between €700-1000 each usually if booked well in advance. What I do I fly to Germany/Switzerland stay night then try to stay the night in my city of transit be in Dubai, Hong Kong, Beijing, Singapore etc.

Accommodation isn't cheap in Australia, never been to Perth but if it equivalent to cities in the east expect to pay €80 a night and upwards for half decent place. Might get a better bargain in renting apartment than a hotel.

Skyscanner for flights, booking.com (sign up for genius accoun) trivago/Expedia (use codes to get money off) etc for accommodation

• Registered Users Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭larchielads

Any ideas of how much spendin money we'd need?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,946 ✭✭✭duffman13

Any ideas of how much spendin money we'd need?

Went to Melbourne for 3 weeks for a wedding a few years ago. Got flights on a sale with Emirates for about €850 return, accommodation for the 3 weeks in and airbnb was about 3000 euro for 6 of us in a great 3 bed apartment. Spending money depends on what ya wanna do, 500 for a week is good for food and a few beers. Just a guess really though depending on your lifestyle etc

• Registered Users Posts: 15,127 ✭✭✭✭kerry4sam

Thread moved to where it would be better suited.

Thanks,
    kerry4sam