Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Thursday 30th May

• 30-05-2019 12:24am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,201 ✭✭✭

I won't be around tomorrow so here's what I'll be backing/laying.

2.50 Yarmouth, Boccaccio. The price is so low I can't believe it. Obviously the market isn't liquid now but I can't see this horse winning. I get the feeling it'll need a few runs to get it right. max 5 point lay bet around 2.32

2.20 Yarmouth, John Clare, around 2.4 another lay 3 points for me

and 4 point win double

2.30 Lingfield, Cafe Espresso poor price around 1.28 and 2.40 Wetherby, Mokammal around 1.99

Good luck to anyone betting tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 218 ✭✭Theonly way

Just the 625 horses to evaluate over the 7 meets.

and you plump on Yarmounth .

No offense intended for sure as hope you and I win .

For me that is (2.50) impossible race and guessing .One normally loses guessing.

John Clare 2 top and rates on all my data .Does not mean it wins but its true chance if turning up is 83%.

With the Cafe Espresso 1 FFS if that does not win well fix.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,192 ✭✭✭Mostly Harmless

Not really my thing but am very reliably informed that Search For A Song in last at Fairyhouse is very highly thought of at home. 10/11 about a debutante is not my sort of bet but just sharing what I heard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,495 ✭✭✭realdanbreen

Not really my thing but am very reliably informed that Search For A Song in last at Fairyhouse is very highly thought of at home. 10/11 about a debutante is not my sort of bet but just sharing what I heard.

How did you manage to hear this with all the farting that you said you've been hearing in your head?

Same way you managed to post this with all the "coups" you keep inventing in your head presumably.

I don't normally put much value in info but just sharing what I heard as I can be close to 100% sure it is legitimate. Still does not mean it will win, lots of good horses get beat on debut.

To : Mostly Harmless.

Search For A Song .

By
    GALILEO (IRE) (1998)
    Sadler's Wells (USA) - Urban Sea (USA)

Half brother to Sapphier and Custom cut both black type and winning serious races amounting to A tidy sum for their owners.

Hayes/weld combo =J/T:9-13-45 20%-49%

(jocket/trainer)

Dermot K Weld Fairyhouse = 62 94 422

wins_places_runs.

To : Mostly Harmless.

Search For A Song .

By
    GALILEO (IRE) (1998)
    Sadler's Wells (USA) - Urban Sea (USA)

Half brother to Sapphier and Custom cut both black type and winning serious races amounting to A tidy sum for their owners.

Hayes/weld combo =J/T:9-13-45 20%-49%

(jocket/trainer)

Dermot K Weld Fairyhouse = 62 94 422

wins_places_runs.
    I prefer your abusive posts to these awful (and easily available) stats to be honest.

The daughter of the mighty Galileo is obviously held in high regard as she was made 5/4 favourite for her intended debut at Cork earlier this month only to be withdrawn after failing to load into the stalls

Be aware of this trait if taking the short odds as there SERIOUS concerns .

And given your present form well avoidable as no real advantage in backing a horse that has a fkd up attitude at short odds.

I prefer your abusive posts to these awful (and easily available) stats to be honest.

What is abusive about you posting 74 losers in a row.

I am correct.

Truly with all the racing and the best you can come up with is a horse which has issues in the last race .

Well pathetic IMHO.

Whatever, not going to argue with an online fart machine who stays up all night posting nonsense. Some moderation of this forum be great.

Horse is expected to win, as per very reliable source.

Bla Bla.

I study which might be good advice for you.

The aptly named Hard Toffee 7 will carry extra in the 3.50 .

Can it cope with my money on it > yes is the answer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 526 ✭✭✭irish_major

This forum has well and truly gone to sh1t

irony being that overmoderation killed it and now zero moderation is the norm

In other words you post 74 and more than likely 75 losers in a row and CLAIM to Quote "got word" for a regal bred. horse.

That is pure and out and out rubbish .

Fact.

Are you sure you want to add Theonly way to your ignore list? > YES

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 471 ✭✭PhuckHugh22

Into 2nd page of daily selections.

1 lad flipping coins and every other post consists of 2 lads having a handbag fight....

The case for Hard Toffee 7

Not ideal with box 7 but factor in its record second up which reads well .Has run well at this track before and adding up the runners against him well one would have to have alot of patience backing those and expect to collect .

5  120x2  Hard Toffee 7 9%-32%-22 
    2  35324  Lady Alavesa 2 21%-64%-14 
    7  8005x  Peace Prevails 9 14%-71%-7 
    8  980x8  Oceanus 8 9%-43%-23 
    4  25978  Lucky's Dream 6 0%-0%-10 
    1  7707x  Le Maharajah 5 0%-40%-5 
    9  9x989  Conqueress 1 9%-55%-11 
    3  20  Movie Star 4 0%-0%-0 
    6  8x931  Couldn't Could She 3 13%-38%-16 

Into 2nd page of daily selections.

1 lad flipping coins and every other post consists of 2 lads having a handbag fight....
    I apologise for my part in it all. I just shared some info I had (which I hardly ever do). Have a couple bets at Fairyhouse which will be posting once I have got myself to a shop or two.

Understandable that you have to go to a shop given your record.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,123 ✭✭✭Imhof Tank

Are you sure you want to add Theonly way to your ignore list? > YES

You shouldn't have to do that. You are being bullied daily now by dumb and dumber and I wouldn't blame you if you stopped posting altogether.

Report on all this sent anyway fwiw

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,016 ✭✭✭mirwillbeback

This forum is absolute poison.

Goodbye and good luck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,760 ✭✭✭ASOT

This forum is absolute poison.

Goodbye and good luck.

You'll be back.

Pile of non runners in that Search For A Song race anyway so hardly a good betting proposition now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,339 ✭✭✭convert

I'm away atm so closing this thread until I get a chance to look at it, but yet another warning to cop on and behave like grown ups, and re-read the forum charter about how to behave.