Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Saturday

• 27-04-2019 10:26am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,931 ✭✭✭✭

Lim 3:50 - Was told by connections that Khafaaq ran a much better race than anticipated last time out at Clonmel and that's the reason why it's been turned out in such rapid order for today. This does not look to be the strongest of maiden's and the 22/1 could be a huge price.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,759 ✭✭✭The Rooster

So I’ve gone for:
    Gods Own w/o Altior 11/1
    Khafaaq w/o Jassaar 14/1
    5 singles and 5 double 😃

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

I like Getaway Trump. Think he could be a cut above these.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 359 ✭✭NeonWolf

Diego Du Charmil for me. 75/1 on betfair.

If anything happens to the fav I think he will pick up the pieces.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 636 ✭✭✭Angliru

Sceau Royal surely? Think it'll be a hard one for Altior today. Well deserving of breaking Big Bucks record if he wins.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 359 ✭✭NeonWolf

Angliru wrote: »
    Sceau Royal surely? Think it'll be a hard one for Altior today. Well deserving of breaking Big Bucks record if he wins.

I am clinging to the hope that Sceau Royal and Altior have gone to the well one time too many this year .

NeonWolf wrote: »
    I am clinging to the hope that Sceau Royal and Altior have gone to the well one time too many this year .

Fair enough. I do like DDC a lot myself. Poor fecker will be remembered as a horse constantly forced to race against Altior :pac:

Although if Altior loses today we'll definitely see him bump up in trip for next season it'd be such a shame to not see him not beat Big Bucks' record.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,142 ✭✭✭akelly02

Surely my bollocks , the machine wins again today , people are looking for reasons to get hem turned over instead of just enjoying the wonderful beast in full flow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,759 ✭✭✭The Rooster

akelly02 wrote: »
    Surely my bollocks , the machine wins again today , people are looking for reasons to get hem turned over instead of just enjoying the wonderful beast in full flow
    Pretty sure he said ‘surely’ in respect of the w/o Altior market!

akelly02 wrote: »

Nah I meant surely as in surely if anyone is to put it up to Altior it is Sceau Royal given how close he was the last time and how stamina won't be as big a factor as it is today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,908 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Aussie Valentine 16-1
    4.25 Limerick

Comes here on back of two good runs, good value for a place, should go close.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,436 ✭✭✭dartboardio

Any tips for sandown 4pm??

Favourite horse is not running now for the 2.25pm race sandown.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,133 ✭✭✭hawaii501

Any tips for sandown 4pm??

Favourite horse is not running now for the 2.25pm race sandown. Black corton odds gone awful. Betfair offering free 25 bet if your horse wins at odds above 3/1.so i put 50c on charbel.. Black corton and hopefully guaranteed a win (or in my case free 25 bet to use later)

I hope you do realise it is a matched free bet of up to €25 :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,645 ✭✭✭paddy no 11

Briony gets the job done despite the boo boys 😜

**** fest commence

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 2,036 Mod ✭✭✭✭The Mig

Had to turn the telly off there when Frost started speaking

Nah I meant surely as in surely if anyone is to put it up to Altior it is Sceau Royal given how close he was the last time and how stamina won't be as big a factor as it is today.

Apologies , too much beer last night

hawaii501 wrote: »
    I hope you do realise it is a matched free bet of up to €25 :)

Haha didnt realise this till now. Won the race but i had picked a couple of others too. Didnt realise you only qualify if you pick one horse or the lowest selection is picked (and that one didnt win)

Ah sure.

Have 10 euro on Talk is cheap for 3.35pm sandown..

Wtf I’d the west approach gamble about?? 25 into 13/2??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14 Ton12

Chin’up 4.15 Wexford connections expecting it to run well and hoping the win

• Closed Accounts Posts: 158 ✭✭jkbkhhho7t

Does frost ever **** up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,931 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Josse's Hill RIP

He's the f*cking king!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭Dr. Bre

Someday sceau will beat him - someday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,028 ✭✭✭TheMilkyPirate

The Mig wrote: »
    Had to turn the telly off there when Frost started speaking

Wasn't watching but did she have a poem prepared?

Who ye backing for the 3.35pm sandown?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,931 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Francesca should be embarrassed with herself, she literally doesn't have the first notion about national hunt racing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,380 ✭✭✭STB.

Slattsy put up Present Man last night. Think he was drinking.

The winner is probably Just a Sting. Wasnt there a lad here that used to post under that name. (I should probably aftertime it so).

Nolan will win the next two at Wexford, 3.40 and 4.15

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,750 ✭✭✭ASOT

Great ride there from Hutchinson

Wasn't watching but did she have a poem prepared?

Just the usual verbal diarrhoea

€50 won on talk is cheap and €20 on the 1.50 race earlier. Happy days

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭BumperD

Lim 3:50 - Was told by connections that Khafaaq ran a much better race than anticipated last time out at Clonmel and that's the reason why it's been turned out in such rapid order for today. This does not look to be the strongest of maiden's and the 22/1 could be a huge price.[/QUOT

Ran well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,610 ✭✭✭yaboya1

€50 won on talk is cheap and €20 on the 1.50 race earlier. Happy days

Lovely.
    Had the Tiger (roll & woods) double myself at 125/1.

yaboya1 wrote: »
    Lovely.
    Had the Tiger (roll & woods) double myself at 125/1.

He picked it on page 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,610 ✭✭✭yaboya1

The Mig wrote: »
    He picked it on page 2

Missed the one about the 1:50 race.