Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sexual assault in a taxi in south Dublin

• 08-01-2019 7:35pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,754 ✭✭✭

Shocking
    http://dublinlive.ie
    Front page headline story

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,325 ✭✭✭munster87

Shocking
    http://dublinlive.ie
    Front page headline story

They had a good idea of who they were looking for?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 193 ✭✭Sonic Youth

Is this the Pakistani that was in the papers?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,754 ✭✭✭its_steve116

I believe it is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,731 ✭✭✭jam_mac_jam

Delighted they got him. Fair play to the Gardai

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,383 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

• Closed Accounts Posts: 732 ✭✭✭DontThankMe

Hopefully he gets locked up and deported back to his home country.

• Site Banned Posts: 1,253 ✭✭✭sk8erboii

‘Asian’

Hm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,013 ✭✭✭✭James Brown

What if his Grand parents are Irish? He can play for Ireland but is still from Pakistan? ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Is he not a flight risk?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 382 ✭✭Giveaway

suspect a potential conviction and Irish prison sentence and post release support/social welfare is preferable to a lifetime on the lam in Pakistan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,010 ✭✭✭Allinall

Is he not a flight risk?

That would be a great result.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭Hammer89

Where he's given his own statue? No thanks. Lock him in the Joy beside Wayne 'the Viper' Murphy and Vinnie 'Teardrop' McGrath.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,555 ✭✭✭Roger Hassenforder

If convicted, drop him home to his home country.
    From 20,000ft

Birneybau wrote: »

You talking to me? My name is steve.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,140 ✭✭✭✭expectationlost

Is he not a flight risk?
    A taxi driver rape suspect was arrested at Dublin Airport when he arrived back in Ireland
    https://m.independent.ie/irish-news/taxi-driver-rape-suspect-released-without-charge-37691759.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,091 ✭✭✭backspin.

'South Asian' i believe he is being described. I am beside myself with shock.. i'd never have believed that demographic could be suspected of such a thing. Almost unheard of.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 120 ✭✭Robocop Corcoran

backspin. wrote: »
    'South Asian' i believe he is being described. I am beside myself with shock.. i'd never have believed that demographic could be suspected of such a thing. Almost unheard of.

No mention in the article at all about where he is from. We must not need to know that information.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 952 ✭✭✭s4uv3

Why are you all so obsessed with where he's from? What the fcuk does that matter? If he did what he's accused of then he's a scumbag and that's all that matters.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,947 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

This filthy mangey animal needs to be dealt with harshly to send out a warning to others even contemplating such crimes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 241 ✭✭MarkHenderson

No surprise that. It's a culture that hasn't got a high regard for women.

This filthy mangey animal needs to be dealt with harshly to send out a warning to others even contemplating such crimes

If hes any sense hes already on a flight back to the shìthole he originated in.

s4uv3 wrote: »
    Why are you all so obsessed with where he's from? What the fcuk does that matter? If he did what he's accused of then he's a scumbag and that's all that matters.

Not that simple i'm afraid -> Rotherham.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,216 ✭✭✭✭listermint

backspin. wrote: »
    Not that simple i'm afraid -> Rotherham.

We've our own groups here they word black shirts and were at it for decades.

No doubt you'd defend that particular group because... You know can't speak bad of the church n all...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,165 ✭✭✭Captain Obvious

s4uv3 wrote: »

It serves the anti-immigration agenda. No other reason.

listermint wrote: »

No doubt you'd defend that particular group because... You know can't speak bad of the church n all...

Wha? Why would i defend peado priests. Maybe that made sense in your head?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

"Front page headline", on a clickbait Adrian Kennedy-style local news site.

I hear they also caught the fella who stole that whistle over on Craggy island. Front page news.

It serves the anti-immigration agenda. No other reason.

Id assume if he's charged we will be told where he is from.

What's the problem with people wanting to know where he's from anyway?

Australia has no problem letting its people know the criminals country of origin, neither should we.

https://www.google.ie/amp/s/amp.adelaidenow.com.au/news/breaking-news/irish-duo-face-murder-charge-over-assault/news-story/9340cba4e61a0b68982c3045565ac688

Id assume if he's charged we will be told where he is from.

What's the problem with people wanting to know where he's from anyway?

I find it odd when people get touchy when the ethnicity of rapists is mentioned.

Thought we'd gone beyond the days of having taboos about sexual assault.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Yeah you can. Everyone does. Watch this. Fuck the Catholic Church.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,482 ✭✭✭Gimme A Pound

How does us having "our own groups here" contradict what was said? And why "no doubt" they'd defend them? Couldn't it be a possibility that they'd be critical of both?

Of course you can speak bad of the church - people do it constantly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,258 ✭✭✭✭Losty Dublin

No surprise that. It's a culture that hasn't got a high regard for women.

Like Ireland until fairly recently.

Omackeral wrote: »
    Yeah you can. Everyone does. Watch this. Fuck the Catholic Church.

I agree. Glad I went atheist!

Not even remotely true.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,482 ✭✭✭Gimme A Pound

Even if that were the case, what relevance does it have here?