Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Horrific attack at Liffey Valley

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 217 ✭✭Cockford Ollie

Were they black?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,396 ✭✭✭whomitconcerns

Gangs attacked a defenceless lad with baseball bats and PUNCHED a girl who was trying to help him out - shocking.
    https://www.dublinlive.ie/news/dublin-news/gang-thugs-armed-baseball-bats-15602726

Bad stuff alright.. But I think horrific is an overstatement. None of them were badly hurt the police confirmed. Still inexcusable scummy behaviour

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 723 ✭✭✭Lemsiper

Were they black?

The looked black, white and grey judging by the video footage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,933 ✭✭✭daheff

Lemsiper wrote: »
    The looked black, white and grey judging by the video footage.

That’s cos you didn’t see the colorized version of the footage 🀪

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

I wouldn't venture near Liffey Valley after dark, some very dodgy characters hang around there. The last time I was there late was with the missus to see a late movie a couple of years ago only to be greeted on the way out by a spaced skanger beating seven shades of ****e out of this young one. Myself, a security guard and another guy ran him off and waited for the Gardai to turn up but the young one didn't want to press charges.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 689 ✭✭✭nim1bdeh38l2cw

Were they black?

Yes, they were black travellers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,155 ✭✭✭StereoSound

What the hell is going on in this country with teenage school boy gangs going on the rampage alot lately ? Now their using baseball bats? What are they ? Little mafia wannabees? Little dangerous fcks... Need a good slap!

at a bus stop at half 4 in the afternoon? that's very scary

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,519 ✭✭✭Take Your Pants Off

daheff wrote: »
    That’s cos you didn’t see the colorized version of the footage ��

I can't see no video footage in that link ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,036 ✭✭✭✭PopePalpatine

Is it wrong that I clicked on this thread and was relieved that it wasn't Da'esh or other varieties of permavirgins with bad facial hair?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

That's the problem having bus stops on the sliproads. The safety of people waiting for the bus at the likes of Blanch and Liffey valley is surely worth more than a few minutes of peoples time getting the bus from town

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Bad stuff alright.. But I think horrific is an overstatement. None of them were badly hurt the police confirmed. Still inexcusable scummy behaviour

Gardai

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

What the hell is going on in this country with teenage school boy gangs going on the rampage alot lately ? Now their using baseball bats? What are they ? Little mafia wannabees? Little dangerous fcks... Need a good slap!

Theres plenty of them around clondalkin. The quieter kids are getting jumped on around the community centre and the mill shopping centre. I know of 4 or 5 attacks in the last 6 months or so. Gang of 14 /15 years olds from a school in the village across from Tesco I'm sure anyone from the area will be well familiar with. Couple have been arrested a few times.

For people that don't know clondalkin, the community centre is 200m from the Garda station , up a lane,.The mill centre is on the opposite side of the road to the front door of the station, the station looks at the back of McDonalds (about 50m away) . These lads hang around in a gang of 10-20 at McDonalds most days. The Gardai could watch them out the window attacking people if they really wanted too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,718 ✭✭✭upandcumming

Gangs attacked a defenceless lad with baseball bats and PUNCHED a girl who was trying to help him out - shocking.
    https://www.dublinlive.ie/news/dublin-news/gang-thugs-armed-baseball-bats-15602726

PUNCHED a female? Are you serious?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,396 ✭✭✭whomitconcerns

vicwatson wrote: »
    Gardai

Glad to see you picked up the most important item. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,365 ✭✭✭Alrigghtythen

**** parenting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,933 ✭✭✭daheff

congratulations...... all the alcohol you've consumed over Xmas has broken the interweb

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,696 ✭✭✭dhaughton99

If you ask me, it’s down to Conor McGregor being their idol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,108 ✭✭✭boombang

I strongly believe that society's ills are exactly as bad as we let them become. The lack of enforcement will have let this get to this stage. The Gardai either don't have the resources or inclination to deal with smaller stuff and it has grown to this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

boombang wrote: »
    I strongly believe that society's ills are exactly as bad as we let them become. The lack of enforcement will have let this get to this stage. The Gardai either don't have the resources or inclination to deal with smaller stuff and it has grown to this.

Zero tolerance is lacking.
    You are right, it's the smaller stuff ie, anti-social behaviour that allows the bigger shít to flourish.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 691 ✭✭✭DS86DS

So much for Fine Gael been the party of law and order. Leo couldn't organise a p!ss up in a brewery, let alone sort out our escalating crime problem.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

The only footage I can see is of a completely unrelated stabbing that happened earlier this year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36 Shanry

Omg that poor girl, trying to do the right thing.
    This country is becoming more and more scummy by the minute.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,119 ✭✭✭saintsaltynuts

The Day Of The Vigilante has to come back boys and girls.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,967 ✭✭✭Sultan of Bling

I fear this is inevitable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,119 ✭✭✭saintsaltynuts

Something needs to be done. It's like The Purge out there.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,829 ✭✭✭Cork Boy 53

Something needs to be done. It's like The Purge out there.

I would be in favour of US 1930s style hard labour chain gangs as punishment for these scumbags. I suppose the bleeding heart liberals would scream blue murder if anyone suggested it though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

Irish people using the word liberals should also be a punishable offence and added to your chain gang