Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Justin Barrett as Taoiseach

• 19-11-2018 11:57pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 10

Suppose if the national party won 80 seats at the next general election and Justin Barrett was elected Taoiseach, what would Ireland be like 5 years later ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,878 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Suppose if the national party won 80 seats at the next general election and Justin Barrett was elected Taoiseach, what would Ireland be like 5 years later ?
    The hunger games but with hats saying make Ireland great again?

Or a very wet version of mad max.

Also I'd be surprised if they got one seat...thankfully.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Like After Hours is these days. Full of barking mad basement dwelling fantasists

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,412 ✭✭✭✭endacl

Justin Barrett barely qualifies as an adequate Justin Barrett.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18 VanGogh18

hi justin
    have you registered the party yet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,414 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

Who?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

Don't know enough about him. But people say things about him that they did about the current Italian government a few years ago and they are doing a wonderful job. A really, really tremendous job.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,412 ✭✭✭✭endacl

Who?
    Small little fella. In every conceivable way. A bit cross. Still waiting for his voice to break. Likes nazis. Also likes the rosary.

'n' sh1t.

Imagine, if you will, the voice of Joe Pasquale, only with a Cork accent, emanating from this:

methode%2Fsundaytimes%2Fprod%2Fweb%2Fbin%2Fdf484638-3284-11e7-aac4-1ba2dd1bdb9f.jpg?crop=1429%2C804%2C27%2C24&resize=685

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 991 ✭✭✭The Crowman

Who?

He's one half of the Mighty Boosh.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 991 ✭✭✭The Crowman

endacl wrote: »
    Small little fella. In every conceivable way. A bit cross. Still waiting for his voice to break. Likes nazis. Also likes the rosary.

'n' sh1t.

Imagine, if you will, the voice of Joe Pasquale, only with a Cork accent, emanating from this:

methode%2Fsundaytimes%2Fprod%2Fweb%2Fbin%2Fdf484638-3284-11e7-aac4-1ba2dd1bdb9f.jpg?crop=1429%2C804%2C27%2C24&resize=685

Tipperary accent. He might have been born in Cork but we got rid of him pretty sharpish.

Don't know enough about him. But people say things about him that they did about the current Italian government a few years ago and they are doing a wonderful job. A really, really tremendous job.
    ya but justin hasn't registered the party yet
    so he could have 1 or 1,ooo supporters
    play your cards close to your chest

Who?
    one of the leaders of one of the far right parties in ireland

Like After Hours is these days. Full of barking mad basement dwelling fantasists

well said mate
    it is not real at all

'n' sh1t.

why do you hate germans

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 13,105 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

If Justin Barrett became Taoiseach, I would flee the country.

JupiterKid wrote: »
    If Justin Barrett became Taoiseach, I would flee the country.

don't flee mate,
    stand your ground and fight for ireland

• Closed Accounts Posts: 342 ✭✭VeryTerry

VanGogh18 wrote: »
    don't flee mate,
    stand your ground and fight for ireland

There would be no one to fight if his supporters in UCD back in the day are anything to go by.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,998 ✭✭✭✭Peregrinus

You mean what would Ireland be like about 4 years and 50 weeks after the inevitable collapse of the Barrett government? Don't know; it would depend on the government that replaced it. All I know is that we'd be so embarrassed at the thought that we had elected a Barrett government in the first place that there would be an unbreakable national agreement Never To Mention It Again.

Peregrinus wrote: »
    You mean what would Ireland be like about 4 years and 50 weeks after the inevitable collapse of the Barrett government? Don't know; it would depend on the government that replaced it. All I know is that we'd be so embarrassed at the thought that we had elected a Barrett government in the first place that there would be an unbreakable national agreement Never To Mention It Again.

says the increasingly nervous bolshevik for the 100th time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

It'd be like the 80s but with more religion and less economic prosperity.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,283 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Nixon from Futurama

I'll sell our children to zoos for meat and go in to people's houses at night and wreck up the place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,942 ✭✭✭topper75

I don't want/need this.

I want the mainstream parties to start getting wise.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 398 ✭✭DanMurphy

Tipperary accent. He might have been born in Cork but we got rid of him pretty sharpish.

Only room for one rebel in Cork eh... (and ye shot Him!):D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,555 ✭✭✭Roger Hassenforder

'n' sh1t.

Is there something stuck to his finger?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,638 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

'n' sh1t.

Is that not yer man from the curry sauce ads?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,472 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

He's kinda like Ronan Mullen except he's just done a rack of speed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 179 ✭✭Samuel Vimes

Empty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,472 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

Empty.

We'd all have fled north to live under the (relatively) moderate DUP regime.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,638 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

Grayson wrote: »
    We'd all have fled north to live under the (relatively) moderate DUP regime.

One of the few sets of circumstances where Arlene Foster would be seen as the voice of reason and moderation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

Nixon from Futurama

I'll sell our children to zoos for meat and go in to people's houses at night and wreck up the place.

You, I like you.