Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Wellington Quay Dublin/Scum Robbing Phones

• 08-11-2018 7:31pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 886 ✭✭✭

Anyone around Wellington Quay or waiting on the Bus there be careful. So far tonight from our building we have seen 2 phones (We believe) stolen from 2 girls . First one , 2 grey tracksuit cockroaches must have grabbed it at the bus stop and ran over millennium bridge . Second one Red Jacket , black tracksuit bottoms with a white stripe down them same thing over the bridge. It seems the scum are working in this area at the moment so keep a good grip on your phone and lets hope if these vermin grab another they will be wiped out by a car as the try run away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

increase the dole

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

increase the dole

You are very bad at the internet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,383 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

Release the hounds. And the bees. And the hounds with bees in their mouths so when they bark, bees come out.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭Jim Bob Scratcher

Bloody foreigners, coming over here stealing our women and now phones!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 886 ✭✭✭NasserShammaz

increase the dole

only if they agree to be sterilized

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,555 ✭✭✭Roger Hassenforder

In before "not another scumbag bashing thread"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,043 ✭✭✭✭TheValeyard

I like cake.

All eyes on Kursk. Slava Ukraini.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,408 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

Certain posters here are in favor of the dole for scumbags because they would rob us all if we didn't give it to them.

I concur - increase their dole and they will stop.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,756 ✭✭✭demanufactured

Set up a sting, when they try to rob your banana shaped phone, they realise it's an actual banana, then stick it up their holes and throw them in the liffey.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,472 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

I like cake.

I LOVE LAMP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,059 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

Merchant's Quay and Castle Street junkie clinics.

But we are not allowed to say that. So I will shut up now. lol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Sure why not wave a grand out of your pocket standing on the street

Street wise seems to be a forgotten art

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,817 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

Is that the bus stop for Balbriggan?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 431 ✭✭mammajamma

Home grown scum need to be treated with zero tolerance and actual, impactful punishment. To take it a step further, if someone nicks a phone and is proven guilty, the gardai, on behalf of the victim, should be allowed around the home of the perpetrator to take 200% the value of the stolen goods asap. If they have no goods worth seizing, it should be directly taken from social welfare. If they don't receive social welfare, the next related person should have the money deucted from pay/social welfare immediately. That's not going into any other punishment on top.

For non-irish scum there should be a fast-transit system to get them charged, bagged, tagged, finger-printed, id copied, photos taken, then straight to the airport and fooked out of the country permanently. Less than 24 hours.

When I think of the amount of people that must be mugged, assaulted on a daily basis and isn't reported to the guards, the number must be astounding. Part of that non-reporting must be down to people realising how ineffective reporting actually is in the first place. And that's why it keeps going and maybe growing too.

Ohh yea its the Bermuda triangle of **** around here, Merchants/Focus/Castle street. Wellington quay is a river of human **** TBH, But as someone else has said standing at a bus stop with your phone out in front of you is a bit fu*kin stupid around here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 408 ✭✭NormanNicetouch

Actually surprised there aren't far more phones robbed with the amount of phone zombies walking around these days. A couple of lads on bikes could probably grab 5 or 6 in a straight run before the first zombie even realised they had been forcibly separated from their precious screen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,555 ✭✭✭Roger Hassenforder

Sure why not wave a grand out of your pocket standing on the street

Street wise seems to be a forgotten art

The equivalent of "but Judge, she was wearing a short skirt Judge"

Set up a sting, when they try to rob your banana shaped phone, they realise it's an actual banana, then stick it up their holes and throw them in the liffey.

Could be onto something here!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,472 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

Weirdly you just said it and you didn't get banned.

increase the dole

Increase the age at which a termination can be done , maybe 21 :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,419 ✭✭✭corner of hells

Anyone around Wellington Quay or waiting on the Bus there be careful. So far tonight from our building we have seen 2 phones (We believe) stolen from 2 girls . First one , 2 grey tracksuit cockroaches must have grabbed it at the bus stop and ran over millennium bridge . Second one Red Jacket , black tracksuit bottoms with a white stripe down them same thing over the bridge. It seems the scum are working in this area at the moment so keep a good grip on your phone and lets hope if these vermin grab another they will be wiped out by a car as the try run away.

I hope your employer is not AH , cause if he is , he's just caught looking out the window.

Expect a P45 and then you can start robbing phones.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,383 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

Actually surprised there aren't far more phones robbed with the amount of phone zombies walking around these days. A couple of lads on bikes could probably grab 5 or 6 in a straight run before the first zombie even realised they had been forcibly separated from their precious screen.

Very true. I walk through the City Centre on my way home and it's at epidemic levels. Music/podcast on for me and just walk, phone rarely leaves pocket. Such a lack of awareness from a helluva lot of people these days.

I hope your employer is not AH , cause if he is , he's just caught looking out the window.

Expect a P45 and then you can start robbing phones.

I am looking for a new phone and a new job come to think of it;)