Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

hilarious pranks

• 05-11-2018 3:42pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17 cripplefight

there's a deaf/mute lad that works with us in the factory, when ever we get a new started we send them over to him to tell him there's a phone call for him in the office.

he goes apesh*t, its quite the funny prank on the new lad.

please share your pranks you've pulled.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,516 ✭✭✭Wheety

I thought the schools were back today?

Wheety wrote: »
    I thought the schools were back today?

He'll be on a permanent break soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,461 ✭✭✭Bubbaclaus

That is hilarious #ladbanter in the OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,513 ✭✭✭Ray Palmer

there's a deaf/mute lad that works with us in the factory, when ever we get a new started we send them over to him to tell him there's a phone call for him in the office.

You think it is funny to bully a person with a disability?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,301 ✭✭✭✭gerrybbadd

Username checks out

• Deaf worker prank (gone wrong) (got banned)

piss off OP.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Not your best effort. It may be better next time if you put some effort in to it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,549 ✭✭✭recyclops

once we were doing a massive clean up of my dads house and myself and my brother decided to help out, big skip and we were going to replace old wardrobes etc so a a proper renovation.

whilst taking down a wardrobe that had been built in one of the rooms and not moved in a fair few decades we stumbled across old porn mags and cards ( nobody in the family has claimed them)

we decided with the cards we would scatter them in my dads car as he rarely closes it, we threw them all over the place, placed them in sun visor in glove box, essentially all over and forgot about it.

Later during the day he advised he was heading out so we scurry upstairs to watch him get in the car, as he is walking over to the car he sees an elderly neighbour and inquires as to where she is going, turns out they are off to the same place and he offers a lift.

poor dear never spoke to him once in the car and said thanks and never spoke to him again, he was not a happy camper after that one.

( we also stuck two under my brothers window wipers and forgot all about them until around a week later and lashing rain on the m50 he rang us raging as himself and his wife were being subjected to a lovely 80s style porn card flashing back and forth across the windshield at a fierce pace)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,809 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

Long stand, stripey paint (or tartan), the glass hammer is another one ....

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 23,211 ✭✭✭✭beertons

Glass hammer, rubber nails. That's all that hasn't been said before.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,653 ✭✭✭✭Plumbthedepths

Ray Palmer wrote:
    You think it is funny to bully a person with a disability?

You think this is anything other than a wind up?

beertons wrote: »
    Glass hammer, rubber nails. That's all that hasn't been said before.

Rubber nails !! thats a good one!

You think this is anything other than a wind up?

I have actually seen people do this stuff.

A friends brother who has down syndrome was thrown into a vat of offal by his fellow workers for a laugh. People do this stuff and think it is funny

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Ray Palmer wrote: »
    I have actually seen people do this stuff.

A friends brother who has down syndrome was thrown into a vat of offal by his fellow workers for a laugh. People do this stuff and think it is funny

Maybe so, but the OP certainly didn't.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 108 ✭✭t1h9mgqsxopj0r

I’m deaf and I’m constantly being pranked on in work. If you’ve a sense of humour then by all means have a banter but it’s not often the case. Some people are sensitive towards their own disability and to others so it’s a matter of fact of understanding if it’s the right person and time. As unfun as it might be, it’ll save the embarrassment of getting into trouble. I personally find it funny because 1) I can’t help that I can’t hear properly and 2) I might as well find some positivity in it considering it’s not going to go away. That doesn’t mean I have the right to prank someone else if they have some form of disability. Again, depends on the person. It sounds like a good prank to you and him but just be weary as well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

hope the assh@les were reported & sacked

Maybe so, but the OP certainly didn't.

How do you know?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,653 ✭✭✭✭Plumbthedepths

Ray Palmer wrote:
    How do you know?

I'm guessing after careful and considered analysis of the threads started by the OP and their username.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,874 ✭✭✭Edgware

A friend of mine living in London phoned the mother to say he got engaged and was bringing his fiance home to meet his parents. The mother was waiting at arrivals when pal came through the arrivals door exchanging a chat to this non white overweight girl. The mothers face hit the floor. Then the real girlfriend came through behind him and all was well with the mother again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,384 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

Edgware wrote: »
    A friend of mine living in London phoned the mother to say he got engaged and was bringing his fiance home to meet his parents. The mother was waiting at arrivals when pal came through the arrivals door exchanging a chat to this non white overweight girl. The mothers face hit the floor. Then the real girlfriend came through behind him and all was well with the mother again.

Sure

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

Got a friends phone in the pub and changed my name to Cat Facts in his contacts.

Waited about an hour and started texting him facts about cats. On every second message I’d thank him for signing up for Cat Facts, and that for the small fee of €5 per message we’d send him 20+ messages a day. I’d send him messages saying to Unsubscribe text back with bsavksjrivkshfiv (I’d just mash the keyboard) then when he repied I’d say unsubscribe unsuccessful.

It was hilarious, he was freaking out over these messages costing him €5 a pop. A few of the other lads knew what I was doing and we were rolling about laughing by the time we told him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,644 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

Bucket of steam

Keys to the car park that has no gates.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,219 ✭✭✭pablo128

We got a lad to go and get a packet of 4mm gaps. The lads he went into must have twigged it and sent him next door. He ended up going into 4 shops along the block, the last one being a hairdressers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭harry Bailey esq

That's a bit cünty to be fair, hilarious nonetheless but fairly cünty all the same. I've superglued peoples ears to the side of their heads giving the old spock special if they fell asleep at parties. We were all at it, shaving eyebrows and the like. The spock was always my calling card though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,742 ✭✭✭✭bodhrandude

The old favourite.

If you want to get into it, you got to get out of it. (Hawkwind 1982)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,893 ✭✭✭Canis Lupus

This lad used to continually rereg to a forum. Everyone used to gather round and tell him he was awesome BUT behind his back we all thought he was a sad b*stard. It'll be awkward if he ever finds out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,614 ✭✭✭bassy

Totally made up,just to see can he get a long endless thread started.............................................

I got done with the Long Stand when I was 15 working my first job.
    Same guy - really good actor and keeping a straight face rang me putting on an English accent looking for a colleague saying his name was Michael Hunt - clever to say Michael then.

Then he said - "he knows me as 'Mike'" ... so I shouted over to the colleague "Mike Hunt is on the phone" .... mortified ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 308 ✭✭spodoinkle

Dont forget the factory favorite "go and ask yer man does his brother still play football", you ask your man does his brother still play football, "My brother only has one leg".
    The "joke" is he doesnt have a brother.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,835 ✭✭✭dennyire

pablo128 wrote: »
    We got a lad to go and get a packet of 4mm gaps. The lads he went into must have twigged it and sent him next door. He ended up going into 4 shops along the block, the last one being a hairdressers!

A pack of bubbles for the spirit level

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,331 ✭✭✭Keyzer

dennyire wrote: »

Haha.

We used to send new people in a factory I worked in years ago for radioactive disks (computer manufacturing).

Used to dress them up with gloves, big heavy apron and a mask. Poor gits would be terrified.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,281 ✭✭✭CrankyHaus

The spock was always my calling card though.

The spock or spocking has a slightly different meaning nowadays but whatever you're into yourself as long as it's consensual.

A good prank I've heard of in hospitals is sending the new porter down to the morque with a fresh "cadaver" under a sheet that then starts moving and making noises when they're alone in the elevator.

Do young lads still spike their mates with ecstasy tablets in their drink for the laugh?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭harry Bailey esq

CrankyHaus wrote: »
    The spock or spocking has a slightly different meaning nowadays but whatever you're into yourself as long as it's consensual.
    just looked that up, seems I've 'spocked' a couple of fair maidens too[/quote]

Do young lads still spike their mates with ecstasy tablets in their drink for the laugh?[/quote]

Yes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,756 ✭✭✭demanufactured

Got a friends phone in the pub and changed my name to Cat Facts in his contacts.

Waited about an hour and started texting him facts about cats. On every second message I’d thank him for signing up for Cat Facts, and that for the small fee of €5 per message we’d send him 20+ messages a day. I’d send him messages saying to Unsubscribe text back with bsavksjrivkshfiv (I’d just mash the keyboard) then when he repied I’d say unsubscribe unsuccessful.

It was hilarious, he was freaking out over these messages costing him €5 a pop. A few of the other lads knew what I was doing and we were rolling about laughing by the time we told him.

Brilliant

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,699 ✭✭✭The Pheasant2

dennyire wrote: »

Packet of air for the compressors

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭jem

A skirting board ladder

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,790 ✭✭✭Feisar

I never found making a tit of a new start to be funny. The whole bucket of steam/glass hammer stuff is for bitter ould lads/wans going nowhere thinking they are getting one up on the new start. I used to work in bars, stocking the ice bucket for the morning was a fairly frequent one. Harmless to as it would be a two min job.

First they came for the socialists...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,795 ✭✭✭Mrcaramelchoc

I worked in Dunnes years ago and any new guys or gals that came in we d ask them to go get batteries for the pricing gun.for those of you not old enough to remember these guns were spring activated.in other words it didn't need batteries

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

One of the Grads in work asked us if we needed him to get lunch as we were busy. Gave him the cash and the order and said if you're going to the Italian cafe get me a packet of those Strawberry flavoured Lillets.

We were laughing as we said it but he never copped it for some reason, we thought he'd twig and tell us fock off.
    Came back 15 mins later with a mortified head saying "the girl didn't know what was I was saying so I handed her the piece of paper to read and all".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,261 ✭✭✭Sonics2k

Hilarious. So hilarious I've seen it before.

http://www.reddit.com/r/funny/comments/owx3v/so_my_little_cousin_posted_on_fb_that_he_was/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

Sonics2k wrote: »

That’s pretty much exactly what I sent to Mahoney, and I don’t mean the same sort of things, that’s almost word for word!! He must have shared it somewhere, I’d done it about 5 years ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,742 ✭✭✭✭bodhrandude

If you want to get into it, you got to get out of it. (Hawkwind 1982)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 431 ✭✭mammajamma

There was a lad we used to work with in bord na mona who was always game for laugh. As a child he was kicked in the face by a horse and he lost all sense of smell.

Out on the bog one day we swiped his wooly Cardigan while he went back to the shop. We doused the thing in petrol, knowing he wouldn't be able to smell it. When he came back we told him the Cardigan had slipped into bog water, he didn't bat an eyelid as he slipped on the sopping wet Cardigan.

All grand. As per usual he takes his break and we're all waiting with baited breath for him to spark up his Cuban cigar. Just as planned, he lights the lighter and up he goes in a ball of flame. We were all gasping for breath from the laughter as he ran round and round screaming with the flesh all crackling and hair burnt off his skull and that.

He got us all back the next day though with fake plastic biscuits at tea time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,644 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

Say this out loud......

I am sofa king....

I am sofa king we-tod-did...

Sofa king we-tod-did