Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Origin - Youtube TV Original (**Spoilers**)

• 04-10-2018 10:35pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61,272 ✭✭✭✭

From the producers of The Crown & producers of Lost comes Origin, a chilling new original series that follows a group of troubled passengers as they wake up on a damaged spaceship abandoned in deep space. Each having left behind a dark past in search of a fresh start on a newly colonized planet, they’re determined to survive at all costs. But as their terrifying situation spirals into paranoia, they come to realize that the greatest threat to their dream of starting over – and indeed their lives – is something far darker than the pasts they were so desperate to escape.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,570 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

Looks good! All episodes November 14th. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61,272 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Drops Wednesday on YouTube.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,501 ✭✭✭✭Slydice

Episode 1. The scifi is enough to keep me interested so far.

Reaction kinda went like:
    Start: Aha they're all so young
    Middle: Aha they're all so young
    End: Me Bleedin Heart!! :eek::eek:

I'll probably get used to the so young aspect.

It's online here btw:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,591 ✭✭✭Tristram

Enjoyed that. Blew through it at the weekend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,703 ✭✭✭✭Skerries

I think I have another 3 or 4 to go
    it's basically The Thing on a spaceship with flashback stories for the cast

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,416 ✭✭✭Icyseanfitz

good show, be interesting to see where they go in season 2 (if its renewed)

Ah here! The Irish episode. Well, shur begorrah, at least that's it done.

Onto the final episode! Still decent TV.

Finished. Overall, I thought it was good.
    It made the most of what looked like maybe a medium budget to deliver what most of the time felt like high quality hard scifi.

Each episode had a hook at the end to keep me going. Then the ending has me wanting more!

It looks a similar case to 3% though, I think they'd want to think it through.
    It looks like they'd be going from a confined narrow world on the ship to a big open world on Thea so they might not be building on what they've learned this season.

They totally got me with who it was. I had it narrowed down to 2 and then I wasn't even close! Fair play :)

One note because Harry Potter actor Tom Felton was in it. At first it felt like he'd negotiated a "let me do what I like" kinda role but he felt more blended into the show towards the end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,058 ✭✭✭Unearthly

Watched the 1st episode. Very cliched so far. Group of people waking up not knowing what's going on, throw in a few flashbacks. Dodgy acting. Japanese characters switching between Japanese and English for the craic

I'll give it another few eps though

and it's been cancelled:
    Slydice wrote: »
    Youtube developments from last August:
    https://deadline.com/2019/08/step-up-wayne-canceled-youtube-pilot-dark-cargo-its-a-mans-wold-dead-seek-new-homes-scripted-programming-pullback-programming-shift-1202669457/

No more:
    - Wayne
    - Origin
    - Overthinking with Kat & June
    - Step Up: High Water
    - Dark Cargo
    - It’s a Man’s World