Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Disgusting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,762 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Culturally disgusting.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,058 ✭✭✭Mookie Blaylock

I'm guessing that we can't mention any groups that might spring to mind??
    But whatever, it's a horrid thing to do and they should be hung by their balls from a tree

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,862 ✭✭✭Mysterypunter

I'm guessing that we can't mention any groups that might spring to mind??
    But whatever, it's a horrid thing to do and they should be hung by their balls from a tree

Travellers, it's part of their culture

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,059 ✭✭✭✭TheValeyard

Absolute parasites.

All eyes on Kursk. Slava Ukraini.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,055 ✭✭✭Eggs For Dinner

But Gardai are the real scum 😒

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,797 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

Yes, clickbait is indeed disgusting. OP either works for Breaking News or their advertisers, or is an unimaginably lazy eejit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,547 ✭✭✭Foxhound38

An ancient and beautiful expression of some sort of indigenous nomadic cultural and ethnic tradition that we should all respect and accommodate I imagine.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭Jim Bob Scratcher

Can't be travellers, they are law abiding citizens.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Whilst it is disgusting, it would be interesting to hear, how disgusted you actually are OP, rather than just news dumping.

A majority of a 'minority' doing the rounds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,378 ✭✭✭✭jimmycrackcorm

As long as they don't wear balaclavas then it's ok.
    Balaclavas are the real problem in society.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,596 ✭✭✭Hitman3000

Yes, clickbait is indeed disgusting. OP either works for Breaking News or their advertisers, or is an unimaginably lazy eejit.

Any thoughts on the article itself?

FB marketplace has alot of ads from people doing power washing and gutters. Interesting to click on their profiles to see who they are.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,275 ✭✭✭Your Face

It's OK the local councillor is on the case with sage advice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,067 ✭✭✭Gunmonkey

Yis are all too judgemental, they were just protesting and trying to raise awareness of the reduction of Garda resources in the countryside!

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators Posts: 17,861 Mod ✭✭✭✭Henry Ford III

How do we know which ethnic group to hang this on Boss?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,947 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Even though it’s a very quick release for them Bring back the firing squad for scum like this

Hanging either. Don’t mind

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 817 ✭✭✭shar01

Even though it’s a very quick release for them Bring back the firing squad for scum like this

Hanging either. Don’t mind

I'd shoot them two by two to save on bullets.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,232 ✭✭✭Sam Quentin

Nah just lost for words on this one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,797 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

Hitman3000 wrote: »
    Any thoughts on the article itself?

What's it about? I refuse to feed clickbait by clicking it. Even the headline would be some indication, but I don't engage with links that don't tell you what they're about before you click them.

You don't engage with clickbait? So why even comment upon the thread at all?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,295 ✭✭✭DavidLyons_

Society requires a good, hard, brutal, unflinching cultural cleansing. The more cruel the method, the better.......Boss.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,209 ✭✭✭T-Maxx

Absolutely agree with this. Crap thread title, no context, no opinion from /input by the OP....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,232 ✭✭✭Sam Quentin

T-Maxx wrote: »
    Absolutely agree with this. Crap thread title, no context, no opinion from /input by the OP....

Ahhhhh dont worry about it,... It's grand, just an article about an incident down the Country.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,372 ✭✭✭Homer

T-Maxx wrote: »

I’ll paraphrase for the lazy out there like yourself.. YET AGAIN travellers are terrorising old people living alone in rural Ireland and thieving and bullying their way to a living.. nothing new I agree but just to save you a click :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,482 ✭✭✭Gimme A Pound

Speaks for itself really - not much necessary to be said by the OP.

I wonder sometimes whether people truly care when they object to a lack of opinion in the opening post. It's certainly necessary at times but not really here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,013 ✭✭✭Allinall

Breaking news need to sack their comma executive.

Do they think the thieves burst in and threw loads of dementia at the poor victim?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,426 ✭✭✭✭josip

Given that they know exactly what time the lady was in the bank, you'd think they'd be able to identify the Transit/Hiace van from CCTV footage, if there was any.
    Although from the looks of Dunboyne, CCTV footage might be thin on the ground.
    Does even the BoI there have an external CCTV camera?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,421 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

Don't worry about it. Latest moral guidance from Fr Peter McVerry is that theft is perfectly ok in order to secure that which you have not got.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 335 ✭✭PistolsAtDawn

Travellers obviously

Don't worry about it. Latest moral guidance from Fr Peter McVerry is that theft is perfectly ok in order to secure that which you have not got.

Must be great to misrepresent someone like you just did and feel ok about it. Go you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

How do we know which ethnic group to hang this on Boss?

It's Isis, they're very very bold.