Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Retracing my steps - Electric

• 10-08-2018 9:04am
    Registered Users Posts: 3

Hi lads,
    I was on a bit of a mad one in Galway last weekend after the races, and lost my phone / wallet / password. Basically everything in my jacket - the jacket's fine though.

I seem to remember that I was in Electric until 5 in the morning on the Saturday. Is that even possible ? Don't they close earlier than that, or does it stay open later when festival's are on ?

If anyone who was out could help me out I'd greatly appreciate it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,689 ✭✭✭joeKel73

brian.po wrote: »
    I seem to remember that I was in Electric until 5 in the morning on the Saturday. Is that even possible ?

Highly unlikely - you may have had an issue reading time? :rolleyes:

Have you tried any of the Android/iPhone phone tracking services?

• Registered Users Posts: 3 brian.po

I turned off those tracking services ages ago :/ .. Good suggestion though, if only I was a smarter man ...

The time is mad though, because I vividly remember ending up outside and getting a taxi at 5am. I'm telling you ! I know there was like an upstairs rooftop thing. Anybody know of that ?

• Registered Users Posts: 81,223 ✭✭✭✭biko

Electric Garden has a bar that looks like a rooftop I suppose, it's called Biteclub

• Registered Users Posts: 3 brian.po

Yeah, that could be it. Any idea how late it closes typically ? Tried to call them but no joy ...

2 or maybe 3am, no place in Galway is open until 5am

• Registered Users Posts: 3,344 ✭✭✭xckjoo

Do places have later opening hours during Race Week? I seem to remember that being a thing once upon a time.

5 would be pushing it though. Maybe OP had a hour or two kip in the jacks before being found :D

I was PMing with an employee, Electric Garden closes at 2am

This can also be seen if you google

Untitled.png

• Registered Users Posts: 25,659 ✭✭✭✭Mrs OBumble

biko wrote: »

No place is open, for sure.

But it can be that people are in places for longer than they are open. Depending on, umm, relationships.

5am would be pretty extreme. But in both race and rag weeks, there are people going home then. Noisy feckers they generally ate too.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,470 ✭✭✭Whereisgalway

But it can be that people are in places for longer than they are open. Depending on, umm, relationships.

5am would be pretty extreme. But in both race and rag weeks, there are people going home then. Noisy feckers they generally ate too.

You’ve never been to the casino mrs, awful loud chewiers around that part of town

biko wrote: »

Casino

• Registered Users Posts: 7,524 ✭✭✭GerardKeating

brian.po wrote: »
    Yeah, that could be it. Any idea how late it closes typically ? Tried to call them but no joy ...

Did you ever find them?