Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dream job

• 20-07-2018 7:38pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 564 ✭✭✭

What is the GOAT dream job? For me, elite footballer, imagine being Antoine Griezmann, handsome, cool, funny, he's 27 but never really has to grow up, he can just clown around and do Fortnite celebrations in World Cup finals for the lols. Think of the 27 year olds you know? Dour and beaten down by life, forced to act 'old and professional' while Monsieur Griezmann can clown around for life and be a multi-millionaire while he's at. Never has to worry about toxic corporate culture or struggling in the 9-5 grind trying hard to cope by saying he's doing something he loves. The joys of being a pro footballer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,060 ✭✭✭✭TheValeyard

I was in vault 8. We didnt have the GOAT. Stupid 101s and their snazy program.

All eyes on Kursk. Slava Ukraini.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

The devil makes work for idle hands

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,883 ✭✭✭✭AndyBoBandy

Antoine Greizmann isn’t funny,
    He comes across as a bit of a childish prat.

When I was 27 I was travelling the world, all expenses paid building power stations, having great craic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 564 ✭✭✭shakeitoff

Antoine Greizmann isn’t funny,
    He comes across as a bit of a childish prat.

When I was 27 I was travelling the world, all expenses paid building power stations, having great craic.

Building power stations? Yeah bro, good luck to those of us with low IQ going around the world building power stations. Being a footballer offers you an escape from the limits of intelligence. This is the beauty of it. Those kids from the Banlieue go pro and suddenly have more prestige and social recognition than every high ranking pen pusher you can think of.

Elon Musk, Bezos etc. vs Kylian Mbappe, Musk will never know the feeling of being adored the way Mbappe or Griezmann are(Griezmann not from a banlieue admittedly) The guy was coping so hard he got a hair transplant, he can talk about SpaceX or whatever else he wants, but he'll never be a 27 year old pro athlete loved by women and girls, idolised by youngsters who guided his equipe to the world cup.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭Jim Bob Scratcher

The no show jobs in Sopranos.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,888 ✭✭✭Atoms for Peace

Hawaiian Tropic oil boy of course.

Detective Chief Inspector Persepoly. Then I could embody my favourite tv character, the flawed yet kind police detective. Also it would be perfect because of my insatiable curiosity about everyone. I´m that person who wants to rummage around your house and open your letters :D Oh I would also get access to the likes of the central mental hospital and maybe even Broadmoor. Living the dream.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

San Diego TV station anchorman

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 291 ✭✭TheBrinch

biko wrote: »
    San Diego TV station anchorman

I'm Ron Burgundy?

I think the woman with the lovely Louth/Meath accent in this video has a fairly dream job, especially given what she and her team have just discovered:

'It's a huge find': Megalithic passage tomb discovered in Co Meath

The process of digging carefully through a site that you know has ancient stuff in it must have a thrill and excitement that other jobs could only dream of.

DevenishpassagetombJul2018_large.jpg?width=648&s=ie-855581

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,167 ✭✭✭Pauliedragon

Margot Robbies tampon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

Margot Robbies tampon.

Wtf? Have you actually thought this one through? Seriously?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭uch

I Like Goats!

21/25

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 163 ✭✭mcgrath1992

playing games for a living and getting payed for it would be my dream job

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,382 ✭✭✭✭Potential-Monke

I want to be that millionaire boss that literally does nothing but show up every now and again, nod as if I care, look down upon my peasant horde and continue touring the world hitting every theme park!

Professional golfer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,828 ✭✭✭stimpson

playing games for a living and getting payed for it would be my dream job

Been there, done that. Gets a bit tedious after the first couple of years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,895 ✭✭✭Poor_old_gill

Sub goalkeeper for Barcelona or Real Madrid- good money, loads of medals and you do f*ckall other than keep fit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,576 ✭✭✭Stigura

I had a goat. Shot the thing, after it took my donkey on a tour of destruction.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,741 ✭✭✭✭bodhrandude

I don't know, maybe a stunt cock in the porn movies. :D

If you want to get into it, you got to get out of it. (Hawkwind 1982)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,153 ✭✭✭✭dodzy

Professional golfer
    +Many

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,657 ✭✭✭somefeen

stimpson wrote: »
    Been there, done that. Gets a bit tedious after the first couple of years.

Never pick a career just because the subject matter interests you. I learned that one the hard way

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,088 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

Presenter on The Grand Tour/Top Gear.

Paid to travel the world and drive some of the best and fastest cars on the planet and having a laugh doing it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Motivator

For me, Jimmy Iovine has the dream job. I would absolutely love it. Worth hundreds and hundreds of millions of dollars. Have the houses, the cars, the powerful friends etc. Iovine comes across as a seriously nice fella as well and he started from scratch, he worked hard and he took chances which makes him ever better.

For those who don’t know him, watch “The Defiant Ones” on Netflix.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,808 ✭✭✭✭Water John

Motivator, with that handle, I thought you'd want to be a, life coach?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,888 ✭✭✭Atoms for Peace

Professional masturbator.:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,167 ✭✭✭Pauliedragon

Professional masturbator.:o
    Just pay yourself a fiver per **** and all dreams have been achieved:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,971 ✭✭✭_Dara_

Margot Robbies tampon.

Surely just ‘Chief Margot Robbie Shagger’ would be much better, if you get to choose the dream job? :D

I remember a rumour going around when I was 18ish that Jennifer Lopez had a nipple-tweaker so that she’d look like she was smuggling peanuts in photos. Total shite, I’m sure but my then-boyfriend got a faraway look in his eyes when he heard that. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,421 ✭✭✭✭rob316

Bobby Axel rod (if you don't watch Billions - he's a billionaire hedge fund owner and just cool af)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,417 ✭✭✭ToddyDoody

Wallet inspector

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,790 ✭✭✭✭BattleCorp

If money wasn't an issue, I'd like to work in a gun shop or on a gun range.